INTERACTIVE FORUM 4 PARENTS AND KIDS

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
INTRODUCTION

photostudio_1681996710377.jpg

Hello Steemit friends in the Steem Kids & Parents community. How are you faring friends? I am doing well with my family. It has been a while I have not been active in the Steemit community generally. This is due to my caring for my toddler Princess whom I have been carrying to work everyday. She has been dominating my phone to listen to her nursery rhymes. I am excited to be participating in this interactive forum to share my troubles, hurdles and fun parts of raising my damsel with you. Thank you to @steemkidss for creating this interactive forum.
SOPHIA & ME IN THE MORNING PREPARING FOR WORK

Caring for children can be very stressful at times, another time it is fun and the next time it can be very demanding.

Children are precious gifts from God and should be taken good care of. In as much as parents are to provide for children their basic needs, those needs should be in check so as to train them to have self control and contentment.

Once Princess Sophia wakes up in the morning she heads outside to play as she likes outdoor play a lot. Like this morning she got a disposable plate and spoon and scoped stagnant water from the rain that fell last night into the disposable plate and she enjoyed herself this morning doing that.

Children will always be children, just a moment I didn't check on her, a neighbor saw her scoping the dirty water into her mouth and called my attention. To her it was fun. To me it was not funny because the next thing it could land us in the hospital. I pitched her mouth to make her understand that it was not right to drink dirty water. Immediately I had to get her away from there. I only allowed her to play there so I could get prepared for work. Thank God for a good neighbor who had passed by at the time. I wonder how many times she had put that dirty water into her mouth, only God protect the children.

IMG_20230420_073614.jpg

IMG_20230420_073612.jpg

While we were on our way to my office this morning, I was carrying my laptop bag and her food flask while holding her hands walking down to enter keke, she turned and said "cawie" "cawie" i.e I should carry her plus the things I was carrying when she can walk the little distance. I decided to engage her with the heavy food flask, imagine how innocent children are, she was happy to carry the food flask and walk down without even remembering that she wanted me to carry her, by the time I tried to collect the food flask from her she didn't want to give it back as she continued her struggle to carry the flask. That was how I escaped from carrying her with other loads.

CONCLUSION

Children can be fun to be with as they always need special care and attention and they are always very demanding but we have to give them the care they need. I wish to invite my friends @uddybae, @oasiskp and @etoropraise to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Hello @patudoh, thank you for publishing your content in our community.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.4
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-04-20

Hello, thank you for participating in this dynamic and tell us about your day and the care you give to your baby and the most important thing is that you enjoy your motherhood and the love you both give each other, greetings.


i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you too for your kind comments.

 last year 

We enjoyed your interactions with little Princess Sophia. We are glad that your good neighbor alerted to the danger. She was surely trying to prepare her own food and tasting it. Hahaha, kids and their intuition. Thank you for taking part in this contest. The new week has just begun. We hope to hear more from you and little Princess Sophia

 last year 

Yes she was trying to taste her food. You will definitely hear from us this new week. Thank you for organising the contest.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for April 2023

Curated by - @inspiracion

 last year 

Thank you for the Upvotes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39