Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (100)

in Steem Kids & Parents17 days ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

We did it!

100 weeks of “I spy with my little eye!”


If you think about it, 100 weeks is a significant and substantial period of time; it is nearly two full years. I hope that over the course of these 100 weeks you have learned something from the English language and enjoyed it as much as I did.

Thank you to this wonderful community for hosting this game, and a big thank you to all of you who have taken part over the last 100 weeks.

Let me take you back to some highlights.

👁 Our first winner was @ibtisamwaqas who won 2 STEEM.

👁 Our longest word was 15 letters, UNCOPYRIGHTABLE.

👁 The most difficult word, one I thought nobody would get right, was PYCNOGONIDA, and yet @imohmitch did.

👁 A word that I enjoyed was a hyphenated, compound word, “KNOCKER-UPPER.” It has such a nice "ring" to it. Best of all, we had a winner.

👁 Words that gave you all gray hairs were PADDYWACK, BEARDTONGUES, ADJUDICATOR, BEACHMASTERS, GERRYMANDERING, and others.

I cannot wait to see who the winner will be of week #100!

Before we can get to this week's game, let’s finalize week #99.

The clues:

1. It is a 13-letter word starting with “K.”
2. It is colorful
3. It can be beautiful yet complex.
4. It can also be applicable to a person

The word is a KALEIDOSCOPES!

Wikipedia will tell you that a kaleidoscope is “an optical instrument with two or more reflecting surfaces (or mirrors) tilted to each other at an angle, so that one or more (parts of) objects on one end of these mirrors are shown as a regular symmetrical pattern when viewed from the other end, due to repeated reflection.”

We all know a kaleidoscope as a toy we used to play with when we were young that created colorful yet complex patterns when we looked into it, and when you turned it, new patterns were formed.

What I am interested in telling you today is how a kaleidoscope is applicable to us humans.

What it means for us is that, despite the low points we experienced in our lives, there is still a lot to look forward to. Yes, it might feel like things fall apart occasionally, but the beauty is that we can put our lives back together again, and this time in a different pattern. Don’t let life get you down.
Just keep on turning it.



Image Source

And... we have a winner!

The very last entry got it right!
Congratulations to @poolee ! 2 STEEM is yours this week.

image.png

That should bring the prize for this week back to 2 STEEM but seeing that it is our #100’s game, the prize this week is going to be… 10 STEEM!

Put on those thinking caps and start thinking.

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week.

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning, and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “B"

1. It is a 12-letter word
2. It is an essential item
3. It represents a lot of things like, royalty, protection, femininity
4. It can also bring similar things together

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 10 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 15 days ago 

Thank you!

Congrats for the Century! 🥂💖

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 13th June 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 15 days ago 

Thank you my friend!!! 🧀 I made it!
I am considering to leave it for now. 100 is a great number.

Yeah.. could be a perfect moment to start a new contest and gear up for another long run 😀

 14 days ago 

Okay, you've just convinced me. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 16 days ago 

This is an amazing accomplishment, congratulations ma'am for this achievement.

My guess is "Beneficially"

 15 days ago 

Thank you!
And thank you for playing along in this milestone game! 🧁

Congratulations ma'am for reaching such a mile stone and congratulations to the last week winner

 16 days ago 

Ah! Thank you! 🎕
I'm missing your entries.

I'm back ma'am

 15 days ago 

Indeed! 🎕

♥️

I missed this contest, let me try my luck
The word is "Benefactions".

 16 days ago 

Oh yes! Just when I told you I miss your entries you surprise me.
Now we wait for Wednesday. 🧁

Thank you ma'am

100 weeks of “I spy with my little eye! Congratulations!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcuratorXX We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



Curated by : @o1eh

 16 days ago 

Awh thank you!! @o1eh
100 Weeks is a llloonnnggg time.

 17 days ago 

Greetings 🥹, I was shocked to get a notification from I spy with my little eyes, I thought I won even tho I didn't take part in the last week's entry😅.

I'll make another history by winning the 100th spy game

BRACELETBAND

Here is my entry and it satisfies the clues given, it is 12 letters

  • It is a very essential item.
  • it represents a lot of things, there are worn for protection, feminity and mostly for royalties.
  • it brings a lot of things together, can be worn as a symbolic connection between people and culture.

Let me give a break and quickly drop my entry❤️

 16 days ago 

Haha! I'm glad that I shocked you so much that you had to enter.
Now, only time will tell if you will be game #100's winner. (•ิ‿•ิ)
See you on Wednesday!

 16 days ago 

😅😅
I'm glad to have entered, I have been busy with school lately that I can't really post but I had to join in the game.

Let's chill till Wednesday, looks like couple of months but it's just around the corner

 15 days ago 

Luckily it is not months but only days. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Wow my first time of participating. Thank you ma'am

 16 days ago 

Indeed! And to be a winner is awesome! 🧁

Yeah the feeling

"Benevolences" is my guess

 14 days ago 

Thank you!
I've locked in your answer. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Alright ma'am

 11 days ago 

I think it's Bindingforce.

 11 days ago 

Ah! A new participant.
Thank you for taking part!
Luckily you only have to wait until tomorrow to know if you are a winner or not. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51