STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WEEKLY CONTEST # 5 || FAVORITE SUBJECT IN SCHOOL || 20 STEEM UP FOR GRAB BY @patience90

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
Hello @steemkids community and kids lovers all over the world. It is nice participating in yet another weekly contest where we share ideas and knowledge through blogging. I am impressed with the topic about your favorite subject in school. My name is @patience90, you are welcome to my blog.

0001-5425703952_20210805_180001_0000.png
canva app

Introduction

As students, we tend to have our favorite subject and even a favorite teacher.
Sometimes we love the subject base on the love we have for that teacher and verse vasa.
Back in my days as a student, I wasn't an exception.

Tell us your favorite subject while in school, and why it is your favorite

I did my secondary education (high school) between year 2001 -2007 and my favorite subject was Geography. I just love the name of the subject right from my junior classes even when I couldn't offer it then.
I got attracted from the text book because it seems simple and self explanatory to me and for the fact that I love adventures, sight seeing and outdoors activities that involves nature, Geography became my favorite till I started offering it in my senior classes. Aside the compulsory Maths, English, Biology and Economics in my school, Geography was the next subject I registered for my Senior slSchool Certificate Examination (SSCE)

Where you perfect with the subject, who helped you?

I wasn't perfect with the subject but my brother helped me because he studied Geography in his college. And my passion for the subject made everything easier for me.

The teacher that taught you the subject, was he/she your favorite teacher?

Yes. Mr Ibrahim was one of the neatest, respected, well behaved and intelligent teacher in my school.
He was also calm and straight forward which were my reasons for liking him.
He was also my favorite because of his friendliness with both teachers and students.
He takes his time to explain gradually and tries all teaching methods to carry every child along.
In fact he was my favorite before I joined his class.

How will you help a child around you with the knowledge you got from the subject?

There are a lot of knowledge to help a child around me.
First of all, I'll make sure the child understands the 4 cardinal points and their directions so as to guide him/her when going somewhere with the map.
Understanding different weathers and it's importance is another knowledge to give.

introductory post

I wish to invite @benson6, @ijebest and @charis20 to participate in this contest.

CC @steemkids

Best regards
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @patience90 thank you for sharing your favorite subject with us, please continue sharing your quality contents here, we love and appreciate you 💕, and you can show us your support by joining our curation trail👇
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@steemkidss/join-our-curation-trail-how-or-or-delegate-to-us-or-or-help-us-grow-our-steem-power

Alright. I'll do just that

I appreciate your understanding of geography. Using a map use to be a very difficult task for me back in school. Well your case is different. Thanks for sharing

I appreciate your understanding about geography. Using the map was a very difficult task for me back in school. But your case is different.

Thanks ma.

Actually geography was one of my favorite subjects too as it had to do with presentation of different sites which got my interest. I will always wonder at a place just by the description. It good you had help understanding the subject. Also teachers play a big role in a child's education, if you are not well presented in front of your students so will your subject not be we understood as your students will focus on your shabby dressing. It's good to be neat. Good luck in the contest and thanks for sharing this with us
#twopercent #cameroon

You are so right about teacher-student relationship.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57