Update #54: Writing Expedition ✍️ Sundays: Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup" which was organized by @steemkidss. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @rakiya, and @josepha to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Writing Expedition is a weekly contest hosted here in this amazing community. Here in this contest, we have various topics to write about every day, and today's talks about Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup.

Based on the fact that I don't have enough knowledge about the platform at the moment, I don't go in for promotion or recruitment instead I focus more on powering up Steem to help grow my account.

This means that in today's writing expedition, what I will be focusing on is how I powered up some Steem and my target to achieve a certain amount of SP before the year reaches its half.

So to do this, I want to share with you all the processes or procedures I used to power up a few Steem to increase my SP. The steps are numbered below for your understanding.

Step 1: Log in to your Steemit wallet and be sure that the wallet is in the format below in the screenshot I have presented.

1000011053.jpg

Step 2: Check and see the drop-down menu which is beside the Steem token and then click on it. When the drop-down menu option opens, select the power-up option and then click on it.

1000011054.jpg

Step 3: Enter the amount of Steem you wish to power up as you can see in my case I have entered all available Steem because I want to power up everything and then click on the power up button as seen below.

1000011055.jpg

Step 4: Confirm the power-up you wish to carry out by ensuring all details of the power are correct then click on the OK button if you are satisfied with the entire thing.

1000011056.jpg

Step 5: Go back to your wallet and then check and be sure that the amount of Steem you have powered up has left the Steem location to the Steem power location as you can see from the screenshot below.

1000011057.jpg

My Target or Goal

The main reason I have decided to remain consistent in powering up my Steem is that I have a short-term goal of hitting my first 1k SP before half of the year I.e before July. In summary, my effort is to hit at least 2K SP before this year runs out.

This is the main reason I have remained consistent in writing and ensuring that every day I have at least one article even with or without support. I believe that if I continue being consistent, I will earn good SP in no distance time.

Also, I want to grow my account in such a way that I can be able to vote and support more users on the platform. This will enable me to also earn more curation rewards. So that is the main goal or target I have for the year here on this platform.

Note: Since every Sunday writing expedition is about powering up, I have decided to use the same words as the previous week but I have also ensured I use a new screenshot for this week's power-up. The power-up process is the same that is the reason I didn't make a new write-up

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Loading...
Loading...
 last month 

Thanks for your delightful message,I learned a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73