The happiest moment of the year 2023.

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Hello friends,
It's a new day and I'm delighted to share my entry in this contest today. It's a beautiful contest and I would love to share my participation. The contest is a very interesting one that talks about "The happiest moment of the year 2023".

Everyone I guess has something to say concerning their joy, sorrows, and many more for the year 2023. Here in this contest, we will be focusing on just the happiest moment of the year and I do hope you will take the time to read through my entry.

pexels-photo-1000445.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @bela90, @bossj23, and @yakspeace to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

How this moment became the memory of the year.

The year 2023 though not too easy, has a few memorable periods that we all will always remember and my case is not a different one. Early this year, around February I got a job with a company and what made me see this as a memorable period is because I was the only one out of the 40 applicants that was chosen for the job.

It all started when we went for the interview. It was a queue of exactly 40 applicants and after the interview, we were asked to remain behind as the result will be announced immediately. They called out the first 5 who qualified for the next stage of the interview where only one would be selected and I was among them.

Before this time, I was discouraged by those present that I was not well dressed hence I may not have had the chance but I was positive and I waited. After the last phase, I was given the job of working with the company for just a month because they needed to fill a gap that the real owner would take back after a month.

So with such competition, I was so happy that I was the person chosen to fill the gap for the time being. So that made the moment of the year my best moment.

What was your feeling at this happy moment?

The feeling I had at that moment was amazing because I felt so special and honored to be the person who was picked among others. I know it is part-time work but I was so happy because I was the one who was favored for it.

I felt as if I needed to celebrate the period because it was an amazing period for me. All I did was to encourage the others to keep checking and I also wished the work would be permanent but I decided to enjoy the moment and then had fun as I worked with the people I met there already.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

That's beautiful. Pls do enjoy the moment. I pray you get something that is more permanent. Congratulations for the better days ahead.

Reflecting on the happiest moment of 2023 fills me with warmth and gratitude. It was a moment that reminded me of the beauty of human connection and the power of love and support. Whether it was a milestone achieved, a cherished memory made, or a simple act of kindness received, that moment encapsulated the essence of joy and fulfillment. As we journey through life, it's these moments of happiness that light up our path and enrich our souls. Here's to cherishing and creating more moments like these in the year ahead!
linkEfficient Project Management

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03