Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - *Food Diary game* (My daily food in pictures)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG-20221129-WA0012.jpg

INTRODUCTION

I welcome you all to my daily food picture . You will find out what my foods are made of and how to prepare them. Lets go to my kitchen.

20221128_172223.jpg
myself holding my soup and garri

20221128_172113.jpg
melon soup and garri

Melon soup is a very healthy and delicious meal enjoyed by all and sundry. I cook this food twice a week in my house and I enjoyed it in the morning with my family. Here are the things i used in preparing the meal.

ingredientsprice in Nariaprice in steem
2cups of melon8008steem
sizeable dry fish200020steem
cow meat100010steem
Red oil3503.5steem
pepper and onions2002steem
ugu/pumpkin leaf1001steem

simple way of cooking melon soup

Season your meat,stockfish and fish and set aside,Put your pot on fire allow the water in the empty pot to dry ,then put your red oil,allow it to steem a little then put onions turn the onions ,pour your melon and fry after that put your seasoned water with meat cover it for some time when it's boiling very well add a little more water cover, after some time check if the taste is ok .then add your desired leaf i used pumpkin for preparing mine.

Mood after eating this food

I was so fulfilled and thankful , I will recommend this food to every one because melon is always available in the market you can even buy unpeeled ones cheaper and peel at your home.

My next food

In my house of which am the kitchen manager , I have time table of what to eat each day but sometimes it changes. But my next plan of food is.

  • Beans and potatoes. (In the morning)

  • fruits or snakes(In the afternoon)

  • The beans again with garri (In the evening)

  • 2nd meal.

20221128_170707.jpg
Eating my fruit

Having this fruits around me has become part of me because that is what we eat almost all the afternoon. So this one you are seeing here is water melon and pineapple. I bought it at ifa atai big junction here in my city the prices of this fruits differs. But take a look at how much i but them.

fruits namesAmount in Nariasteem price
watermelon medium size100010steem
pineapple150015steem

Before eating my watermelon i wash the body very well while I peel off the pineapple back and eat the inner. I will recommend this two fruits to other people because it's very sweet though some people are allergic to acidic fruits like pineapple. Whenever i eat this fruits expecially when is chilled i feel so fresh once again. My next food will be Avocado and cucumber.

20221128_170651.jpg
fruits

These two fruits are very good . It helps us to be hydrated because of the water they contained. For healthy skin these two are nice combination.

  • Meal 3.

20221129_131849.jpg
plantain and water

This is fried plantain, I fried it myself and it was my evening food.

Food make upprice in nariasteem price
plantain from villagenilnil
kings oil120012steem

To eat fried plantain, what you need to do is to peel off the back and cut into your desired size sprinkle a little salt,set your oil on fire into a frying pan or pot allow the fire to be hot then lower the fire and put your plantain untill is light brown . Then the plantain is ready.

After eating this food i was ok and drank water, I prayed for provision for anyone that is sleeping empty stomach . The next food plan was cooked plantain with egg suace .

CONCLUSION

Things are very costly now sometimes people go to bed without eating anything. Any day I eat whatever I want am always grateful to Jehovah. This my daily food in picture.

I invite my friends to take part @madilyn02 @sahmie @harferri @patjewell. I will like to read you guys post. Here is the link

Note All the pictures are mine ,taken with my Samsung galaxy A8.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Garri! One day is one day, is one day... the day I will be eating it.
Gosh I have read so much about it and your image makes me want to taste it. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I told @ngoenyi I will give my left big toe to eat her buns. With that I will give my right big toe to eat your garri.
Thanks for the invite and good luck with the contest!!

 2 years ago 

That means your are giving us your both toes, it means your will stop at nothing to eat them. I am blushing now. I can't wait

 2 years ago 

Haha! Soon I will be known as toeless patjewell 😂

 2 years ago 

I can prepare it for you ma. Any thing for you my steemit mama

 2 years ago 

Awh! Thank you! 🌼

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.1
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-11-29
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for sharing your food diary post in engagement challenge. Presentation is very delicious. Melon soup and garri is mouth watering.

I wish you best of luck for contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @adeljose

 2 years ago 

Ah your meal is really appetising you just make me crave for melon soup now, hope it's remaining

 2 years ago 

I have enough for my steemit family. Do well to come along.

 2 years ago 

😋🤗🤗

Beans and potatoes. (In the morning

This is my best combo ever. You just reminded me of those good old days😃

Nice entry my friend, What a savory foods,
When I saw your meals is absolutely made me mouth-watering 🤤
Were you able to finish those four eba?

I wish you success 👍

Lots of luck, Sir

 2 years ago 

Is for all of is at steemit. Come and join me.

Am on my way oo😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this.

Eating fruits is really good good the body.
Beans and plantain is so yummylious that children love it so much.

 2 years ago 

Hola @okere-blessing, las comidas que nos presenta para este desafío se ven muy provocativo sobre todo la sopa. Cada uno de las comidas proporciona diferentes nutrientes para el organismo que lo necesita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83