Food challenge contest week #54|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230224_142044.jpg
My food diary

INTRODUCTION

I know we are all doing well despite the daily challenges we face everyday which is part of life as a human being. I am presenting my food diary. Here are the meals I enjoyed within this week . With the situation of things in my country where we dont have access to our physical money saved in the bank we now manage to eat what is around.

  • Jellof rice.

20230224_142019.jpg
My Jellof rice

Thank God for having rice at home so preparing this rice was not too expensive. See the total expense for the rice.

ingredientsNaria priceSteem price
Ricenilnil
fresh pepper1001steem
fresh tomatoes2002steem
carrot2002steem
Green beans2002steem
power oil2502.5steem
Onions,spices, seasoning cube and saltAt homeat home

I cooked this food by my self and I enjoyed it with my Children. We used it as our morning food.

  • Yam and sauce.
    20230219_120009.jpg
    White yam and sauce

Yam is a very delicious delicacy that is eaten and loved by many . There are different ways to enjoy your yam . You can try it like this.

  • Yam with beans.
  • Yam with egg sauce
  • Yam peppersoup.
  • Roasted yam and stew
  • White yam and red oil or stew.

I like old yam and now is the right time to eat the old yam is also sweeter now. I peeled off the back and cooked it thereafter prepared a sauce with fresh tomatoes and onions, pepper. The cost of this food is .
Yam =100, 10steem.
Tomatoes =200,2steem
Onions and pepper =200,2steem

This was my afternoon food . Prepared by @okere-blessing. Eaten by the whole family.

  • crunches bread and Avocado pear.
    20230218_153239.jpg
    Avocado and bread

Have you tested this food combination of mine? I like trying thing out. After eating this two i felt like eating more. The two mixture tastes very yummy. Try it today friends. I bought the bread at Traffic light UdoUdoma uyo Akwaibom state 850, 8.5steem and the avocado 4 for 200, 2steem. This was evening food .

The health benefits of my food diary

food nameHealth benefits
Jellof ricevery good in carbohydrate
Yam and saucevery good for the sight
Bread and avocadofibre and calcium

Conclusion

I am always grateful to God for provisions. Some have but cannot eat,some does not have to eat,I have, I can eat, what more can I say . God provide for those who don't have. @udyliciouz ,@chukwu10 @bela90 I am inviting you people to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been supported by @harferri from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

24/02/2023


image.png

 last year 

Hello @okere-blessing, thanks for your wonderful contest entry in our community.You have prepared a very delicious looking dish. I really like to taste it. You have shared an easy way to do it. Thank you so much for your wonderful contest entry in our community.

DescriptionInformation
Club Status#club75
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Voting CSI18.0 ( 0.18 % self, 240 upvotes, 127 accounts, last 7d )
Plagiarism Free
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-02-24
 last year 

Thank you very much my friend.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

I am coming for the bread and pea, I so much love this combination, is as 8f I am eating butter and bread. Your rice is so delicious is like I will pack my things and come and leave with you

 last year 

Hahaaha,my big mama thanks. I no go fit feed you ooo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49