My actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents3 days ago

Greetings friends

The little things we take for granted, may in the long affect our health, some of these things are because we don't sit down and take a close look at them, sometimes ago while I was sitting down close to my phone off my hands, focusing on where I suppose light should enter my room. I discovered that though the light was entering I wasn't able to see through the glasses, an aluminium window is always made with transparent glass, made in such a way that only the insider can see what is outside, an outsider can not see inside except the night when there is light in the room and the curtains are not closed. I discovered that dust from that dusty, dry December season was still stuck to the glasses from the outside. I stood up and started cleaning since I was less busy.

This very day, the youth department in my church announced a sanitation which was scheduled to begin very early in the morning and we took responsibility by cleaning the church, The floors were mopped, the pastor's car was cleaned and cobwebs were removed from the corners of the church.

I went into the church after sweeping the church premises and I looked intently at the decked-top/ceiling I discovered that the fans attached to this decked-top were all covered with dust, I don't think these fans have been cleaned for years now and I think was caused this because the fans were a little bit high and many youths may be reluctant to clean it, it is stressful and tiring to the shoulder to suspend your hand for a long time over your head to clean a fan, you will need to strain your hands if you can't reach some of the fan's parts.

If dust are attached to fans and these fans are turned on, it simply means that what we will be breathing is dust which is not good for our health as it may contain tiny microbes that cause disease, so this was where my motivation came from, I never wanted to inhale dust and be sneezing when church service is ongoing

I invite @bessie2023 @preshthankg and @eudisdiaz to join in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Yes! You have a good narration. If dust are not swiped off from fan, it might caused so much of toxicity to human health. Thanks for sharing, wish you best luck

Your observation and action towards the dusty fan is loveable. This aspect of cleaning is usually avoided by some and I'm sure the fan appreciates your remembrance towards it. Best of luck.

Saludos, amigo! He estado distanciada de nuestra hermosa red de amigos, pero siempre recordando sus posibilidades de interacción. Voy a apresurarme para ver si aún puedo participar y honrar tu amable invitación.

Sometime we tend to forgive some minor things as such. Dust is another form of disease especially those tiny microbes that we can't see. If stuck into our nose has we breath, can causes a very serious illness. This is really really encouraging in short this is as a reminder to also check on my appliances and things of such. Thanks for sharing.

 yesterday 

Thanks for stopping by bro

You're welcome sir.

 18 hours ago 

Thank fans are always very dirty and is often neglected due to its high position. But you have taken time to clean it so that you can breathe a purified air. That's great. Thank you

 14 hours ago 

Yeah man, we often neglect them but looking intently we can see how dirty they are, I am glad I cleaned this one in church, it is looking better than before and my breath is now free from dust, Thank ma, for this comment, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74