Making Fathers Feel Special: A Call to Action

in Steem Kids & Parents19 days ago

Greetings friends


source

Father's Day has come to an end, and upon reflecting on it, I've realized that many of us often fail to show appreciation to our Dads with a gift, at times we think we are too small to do that(speaking of we Steemians that are still young scholars in the University and think we don't have what it takes to give out), I am not exempted too, what you do to others, expect others to do same to you, I am not speaking of karma here, but maybe indirectly but that's not what was in my mind initially, but if you would like your son or maybe others you have fathered indirectly to celebrate you on father's day, do same to daddy or someone who you think desire a gift of a father.


source

Now, let's talk about the role of women in all of this. Women are uniquely thoughtful and are seldom forgetful in important matters such as these. I've noticed this trait in my mother; she always keeps my dad in check with his assumptions, take look at this, dad bought a goat for marriage years ago and he was guessing the price, he forgot that he told mum the price after marriage, so mum told him the exact amount which he presumed. Ladies are good at giving especially to their relatives except for any reason best known to them, I remember most times Mum would always remind me to show appreciation to whom appreciation is due.

I got inspired to write this after a statement by one of the committees in church, let me quote outrightly, I always tell my son, any small thing you have to give your parents, even though it is small, your father's blessing is powerful, your mother's blessing is powerful, this words touch my heart, it is a right thing to do but most times we overlook because of busy schedules, work life, forgetfulness contributes too.


source

Today, I want to encourage all of us to strive for an exceptional Father's Day next year, just like anniversaries where people are so intentionally go out to have fun and eat that special meal, let Father's Day possess this spirit, I was inspired when my friend @adriancabrera showed how he celebrated his dad, and there is a statement which he made that I picked and I felt if I may feel the same way if I don't make dad feel my place as a son, he said he realise late that his father was the best. Even though he did realise late, I don't think his father knows about this, his father lives in the present and will be very proud to see his son doing special for him.

This statement from an elder in my church could be summarised as "The little you have Dad, it doesn't have to be substantial". I don't really wanna know what sort of person dad is to you but I have read most posts from my friends on this space and they have talked about how good their dad was. If the opposite is the case then you might have that one person who deserves to be called a dad, it could be your pastor, your brother who has always been there. Let's make fathers feel they have sons and daughters. Remain blessed as you lean on this.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 18 days ago 

When thinking about the end of Father's Day, it is clear that many of us, especially young scholars, can neglect to show appreciation through gifts. However, reciprocity is important in relationships.

 18 days ago 

Thanks dear for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51