My most memorable moment in school

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Memorable moments are moments that are worth remembering because they are special or very enjoyable. These are moments we remember and smile or laugh out loud because the pictures are always as fresh as new.

I will share my memorable moment with us in this contest by our host @drhira

@ruthjoe @eliany @princa @beautiful12 you cannot afford to miss this contest so I invite you.



1000029740.jpgsource

School is one of the most memorable experiences of your life. It's a moment when you meet new families called "classmates." At first, they are strangers, then classmates, then friends, then best friends, and so on.

I study at Ovom Girls High School in Aba City. My years in Ovom Girls are priceless because it's the place where I grew up, a place where my youthful life began. I found the beautiful with brain, that's my group friends, and that's the name we are known for. In this group, we experience a lot of things together; we study together and sit together. I realized I had good connections with them, even with my lapses.

Memorable moments in school were in my last year (2007), when an examination was to be conducted for all graduating students. This examination came from the government of the state to award the best three students from each class.

I was eager to participate in this examination, and my friends supported me. Now our class teacher has announced that the examination will be taken by only those who performed well in the previous exams we had.

friend-2727306_1280.jpgsource

When the names of the students for the examination were released, I found my name listed. I didn't know about it, but my friends did, and before they told me, they took me out for lunch. I took what I wanted to eat, and they paid the bills. Then they took me to a very quiet area in the school to break the news to me.

I cried like a baby because the love meant so much to me. They kept supporting me until the examination day. On the examination day, they hugged me as though I was going to die. They prayed for me and wished me well. I feel like crying right now 😢

This was the moment I felt loved and cared for. They were more than friends to me. This moment became memorable because the friends who got my back are so hard to find. These friends were so supportive from all angles.

When the examination result was released, I took the second position. Each of the three best students was promised some amount of money that we have never seen till date.

The beautiful with brain bought some gifts for me to say congratulations for receiving them. High school grows you into the person you are.

I had beautiful friends with good and positive energy, and today, my life has turned out to be what it has to be. This moment can never be forgotten because it has left a sweet scar in my heart.

I made this moment memorable by keeping in touch with few friends if the beautiful with brain. Most times we video call and laugh out when I talk about this moment and other memorable moments.

I have so many memorable moments from school, but this one I shared is the peak. I will say goodbye here until we meet again.

20231026_101606.jpg

About me

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66