*Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W2 - *Food Diary game (My daily food in pictures)".

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Picsart_22-11-28_21-13-52-718.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Hello my wonderful friends, today, I want to participate in the ongoing engagement challenge for this week #2. It is all about my daily food in pictures. Here, I will present the delicacies I enjoyed within the day as my breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hope you will find it very interesting and as well eat with your eyes😍😍😍.

I ate my complete meal for the day and added cucumber as the last thing. I ate Nigerian Burns with my herb tea for breakfast, I ate garri and egusi/ogbono soup for lunch and rice with vegetable source for dinner. After which, I ate cucumber as the last thing. I am going to present them in pictures below so that you can join me.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

My Breakfast of Buns and Herbal tea

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20221128_055624_964.jpg

One of the things I fry and sale every week day morning is buns. I mix

Flour
Sugar
About 3 different flavors
Butter
Salt
Water
And then deep fry in kings oil.

The quantity is much and because they are for business, I will like to share the complete recipe differently when I will be creating a post about my business. However, I and the family decided to buy the buns from me and take as breakfast. Each of the burns cost N50 in my local currency which is 0.38 steem and I ate 4 myself and that is a total of N200 (1.52 steem)

As for the herbal tea, I prepared it with the stem I had at home. That is, with scent leave and utazi stem. Very medicinal. Though my kids don't like the taste but I like it. They took theirs with the conventional tea though.

I just washed the stems and boil in a clean pot and then drain the water.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

My Lunch Of Soup And Swallow

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20221127_144138_063.jpg

In my house, swallow is usually eaten as lunch because it is a heavy food and doesn't digest easily. So with much activities in the afternoon down till the evening, it must surely digested. That is the idea.

So, yesterday, I already prepared this delicious soup with the following ingredients

Melon (egusi)1 1/2 cupsN6004.6 steem
Ogbonosmall cupN2001.5 steem
Stockfish head and fishaccording to my purseN140010.8 steem
Better leavedesired quantityN2001.5 steem
Periwinkle2 wrapsN2001.5 steem
Othersas desiredN7005.4 steem
Total-N330025.4 steem

For the preparation,

I steamed the stock with stock cubes, onions, pepper and salt with a little water.

Then, I added much water that will be enough for the soup and brought it to a boil.

I added the melon and allow to cook very well so as to bring out the oil

I then added palm oil In another clean and dry pot, placed on fire and added the ogbono to dessolve it. Once it dessolved, I added it to the pot containing the melon and cover to cook properly.

I then added crayfish and checked other things to be sure they are ok, then the soup is ready as you can see in the picture

I prepared the garri with hot water and ate with it.

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

My dinner

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20221126_120257_583.jpg

I ate white rice with vegetable source. I didn't prepare this but my niece did. I already taught her how to prepare it. It was prepared with vegetable, fresh tomatoes, onion, vegetable oil, salt and stock cube. Very yummy and delicious. You can't resist it. Kudos to @madilyn02 because she prepared it. I enjoyed it.

Since there was no meat in it, we decided to go for egg and fruit juice as you can see in the picture.

I ate the rice early enough as someone who is watching my weight and height, hahaha!

IMG_20221128_202047_072.jpg

The next was cucumber which I ate as the last thing to help me maintain my health.

Conclusion

That was all I took for the day. I really enjoyed them all. I will lien to invite @goodybest @liasteem and @inspiration to come and take part in this contest. I will like to see what you ate for the day.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16.3
Score (quality/rules)10/10
Verification date:2022-11-28
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you @ngoenyi for joining the contest in our community today. You have written extensively very well on the topic my food in pictures which covers breakfast, launch and dinner. You have shared details of the different food you ate and thier cost price both in Naira and its equivalent in steem. You also shared with us the ingredient required for the preparation of the foods. I wish you success in this contest mam.
 2 years ago 

Thank you @simonnwigwe for the excellent review. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

You really enjoyed your self ma

 2 years ago 

Hola @ngoenyi, la comida es muy necesaria para en nuestra vida. Recueldo que mi madre me decía tiene que comer para que tenga salud y vida. No me gustaba comer sino chucherías o dulce. Me gustaron ver las comidas que preparaste, pero me llamo más la tensión la comida del desayuno.

 2 years ago 

Your mother was very correct. Anytime I go hungry, I don't get myself. As much as possible, I try to eat a little if not much.

I will like to stay close to you so that anyone you can't eat, I will eat, lols!

How come the breakfast gives you stress? Could it be the preparation or you just don't eat breakfast? What could be the cause of the stress?

Bread for your breakfast is almost the same as cake at our place. Here we call it a lying cake (because there is no filling in it). The cake can be bought at the coffee shop in the morning.

Coffee and tea drinking routines are also the same as in my area. Not a few who just drink coffee or tea and enjoy a few pieces of cake for breakfast.

Thank you for sharing healthy and nutritious food with us.

 2 years ago 

Wow! Lying cake? I am glad to learn. I am also happy to learn that we have somethings in common. Thanks for your nice comment. Here, coffee is not our thing but a few enjoy it though including me.

Yes... That's her name. Because on average here, the cake has contents.

In my area is the number 3 coffee producing area in Indonesia. Even the coffee here has gone international. So there are many coffee shops in my area.
Hehehe

 2 years ago 

I admire you guys and your coffee production.

 2 years ago 

Hi dear
The day start with herbal ☕ really good habits,I also like to made tea with breakfast ,over all good and healthy health routine you followed in your daily life ,I am also fond of white rice with vegetables with healthy cucumber 🥒 also .
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear Sis. I can see that we have much in common. It will be great to seat together someday and enjoy the meals we love

Amazing food diary with healthy meals.
I like the settings of your food menu.

Thank you for sharing your diary.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear for your comment. I appreciate

 2 years ago 

One of the things I fry and sale every week day morning is buns

I was opportune to munch on this buns the last time we had a meet up of Steemians in Nigeria, organized by Steem4Nigeria community. It's was crispy with a great flavour and taste. Though I am not a lover of buns because of the old oil flavour it often carries, this was different and now I can see why I could not really tell what flavour had, because it was a mixture of 3 different flavours. You have great Pastry skills and a nice product.
 2 years ago 

I remember when you tasted the buns. I am glad to hear that you liked it. Thank you for your wonderful comment

You have a nice meal for the day, starting your day with buns and herbal tea which has nutritional benefits as breakfast, then swallow which was eba and melon soup as lunch, then rice as dinner and you finished the course of a meal for the day with fruit. Every of the meal looks beautiful and yummy. Thank you for sharing ma.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha, we keep trying our best to eat healthy good no matter how difficult things are. Thanks for engaging

 2 years ago 

Saludos amiga espero estés bien tuviste un día de ricos alimentos esos bollos se ven divinos me gustó la preparación, la sopa del almuerzo se ve que estuvo exquisita la preparación está muy interesante, un fuerte abrazo.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my friend. I appreciate

Hahaha, I can relate when you mentioned watching your weight and height. You got the real deal for the day. The Tea, eba, and rice. And even did cucumber to further aid digestion.

Nice reading through your article. Best of luck with your submission.

 2 years ago 

Hahahah, I really have to watch it oo. Thanks boss for your nice comment

 2 years ago 

You are becoming a bun expert my friend!
Gosh! I will give my left big toe to taste one of them (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

I am trying my best. I can only become expert after you have tasted it and confirmed that it is ok.

 2 years ago 

I know that it will be worth travelling to your beloved country (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54