"My childhood dream"

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Good morning everyone, how are you doing? Hope you all enjoyed your night and you had a wonderful dream.. today is a new week and it comes with a new contest that says OUR CHILDHOOD DREAMS I know we all had a childhood dreams but right now it's not all that his or her dream came to pass. So let read and have fun..

As a child what did you wanted to become in future?

546a696d2aa2c8fce5cd2afd19ce1a4d.jpg

Link

I know in every child, the have a dream to become in future, but some of us dream usually come to pass while some doesn't, when I was a child I do see how police and army dressed, I was totally in love with them, so I made up my mind to become any of those, anything I'm ask what I wish to become I will say police, then some people will laugh at me. The funniest one was when I was ask in school..

By this time I was in jss1, one of my teacher back then, was asking each and every one of us what we wish to become, there all answered, when it was my turn I was asked what I want to become I said police, everyone laugh at me, sha I was little by then so, it didn't affect me, what that was in my mind is that I want to become a police. In all children I know the have what the wish to become but mine was to become a police...

At the moment, have you achieved the dream or you have changed your dream?

ec075d0d7be4cf62399f1e1fc08e0f9f.jpg

Link

You know when I made that choice I was a child, but right now am a matured you man, sha becoming a police was still in my mind but I changed it to army. four months ago army form came out, I and my colleague decided to buy the form and fill, since I'm matured, not like when I was little, I went to seek advice from my senior pastor.

so I was told becoming an army is not bad, but if I buy the form and fill, then am choosing, it means my chances of living is 40%, that at this level of my education I won't be given any position, that I will be at the battle ground always, but if I settle down and finish my education and get my papper, that it will be more better, because at this stage I will be given a position without stressed. So I grabbed it and I was grateful.

so right now my dream of becoming a police have totally change.. I haven't achieve it but I have changed it totally. That's why is good to get advice from your elderly ones or close partner...

What dream do you have at the moment?

804b83a04184dc7ac570e786fbf3cd80.jpg

Link

To God be the glory, I'm done with secondary school and I have gotten more knowledge and understanding of how live is a little, right now my dream of becoming a police officer have totally change.

I was advice not to go into it, but to go into what I know I'm good at, so right now I have decided to go into civil engineering, I'm so much in love with this work, I have put that as my course in the university and I know by that I will come to know more about that. I won't blame myself for choosing police at first, because by then I was still a small boy growing up, but right now my dream have totally change and I now believe I will be a civil engineering...

Conclusion

Thank you so much, I'm looking forward to read you all entry, I invite @mesola @dove11 @ekemini01 to participate in this contest..

Cc

@steemkidss
@drhira
@mesola..

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You don't really need to blame yourself for choosing the force because you are still a child,on the other hand, being an engineer is a wonderful feeling bro. Good luck.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64