SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

20240501_120039.png image from my phone edited on pixellap

My guy who was the second born was doing his best to cater for his family. His mother is a farmer, who works day and night to put food on the table. It's wasn't easy for them. The worst part of it was when the his father died leaving their last born who was just 3 years old.

We lives in the same street, sometimes if I got any job like planting water I will call him, after that we shared the Money, sometimes I always like to shared with because I understood how hardworking he is even though he was 17 years. it was even better but then when garri was 5 cup N100, Now its one cup for N100.
IMG_20240416_130721_886.jpg
Am just sharing this to show you guys the effects of economic hardship in family in my country, Nigeria.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png
Economy hardship in family is when a family find it difficult to manage finances and meeting their basic needs. This economic hardship is caused by when the breadwinner is unable secure a job, Increase in the price of good and foodstuffs, when unexpected circumstances happened or loss of job.

When the family lack the basics needs, they will struggle to pay for necessities like food, housing, and healthcare which can lead to feelings of anxiety, depression, and frustration.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

tell us what you and your family has gone through due to the hardships occasioned by the current economic situations in your country

It's time to share a story about my family. I always wishes to marry someone like my mother and also pray let my wife to so supportive like my mother. My father works as a driver and he's expert in driving be it tipper, buses and other vehicles.

After a while he loses the jobs and started driver a mini bus on higher purchase. meanwhile my mother is a hardworking business woman, supplying fishes and a farmer. When my Father loses his job, things were really tough, I remember sometimes when I needed something in school, I find it difficult to ask him because as a man, I know how it feels like when you can no longer do your responsibility.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png
But my mother didn't sit back and looked, saying my father is a bread winner, she work harder to feed the family, that's how I realize that truly truly, it's good to marry a good wife. She did her best, in food, clothing and other basic needs.
1700335662591.jpg picture of my mother and my sister
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

how we react to the or how we're coping

While my father was still looking for another job, my mother was talking care of the bills, selling dried fish, she'll go to different markets place in my state, etaha market, edem obu market, issiet market, afaha market, While sometimes after school me and my younger will move the fish around the streets in our head. In most cases, we rented different places in the market to as to sell faster.

IMG-20240501-WA0017.jpgIMG-20240501-WA0016.jpg

We did a lot of business for our family to grow. I couldn't wait to keep asking my parents everything so I decided to look for work, I was so expertise in planting water leaf back then and when I began the business, by God grace, I was called from other another local government. It was like travelling outside the country, you remember my friend in my introduction?

IMG-20240410-WA0007.jpgIMG-20240410-WA0006.jpg

we worked together, because we were fast and trust worthy, we had a lot of offer from women. Atleast I could be able to afford my need instead of depending on them.
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The adjustments we made

Back then it was not too bad like now, atleast 300 cups of garri was okay for us, we ate and satisfied, but now, it's getting worser every single day. I always have it in mind help my parents with financial assistance. So After my senior secondary exam in 2020, I had an opportunity to secure a job in Lagos State which I accepted without thinking twice. I accepted it because, from there I will be able to send them money and to look after my younger brothers.
1714566465986.jpg the day I relocated
8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png
Am Happy to help my parents in taking care of my younger brothers. The little I give , they're always happy and appreciate it no matter how small it is.
God has blessed my family, we have what to eat, clothes to wear, and where to put our head, with this we are grateful and we are contented with what we have.

1714566547665.jpgThe lineage

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png
I'll like to invite @bossj23, @mesola, @saintkelvin17 @goodybest and @missyleo.

Cc;
@steemkidss

Best regards;@mhizta

Sort:  
 3 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

Hi, everyone would say that the main problem in family life is the economy, and so do we. So keep trying and praying, be thankful when you get a fortune and be patient when you have difficulties.
Have a good day.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
 3 months ago 

Wow, your story is quite a touching one, marriage is not always rosy and that is the reason people intending to marry should settle down with someone who would stand beside them in all situations. In our World today, we can count how many people who would do what you mom did for your dad. I'm glad things have turned out for good in your family. I wish you the very best.

 3 months ago 

thank tou for the contributions in my post. I admire how couples before are so loving and supportive to each other but it turn out that couple this days is something else. Thank you for stopping by.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

God bless you, you know, you are a good son, you learned from the best, your parents. I can imagine how difficult it has been for you, the least you want as a mother is that your children have to work before their time but circumstances put us in difficult situations. Your father was a great man and your mother a great woman who did not rest on her laurels, you have followed their example, you will do well in life, do not stop helping your siblings and your parents, always be grateful.

 3 months ago 

Thank you @marito for your contribution.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I am very happy that you are doing your business and I hope that your business will grow as much as possible and that you will have prosperity and money so that you can support your family well and support your family. To be able to take good care of my younger siblings or if you have any children etc. then you can teach them in good schools in good institutions so that they can grow up to be good people and when they grow up when they study. If they do, they will get a good job and they will take care of you now

 3 months ago 

Thank you for yiur contributions. Am ALWAYS ready to help my family to grow. I appreciate your comment in my post, i wish you the best in life.

 3 months ago 

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1785650244106989868

Accepting a job offer is not something you should think twice about , if it's favourable. Because at this point, any financial aid your can offer to family members would be acceptable no matter how small it may be...
God will help us in this....
Good luck with your entry

 3 months ago 

As in eh, I got the news on Wednesday, Early morning of Thursday, I was already on my way, I didn't look back🤣

Greetings,
The economic situation in he country is one that no one should sit back and fold his or her hands. The fact that your mother had to take up that role in helping the family is just legendary.
How can an employee spend 70% of his or her income on Transportation. At this point, what will that individual have to survive? I hope this issue should be looked into thoroughly. Good luck on your entry.

 3 months ago 

transportation is another issue because I have seen someone who earn 50k per months and wasted 30k for transportation.

I think those type of job should be out into consideration before beginning the job because from my own view you have nothing to save there not to talk of other financial needs

Congratulations, You are already winner in this contest because sc01 voted on your post. I have read your post and I salute to your mother and as you expect wife like your mother.. I have expected too .. but my wife does not work and she does not want it. Full house responsibility on my shoulder. She can only do housework and watching movies.

 3 months ago 

Thats is i prayed that God should give me someone who is supportive and hardworking
gone are those days where women were housewife, now a hardworking woman can do anything like online business in other to support the family and the husband.

Gid bless your family.

I do agree that gone that days where wives were housewives . Now if woman has to think that how can she support to finance because to run house is responsibility for both.

 3 months ago 

there's nothing wrong in being a house wife but as the economy is getting worser every day, one must have something to hold on in other to survive. Maybe you discussed it with her either by starting online business.
Atleast something she can do at a leisure time.

 3 months ago 

I am sorry for you because your wife doesn't work and also your brother is also of no use but you have to do everything on your own to help all your family and I can see you're doing that in a grand style. Keep working and helping them, one day you will be on top.

I am glad to hear such a inspiring words from you and also amazed that via Steemit you know me and you understand my pain and notice my hard work. Sir thank you so much .

 3 months ago (edited)

we all have something to achieve in the future, I believe in that. Some of us are not gold but we work hard to achieve it. Though it takes time and effort, it must surely come to pass. thank you @dove11 and @yourloveguru.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64