Thediarygame for 07/01/2024: My Day In Words and Pictures// attending first Sunday service and dropping my kids in school

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1704656913521.jpg
Link

introduction

Happy first Sunday lovers of God, I am so happy to see the first Sunday in the month of January and in the year 2024

Today was Sunday, as a worker in the church, I have to be in church early, and on fasting. Every Sunday in my church, I have made it as a point of duty to always go to church with a fasting.

So I wake up so early, wake my children up too, so my daughter prepared breakfast while I took my bath, I ask them to hurry up so that we won't be late for church service.

IMG_20240107_080705_951.jpg

They prepare their breakfast, which was tea and bread and they all dressed up for church service.

We reached the church by few minutes past 8am, by then first service was still going on.

Today's service was one of his kind because our pastor gave alot of advice that will help us access the help of God this Year. Today's service was so funny and I feel like not going back.

The service round up with the first communion for the year, our communion service is always Wednesday but the spirit of God directed our pastor to held it today so all the church members will partake in the communion.

FB_IMG_1704664721537.jpg

FB_IMG_1704664710712.jpg

Link

in the afternoon

After partaking in the communion, I took my kids back home, since my kids were returning back home, I didn't wait for the church to close, and my friend that will be dropping us told me that she will be coming by 1pm so that we can reach the school on time.

So when we left the church, my kids hurrily prepare their lunch and then they shower and get dressed waiting for my friend to come.

IMG_20240107_133421_056.jpg

Few minutes past 1pm, my friend arrived and we take off to drop the children, she really did so well because the only thing I did was to fuel the car.

IMG_20240107_135240_966.jpg

So after dropping them in school, I came back.

evening activities

So by the time we reach home, it was few minutes past 5pm, so I came home and I thank God for his faithfulness, for giving me the grace.

When I was done thanking God, I prepare my dinner and eat, then took my shower then get some rest.

Know more about me

Sort:  

Hi @mesola, you really had a nice day yesterday which was the first Sunday of the new year, yeah you deserve to be happy because it's not all who saw the first day of this year that saw the first Sunday of this year.

I'm happy you had a save journey when you drop your children in the school, happy to see your entry in this contest.

I wish you success.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 8 months ago 

Thank you boss

 8 months ago 

You look like an angel on your white gown. I can see you enjoyed the first service for the year.

The kids are already back to school? Wow, I am glad they had a safe trip. Now, you are going to be alone at home. At least you will enjoy it for a little time and soon you will be missing the kids again. I appreciate your entry

 8 months ago 

Yes ma'am, the kids are back to school, thank you for your nice response to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30