SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

png_20230724_144919_0000.png

picture taken by me with my techno spark 7pro

introduction

Congratulations to steemkidss and parent community for being part of this season engagement, I am glad to be part of the challenge, the topic has remember me what happened to me on the 16 July 2023 which was 2 Sundays ago,I am even ashamed to bring this up here.

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

IMG_20230716_092024_625.jpg

What I am going to put down was more than been embarrassed because I deep my face in shame because it was too much for me to bear, imagine seeing yourself in a mist of people that is over 800 people and all eye was just on you trying to tell you to cover up and at this moment there is nothing you can do than just to cry.

What really happened that makes me got embarrassed

As a woman we all know how to guard ourselves when ever we are on our monthly flow, my monthly flow always last like 4 to 5 days and sometimes it stop on the 4th day without coming out again, so before Sunday which the incident happened my monthly flow has already stop on the 5th day which was Friday and to me I didn't expect to see it again because I am free, so on Sunday we were ask to put on white dress to church as a uniform in our choir and I gladly put on mine with a free mind thanking God that my period has finished that I don't have to disturb myself again.

So while in church dancing I never suspected anything to happen, I attended the praise and worship section and nothing happened and to think of it I didn't even expect such thing to happen to me.

We all sat down listen to testimony from the testifyer and it was time for offering and when I stand up for offering I hear a tap from my back from someone that is not even that close to me in the church taping me to sit down that my dress was mess up with blood and before I could understand what she was saying my white dress was totally mess up and everyone around me was just looking at me telling me sorry, and I sat down again thinking of how I can get outside.
And I was at the front seat and getting outside was what I was thinking of.

When I finally got outside few people come to me asking me if I didn't know that my monthly flow will come and I told them that the thing even stop few days ago and one of them told me that maybe I took sugaring food that's why is coming out again.

The embarrassment was too much for me that I had to go home immediately without carrying my phone and my hand bag, it was my friend that brought them to me after church service.

you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I don't deserve this kind of embarrassment because I am not a child and children of now a days knows how to package themselves very well to avoid embarrassment, this kind of embarrassment should not even happen to anyone. It was just too much for me, seeing a beautiful woman been embarrassed like a child, no it was just too much. So I don't wish it to happen to me and it should not even happen to anyone.

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

  • I really learnt a big lesson that day and next time I have to be careful that even when my period has finished I will still pack myself expercially when I am outside my home.
  • Secondly I will not even go close to white dress if at all that meeting is important for me to attend.

  • And thirdly I will try to avoid sugaring things and achohol when ever I am still menstruating to avoid it flowing for a long period of time.

conclusion

This embarrassment was too much for me that I could not go to church through out that week because I didn't want people to come and be asking me questions. So I will love to invite my friends to join me @goodybest, @eliany and @m-fdo

Cc
@ngoenyi
@chiabertrand
@bossj23
@udyliciouz
@drhira
@m-fdo
@karianaporras
@goodybest

Know more about me

Sort:  
 last year 

Oops! What a mess! I can understand how you must have felt. That thing can embarrass someone at any time and any day. What I do is to wear my pad until the 6th day. Sometimes it sops at that 4 to 5 days and at other times, it can extend. It all depends on what you eat within the month or during the flow. Sorry about that. It's not your fault and you don't deserve it at all.

 last year 

The shame was just too much for me honestly

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings friend
how well you say it, no woman should go through a shame regarding the menstrual flow,
especially when having a white dress that is more evident; Although it is something natural, some disorder is very noticeable,
Good that now you take more precaution with your dress, your diet and pack towels and extra clothes
so you will never be embarrassed about those days again. Thanks for sharing Best regards!

 last year 

My dear friend, the embarrassment was just too much for me me. Thank you for your nice comment

What you experienced had happened to my friend before which make her to almost cried out loud. The worst part is when a person put on white skirt. I am so sorry over the embarrassment. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69