Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review by @mato445

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Good morning guys, hope you had a great night?

It's a wonderful Saturday morning, and I'll be participating in the @ngoenyi Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review today.


Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup

I've made a 65.790 STEEM power up in the last 7 days, and I didn't withdraw any of my earnings to keep my club100 status. In fact, the liquid STEEM rewards I got through the reward distribution were also powered up.

IMG_20220521_101403.jpg


What is power up and how does it contribute to steem growth?

Power Up basically means converting your liquid STEEM to Steem power, simply put it this way locking or staking your liquid STEEM. The SP gives influence on the blockchain, this influence has a lot of advantages.

  • Gives Voting Power (VP)

  • Gives Resources Credits (RCs)

When a user power up it helps the user and also the Steem blockchain.

How Does It Help The User:

As previously stated, Steem power gives influence, which in turn gives Voting power and Resources credits. Voting power allows users to upvote, or give value to, content on the platform; the higher the VP, the higher the value the user can give the content.

Resources credits gives users the power to post, comments and perform activities on the blockchain, if you observant you will noticed that newbies with low SP will run out of Resources credits and will be unable to post or comment. To avoid this problem, increase your SP, which will immediately increase your Resources credits, as the higher your SP, the higher your Resources credits.

How Does It Help The Blockchain

Remember that powering up basically means locking your liquid Steem, therefore reduces the circulation of Steem on exchanges. If more people power up, no one will sell, the supply of STEEM will be low, and while demand is high, the price of STEEM will almost certainly increase.

You can see how important it is to power up, as it benefits both you and the blockchain as a whole.


How often do you power up and who or what influenced you to start powering up?

I power up immediately I login to my wallet and claim my rewards, ever since I came back to the chain after a long term break, I noticed the new change and the club status, since I came back I've been powering up and haven't withdraw anything. I've grow my SP at a very fast pace with the club100, I'm currently 100 STEEM away from reaching 3k SP in less than few months that I came back to the chain, although I still have around 1k+ SP then.

What influenced me was the fact that I saw most of the users I onboarded with over 5k, 7k SP, a slap on my face isn't it? Well this encourage me to start powering up and building my SP. Another thing is the higher voting percentage rewards given by the Steemit team for Club100, I noticed I always received support because I'm in club100 and this also influenced me to keep powering up.


What is your motive for powering up and what do you stand to gain when you power up

In contrast to what I've already stated, my motive in powering up is to obtain a large amount of influence so that I may provide value to other people's content on the Steem blockchain.

I stand to gain a lot from powering up, including a lot of support from the curation team and the ability to add value to other people or communities. For example, I delegated some of my STEEM power to support campusconnect communities, which support students on the blockchain.


What is your targeted steem power and What will you do with your steem power as you are powering up to build it. (Support others?)

I'm here for a long term, I want to keep building my stake on the blockchain, my goal is to maintain club100 and power up all my earnings, my first target is 5k SP and join the dolphin club, and I want to achieve that before August.

My goal is to help people grow, especially newcomers, and I'll follow a curation trail that manually curates original and quality contents, and I'll also delegate some of the SP to communities that curate and support authentic users.


How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made, upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.

In the last 7 days, I've made a total of 5 post in 3 different communities.

One of the post Understanding PancakeSwap - How To Provide Liquidity, Farm To Earn Passive Income During This Bear Market was selected for top post by the fintech curation team, and I received addition upvote

IMG_20220521_111623.jpg

In the last 7 days, my comment has greatly improved, below is the screenshot and details of 5 quality comments I've made, the users and the community.

The first comment was made on @swaylee post in Tron Fan Club Community

IMG_20220521_111903.jpg

Second comment was made on @srrebullient post in Steem Entrepreneurs Community

IMG_20220521_124038.jpg

Third comment was made on @pocoloco01 post in CampusConnect Community

IMG_20220521_124254.jpg

The fourth comment was made on @swaylee post in Steem Venezuela Community

IMG_20220521_124540.jpg

The fifth comment was made on @ahsanbilal post in Steem-Database Community

IMG_20220521_124911.jpg


Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

One of the challenges I faced was the change in reward distribution; when I realized I wouldn't be receiving SBD for author rewards, it killed my desire to write; however, after reading Prof Fred's explanation on the debt ratio, I felt comforted and resumed writing.

Secondly, the power supply in my region is really bad; thankfully, I have a generator that I use to charge and power my phone; although the cost of fuel is high, it is still affordable.

Finally, I really appreciate @ngoenyi for bringing up this contest to help people keep track of their previous activity. I'd want her to continue creating to this type of contest weekly so that users can keep track of their Steem activity and see where they can improve. This contest is open to everyone, and I'll like to invite @tayetaiwo, @faran-nabeel, and @arinzegod12 to take part.

Thank you for reading, God bless you!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for taking part in this contest. You have powered up +65 steem to show your commitment to steemgrowth. This is quite commendable. Your activities within the week also proves your dedication. I appreciate it. I wish you success

Thank you so much ma for all the support and encouragement..

This means a lot to me, God bless you

That's nice, I'm happy alot of people are still Steeming actively. This debt ratio incident, the disappearance of SBD and even the way steem went from 300 to 150 NGN anyone would be discouraged but you didn't let that weigh you down. I have alot to learn from you

 2 years ago 

Good luck for your power up and wish you to power up more in future.

Thank you

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Your activities in the platform is great from your review. You are doing really well. Thank you for your participation in the contest

Delegation| No
Steemexclusive| yes
Plagiarism|no
Voting bot|no
Club status|100
Beneficiary|Yes

Thank you for taking your time to review my entry, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87