Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week by @srrebullient

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Screenshot_20220520_125931.jpg

Created with canva


Hello everyone,

I am glad to be taking part in this engagement challenge with the topic that says "How many hours have you spent on Steemit in the last week".
2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvbEkSrDfntWG1v4Ls59nYTPghdzXjvZmx8Hq5Jb6ixR75JxjeddEwJorkobyHmM5YhtzZdbx85jCBTk2.png

INTRODUCTION

Steemit has grown to become more than just a decentralized social media platform for me. It is now more like a home, a work place and also a place of fun for me.

Previously, I do wake up checking my WhatsApp for new messages and all but in the past months Steemit has taken that spot as It has become the first place I visit whenever I pick up my phone in the morning and the last place I visit before I drop my phone for the night.

Currently, Nigerian students in public universities have been off school due to the lingering strike by the Academic Staff Union Of Universities (ASUU). This has led many undergraduates into getting involved in various things in other to either improve their knowledge or their finance.

Considering the above, Steemit happened to be the perfect place to be because it offers both valuable knowledge and financial improvements which explains why I have been so actively participating on the platform.

In addition, I also have a set goal of SP to achieve within this period of no formal school acitivities but the current downturn in the entire cryptocurrency market which saw the debt ratio to Steem and SBD drastically rise to 28% thus leading to a zero printing of SBD last week came as a hurdle but regardless, I chose to increase my acitivity level instead of waiting for things to come back to normal and that happened to be a great decision as SBD is already back although not fully but things are almost back to normal and my activity level keeps increasing.

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvbEkSrDfntWG1v4Ls59nYTPghdzXjvZmx8Hq5Jb6ixR75JxjeddEwJorkobyHmM5YhtzZdbx85jCBTk2.png

TIME SPENT IN PAST WEEK

Below I will be mapping out how I spent my time on Steemit in the past week by separating them into morning, afternoon, and evening hours.


Morning🌅

The first thing I do every morning I wake up is to navigate through various communities and make quality comments on new posts. That helps me to stay very active, popular and relevant in those communities.

  • See below

Screenshot_20220520_102042.jpg

link

After making those comments, I go about my minor morning chores which usually take only about 30 minutes to complete and when I am done, I come back to Steemit and track my curation activities in other to know which type of post I will be making for the day because some curation teams do not vote more than 3 posts per user in a week. Most times before I come up with something of quality and really educative, it's already almost noon thus making my daily post mostly done in the afternoon.


Afternoon🌞

I usually spend my afternoon hours writing on Steemit and my posts are usually based on #fintech, #learnwithsteem, and #steemgrowth. After writing, I go about using various markdown styles in other to make it appear attractive and easy to read.

After which I proof-read in other to correct grammatical errors. I don't usually scan for plagiarism because I do normally write from my head so I believe there wouldn't be any rather I use that time to make use of grammerly which efficiently correct some of my grammers thus making my post fluent enough for curators and other authors to read.
2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvbEkSrDfntWG1v4Ls59nYTPghdzXjvZmx8Hq5Jb6ixR75JxjeddEwJorkobyHmM5YhtzZdbx85jCBTk2.png

Evening/Night🌃

Evening/night hours are usually time for more engagements such as replying to various comments on the posts I already made in the afternoon and also replying the replies I got from the other comments I already made in the morning although sometimes I do reply to them immedately depending on the level of my activity.

During the interaction process I often get inspiration on what next to write thus leading me into making another posts during the evening/night although this doesn't happen all the time.


In summary, I spend like 3 hours in the morning on Steemit, 4 hours in the afternoon, and roughly 5 hours in the evening/night making it about 12 hours daily.

Spending all the hours on Steemit, I have been able to make 10 posts in the last 7 days and below are the links.

Link 1


link 2


Link 3


Link 4


Limk 5


Link 6


Link 7


Link 8


Link 9


Link 10

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvbEkSrDfntWG1v4Ls59nYTPghdzXjvZmx8Hq5Jb6ixR75JxjeddEwJorkobyHmM5YhtzZdbx85jCBTk2.png

My Opinion about the benefits of the Steemit Engagement Challenge

No doubt, the Steemit engagement challenge is a really nice initiative which has brought live to the entire Steemit platform.

Through this engagement challenge, a lot of us have made new friends and have been able to discover talented authors who interact more closely with more influencial persons on the platform.

This engagement has also allowed every Steemain to be a participant with just a minimum of club5050 status as criteria.

I must confess, it's really nice seeing users of different reputation commenting on your posts and encouraging your efforts with upvotes which spurs one into being more active and making more quality entries as one has seen that one's efforts are being recognized.
2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvbEkSrDfntWG1v4Ls59nYTPghdzXjvZmx8Hq5Jb6ixR75JxjeddEwJorkobyHmM5YhtzZdbx85jCBTk2.png

My Suggestions to improve this challenge in the next period.

The only challenge that most users encounter is the fact that votes are not guaranteed as no one would love to see their time and efforts not being appreciated.

It was clearly stated that votes ain't guaranteed which I myself I attest to that but there are cases whereby some users tend not to get no votes on multiple entries while others are very much lucky to get votes on almost all entries.

Sometimes it doesn't really depend on post quality but timing and luck which some persons usually don't get right thus leaving them with no votes.

This uncertainty of votes had led most users into abandoning the engagement contest and focusing more on numerous other communities where they feel their efforts has a higher probability of being appreciated while some who do not want to engage with communities are left with the option of quitting Steemit entirely.

  • My suggestion

My little suggestion is that at least a $5 vote should be distributed to all entries that got the minimum requirements but failed to get any major votes from 01 or 02. At least will serve to encourage them in other to keep participating.

This will make users to keep engaging hard with more confidence that even if they miss out on major support, at least they will be compensated for their time and efforts.


Thank you so much for reading..


20% beneficiary to @steemkindness

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola @bullicioso, Si es que debe haber una manera que los votos sean repartidos para todos ppr que no es fácil dedicar tantas horas en la semana y no recibir nada, yo abandono si así es. Es el camino de del desaliento.

You shouldn't leave. Consistency actually pays.
It will be obviously hard to get the vote across to all entries but once your entry is of good quality and you have met the minimum requirements such as 5 quality comments on your post and at least 10 upvotes then you stand a good chance of getting voted.

 2 years ago 

This engagement contest has really encouraged us to write more than we ever anticipate. Given my busy schedule, I still find time write everyday and engage as often as possible.

 2 years ago (edited)

Exactly as you have said.
We have found ourselves doing more than we thought was possible.

I'm glad we are here!

 2 years ago 

I am agreed with your suggestions .. beacuse everyone needs some motivation if we get some payback from our work so we will do more and more work

Exaclty as you have said.
We all need some kind of motivation and encouragement to continue but it will be really tasking for the curators because there are thousands of entries to be curated.

That's really tasking and the voting account will always need to recharge.

Welcome and thank you @srrebullient for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Please visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI16.0

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

I have done as you said.
Thank you so much for your nice review.

 2 years ago (edited)

WOW you are really hard working man I love your zeal keep pushing we all reach the peak.

My little suggestion is that at least a $5 vote should be distributed to all entries that got the minimum requirements but failed to get any major votes from 01 or 02. At least will serve to encourage them in other to keep participating.

I support your awesome suggestions this would inspire more authors to join the contest.
Wish you success

Thank you so much for your encouraging words.
I deeply appreciate your nice words.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

The first thing I do every morning I wake up is to navigate through various communities and make quality comments on new posts.

This has helped you grow and you've earned rewards in return. I'm glad you're doing great on the platform

Thanks so much bro.
The only way to go is up for us here on steemit.

We will keep Steeming hard!!

 2 years ago 

If you are at home.. you are working.. you are having fun.. and you are making some money you are on the winning side! (•ิ‿•ิ)
I cannot agree more with you, sometimes your luck is and other times not so.
Bottom line, keep on writing!

Exaclty.
That's the mindset I am using..
I just have to keep writing and utilizing all available opportunities.

Thank you for your encouraging comment.

 2 years ago 

Hola, te felicito por la dedicación que le colocas s está plataforma ❤️
Coincido en todo lo planteado... Muchos usuarios participando del Challenge es un punto muy a favor
Y la sugerencia de que cada uno reciba apoyo es más que aceptable y necesario para mantener el ánimo arriba
Éxitos. !
Muchas bendiciones 🤗

You have indeed said well. I really appreciate the fact that you took time to go through my entry.

Honestly, your words are encouraging and I am grateful.

Thank you for your good comment.

 2 years ago 

ASUU is really making it tough for students out here, well I'm glad you've taken the time to do something intriguing.

Indeed. We all have to be productive and that's why I am trying my best to give what I can to Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Time is money. You are very good at managing time. Hope you get the best results in this challenge, Keep the spirit. SteemOn!

Thank you so much for your commendations.
Indeed you have inspired me to work even harder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68