Edition 5: I love to take photos || The green leaves 🌱🌿 || (Open for everyone)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

20220815_092606.jpg
20220701_165450.jpg

Hello my dear friends, I welcome you all to the fifth edition of the I love to take photos. I hope you all had fun with your cameras last week.

Many us love taking photographs, it has become our passion and we just cannot do without it. We always take out our cameras from where we kept it and position ourselves to take photos, it has become a part of us especially we that are here in steemit.

Photography is the art or process of capturing images, either on light-sensitive film or electronically in digital form, from which viewable pictures can be produced; activity of someone who uses a camera ~ SRC"

As we already see from the above definition, photography is an art and art is what we put our heart into to achieve it.
That perfect photo that tells a thousand story, that photo that stores up memories forever, That photo that keeps you smiling everyday. We would love to see it....

So for this contest, we are required to share our best photos for the week according to the theme I will be presenting for each week.

This week's theme: The green leaves

For this week you are expected to capture and share he photos of green leaves around you. You can capture any type of leaves only that the color must be green.

You can describe the type of leaves you captured. If you wish you can write about their functions or medicinal values, Where and when you captured it. You can only share 1-3 photos .

You can also include the What3words location of where you stayed to capture it. Also include the makeup of your camera that you use for the capture.

Contest rules

  • Your post should be up to 300 words or above but not more than 500 words. If you cannot write up to 300 words then you can leave your participation as a comment under this post.

  • The contest is now open for everyone in the community. So you are free to participate even if you're no a kid in the community.

  • Remember the kingly rule of steemit: Do not plagiarize

  • Post should be made in steemkids community and if you want you can set at least 10% beneficiary o he community account, @steemkidss

  • Upvote and resteem this contest. Also share your participation under the comment section of this post and invite 3 of your friends to participate. Mention me in our post so I can easily see your post.

  • Use the tags #photography, #lifestyle, your country tag among that tags you use for your post

  • For this week, use the title: "I love to take photos: My green leaves photography "

Reward pool: Booming vote for the top three winners

As you may have read, participation in this contest can either be as a post or a comment.

Three best photos will be rewarded with booming support on their active post in the community or the main contest post if it is still active. If you made it as a comment, then it will be another active post in the community that will be rewarded.

Winner will be determined by the quality of photos and the originality. Make sure you capture the image by yourself and not from a source in the internet.

Contest ends at the expiration of this post

Winners for last week

For last week there were up to 15 entries, 15 users participated in the contest. And they are:
@parineeta
@rossnenye
@joymm
@ahbaz
@nayita238
@leyxi209
@edidiongeffiong
@hidayat96
@filili71
@saintkelvin17
@binwaqas
@okere-blessing
@marijos
@zhanavic69
@vicent21
@aaru

Out of the 15, I was able to select 3 entries as the winners. You may see their names and post links below:

Thumb
Author
Post
@saintkelvin17I Love To Take Photos : My Black And White Photography By @saintkelvin17
@hidayat96"I love to take photos: My Black and white photography" by @hidayat96
@parineeta"I love to take photos: My Black and white photography "by @parineeta

To the winners: if your post has already received booming vote then you might want to leave another active post of yours made in the community, put the link under the comment section of this post and we will submit it to booming.

💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦💦

I wish you all success dear kids, hoping to see your beautiful photos for this week Let get our cameras ready and set....🤗

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@patjewell

20220701_165450.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

amazing contest dear friend my entry is on the way @madilyn02

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

@madilyn02 ma'am i also participated in this contest. Didn't you see my post?

Here is my post

I love to take photos : My black and white photography by @aaru

Hello, I'm sorry I missed it, but you should have put your post link in the comment section like the others did. That's the reason I forgot your entry, it is part of the rules too. In any case I apologize

 2 years ago 

It's ok ma'am 😊 I am also sorry for that i didn't put the link of my post in the comment box. I will remember next time

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 13th Sep 2022 – Win 500+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @lavanyalakshman
Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

This is great I will participate

 2 years ago 

@madilyn02 please my post haven't received any booming vote up till now.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations to all winners
But this time around is my turn to win😌

 2 years ago 

@madilyn02 my post link is here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99