The Diary Game 11/09/23 || An impromtu fix of a water channel at the pond.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InShot_20230913_122047909-01.jpeg


...So I was at the pond to feed the fries we put into it recently. Of course they won't be eating too much since they are still very young with less appetite but one thing I noticed on getting there was that the water level in the pond had dropped. I noticed this the last time I came but could not do anything as at then.

iMarkup_20230913_121719.jpg

a selfie at the pond

As at this second visit it has dropped below the last level I left it. So I had to go check out the inflow channel that was obviously disconnected from the water source. I didn't bargain for this but it obvious I had to fix it to keep the water fresh and oxygenated.

iMarkup_20230913_121527.jpg

The disconnected water inflow channel

I didn't go equipped, I mean with shovel or spade and the likes so I had to use some sticks couple with my hands to open up the water channel. It was a gradual process and a calculated one at that just so I could channel the water back to the pipe that directly leads to the pond.

iMarkup_20230913_121550.jpg

The fixing process

I continued like this till I got close to the pipe that leads directly into the pond and them met the shocker of life...😃 I discovered the water would not get in because the pipe is now above the water.

This is because the water level from the source was high (due to rainfall) as at the time the pipe was fixed but now that the rain seem to be very inconsistent these days, the water level from the source had drop.

iMarkup_20230913_121637.jpg

The challenge;water would not get in

It therefore means the pipe would have to go downwards to accomodate the water and this is definately not a job I alone can do, so I had to stop there and report the issue to my boss who promised to get someone who would go along with him to get the work done.

But it quite painful I couldn't accomplish that task. I guess you're worried for the fish like I am too...don't worry they will be fine, after all they are still very small. We wouldn't have taken chances if they were up to a table size.

I would be visiting soon to check it out and I believe by then, it would have been fixed and then everything can continue normally. I returned back to the main farm after the whole activity at the fish pond.
It was from there I headed home, refreshed and retired for the night.

Thank you for reading up to this point, I really appreciate your time. Gracias!


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate

!upvote 40


🎁🏆 Participate in in contests promoted by the "Seven Network" Community🎁🏆.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Hello @lhorgic, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.3 ( 0.00 % self, 87 upvotes, 73 accounts, last 7d )
#burnsteem25
Verification date:2023-09-13

MODs Comment: Your diary game is awesome. You have shared your diary game with very good writing. And the photos are interesting.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91