Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Namaste 🙏 to all of you. This is lavanya and from India.

This is my entry post for ongoing contest Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health by #Steem Kids & Parents community.


Screenshot_20221206-100430_Canva.jpg
Prepare Using Canva

As a mother, I have good knowledge regarding Thank you, team, for bringing us this amazing topic.


How has your parent's behaviour affected you? (Positively or negatively?)

Parents, and parental behavior, can have a significant impact on a person’s life. The way a parent behaves towards their child can have a profound effect on their emotional, physical, and mental wellbeing.

On one end of the spectrum, a parent’s positive behaviour can have a positive effect on their child, helping to instil self-confidence and a sense of security.

On the other end, a parent’s negative behaviour can have a negative effect on their child, leading to feelings of insecurity, inadequacy, and low self-esteem.

The effects of a parent’s behaviour can be long-lasting, often following a child into adulthood. Positive behaviour from a parent can foster a sense of trust and belonging that can last a lifetime.

Additionally, children who experience positive behaviour from a parent often develop strong problem-solving skills, greater resilience, and better decision-making abilities.

Conversely, negative behaviour from a parent can be damaging to a child’s self-esteem. Children who experience poor parental behaviour may have difficulty forming relationships and trusting others.

They may also suffer from increased anxiety and depression. In extreme cases, the effects of negative behaviour from a parent can lead to more serious mental health issues, such as post-traumatic stress disorder.

It is important for parents to be aware of the influence of their behaviour on their children. Positive parental behaviour encourages healthy emotional, physical, and mental development in children.


20221206_063417.jpg
Teaching Importance of Morning Hours Studying

Image Taken Using My Samsung Mobile

Conversely, negative behaviour from a parent can have a lasting and damaging effect on a child’s wellbeing. Parents should strive to be understanding and supportive of their children and create an environment that encourages open communication and respect.

Coming to me, I grew up in a healthy, positive environment, so I live with positive behaviours like self-confidence, helping others, self-motivation, hard work, time management, and many more that I learned from my parents. Those are helping me a lot to reach my every goal in my life.


Which of your parent's behaviours do you like most?

I like the hardworking behaviour of my mother the most. She has been an inspiration to me and has made me strive to be the best version of myself I can be.

She is the kind of person who never takes "no" for an answer and is always pushing herself to achieve more. Her dedication to her goals and her drive to succeed is something I admire and strive to emulate.

I also appreciate the simplicity that my mother displays in her life. She is not a fan of extravagance and is always looking for ways to keep things simple. This is a trait that I have come to appreciate, as it has helped me stay focused on my goals and not be distracted by unnecessary things.

The respect that my mother has for others is also something that I admire. She has always been open to different perspectives and has always taken the time to listen to others and treat them with respect. This is a great quality to have, as it not only shows respect but also helps to build strong relationships with others.

Overall, my mother has been a great role model to me and has helped me become who I am today. Her hardworking attitude, simplicity, and respect for others are the traits that I strive to emulate as I continue to grow into the person I want to be.

I believe that some of the behavioural traits I admire most from my parents are their self-confidence, their ability to think deeply about problems, and their self-motivation.

From a young age, my father has always been a strong role model for me, teaching me that with self-confidence and a positive attitude, I can accomplish anything.

He has also always been a deep thinker and has been able to look beyond the obvious solutions to find the best solution for a problem. He also has a great ability to be self-motivated, no matter what the situation is. His ability to stay focused and keep going no matter what has been a great example to me.

My mother is another great example of self-confidence; she has always been the “go-getter” in our family, and I admire her for it. Her ability to stay focused on her goals and to persevere no matter what has been a great example for me.


20221203_193359.jpg
Speding Her Time On A Function
Image Taken Using My Mobile Device

She has also been a great thinker, able to look at a situation from different angles and come up with the best solution. Her ability to stay motivated and to push herself to do her best is something that I have always admired.

Both of my parents have been great examples to me of how to be confident, think deeply, and stay motivated. These are all traits that I have worked to emulate throughout my life and that have helped me be successful in everything I do.

I am grateful to have such wonderful parents who have been such great role models for me throughout my life.

But my parents are not yet well educated, and their knowledge comes from other sources. My father will speak, read, and write up to 5 languages, like Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and English. But he just finished the 10th standard. Due to family financial issues, it is not possible for him to continue his studies, but if he gets a good education, he will be in a great position in his life. But still, we are happy with what we have with us.

When it comes to my mom, her studies just stop at the 5th grade, and she gets married at 14 years old. She won't know anything when she gets married. But then, after she learns everything in a short period of time, she can maintain a 24-member family in a single household, run a business, and learn how to operate a rice mill without any experience. Slowly, with the help of my father, she learns everything.

All those incidents had a lot of impact on me at my young age. I learn a lot from them. In their 55 years of marriage, I don't see any disturbances between them; both respect each other with love and affection. So they are not travelling any unnecessary distances in their lives.

Those qualities I too get, and that's why in my 10-year marriage, I too lived happily with no distance between me and my husband because I learned adjustment and understanding skills from my parents. It keeps me happy in my life too.

I am so grateful for having parents like those in my life.


What's the best way parents can impart good values to their kids?

Having good values is an important part of life, and one of the best ways parents can help develop these values in their children is through their own example.

Children learn by example, and they will naturally mimic their parents’ behavior. This means that parents need to put effort into demonstrating the good values that they want their children to learn.

Encouraging positive behaviour and providing positive reinforcement when children exhibit good values can also be a great way to impart these values.

Rewards and praise for displaying good values will help to reinforce the behaviour and remind children of the importance of these values.

Communication is also an important factor when it comes to instilling good values in children.

Parents need to take the time to talk to their children about the values they want them to adopt and explain why these values are important.

Discussing any difficult situations that may arise and how to handle them with the appropriate values is also a great way to help children understand the importance of these values.

Finally, creating a positive environment in the home can go a long way in helping children understand and adopt good values.


20220330_143137.jpg
Enjoying Our Free Time On A Mall
Image Taken Using My Mobile

Having rules and consequences for breaking them is a great way to show children that there are consequences for bad behavior.

Additionally, making sure to create a family atmosphere that encourages respect, communication, and compassion is important for fostering good values.

In my opinion, it's our responsibility to mould our species into well-behaved human beings. That's why I always teach my daughter about it. I hope she is growing with good behaviour and morals. Because those play a bigger role in her life than studies.


Write a short message to your parent.

Dear Mom and Dad:

I'd like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to you both for your unwavering love and support. You've always been there for me, through thick and thin, in good and bad times. Without your assistance, I would not be the person I am today.

I know parenting is not easy, and I want to thank you for all of the hard work you have done. You have done an incredible job of teaching me responsibility and the values of hard work and kindness.

I will always remember the lessons you have taught me and use them in my life. I also want to thank you for all of the sacrifices you have made for me throughout my life.

From the personal sacrifices you have made to the financial commitments you have made, I am forever grateful. Thank you for showing me the importance of family and for always being there for me.

I am so lucky to have you both in my life, and I am forever thankful for your love and support.


I don't get any chance to wrote any message letter to my parents; always I convey my happiness or worries through a phone call or personal meeting only. first time I wrote a short message to them. I'm so happy today. Thank you, team, for presenting such a wonderful topic here.



Conclusion

It is clear that the behavior of parents has a significant impact on their child's physical and mental health.

Parents must be aware of their own behavior and the impact it has on their child, as the child's formative years are strongly informed by the ways in which their parents interact with them, both positively and negatively.

It is important to remember that a child's physical and mental well-being is largely dependent on healthy, supportive, and loving relationships.

Parents must take responsibility for their actions, and strive to maintain a healthy relationship with their child to ensure their physical and mental health is not adversely affected.


I would like to invite my friends to participate in this contest: @zulhendra, @msdbitco, @shohana1, @simonnwigwe, @chiabertrand, @nevlu123, and @harferri.


Thank you so much for reading my article!

Sort:  

Wow mam you had written your experience in very well and also the love and affection in between your family especially your father and mother. It the most valuable things in this world. Then you told that your father can able to speak 5 languages and also you told that he was studied only until 10th learning is not an matter. The interest is the important thing to speak languages. Anyway thanks for sharing your valuable post with us 😃😃

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your compliment.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

My Twitter Share link

Screenshot_20221206-113903_Twitter.jpg

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.8 ( 0.00 % self, 98 upvotes, 59 accounts)
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2022-12-06
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 6 in the Steem Kids & Parent Community, You have tell us about how your parents love you too much, and i really appreciate what you have wrote the letters for them...good luck... 👍
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thanks for verifying my post.

Thanks for great participation, best of luck dude..

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend

Nice article boss, please keep it up please visit my post with upvote thanks

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Children learn by example. This statement is very true. And our job as parents is to set the best example for them. Good luck for the contest dear. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks for lovely feed back.

Greetings friend. 🌺

Parents can have a positive or negative effect on their children. The way children are treated will determine their behavior. We must treat our children with love and respect.
It is good that you have excellent parents who have been an example and motivation for you.

Thank you very much for sharing.

Happy and blessed night 🙏

 2 years ago 

Thanks for lovely feed back my friend.

Hi sobat
Saya setuju dengan mu bahwa perilaku negatif orang tua akan dapat mempengaruhi mental bahakan merusak kepribadian seorang anak. Sehingga akan menjadi luka yang dalam yang akan ia bawa sepanjang hidup nya.
.sungguh besar peranan orang tua dalam kehidupan anak.

Goodluck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50