Writing Expedition ✍️ : Monday - Health/Natural

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

IMG20240205131114.jpg

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steemkidss which talks about Writing Expedition ✍️ : Monday - Health/Natural. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

In today's writing expedition, I want to talk about nature. Here in Nigeria, we are in the dry season. Before I go ahead to talk about this more, I want us to know that Nigeria has two seasons, i.e. the dry season and the rainy season. We are currently in the dry season.

During the dry season, everywhere used to be very hot during the day and a little cold during the night. Also, everything around us normally dries up during this very season.

It is always difficult to get fresh things at this period. Gardens are the only places where you can get fresh leaves and vegetables. During this period things are always very expensive because of how dry the places are.

Farmers don't farm much at this time because of how expensive it is to make an irrigation farm. So because of all these facts, the nature of the dry season is somehow not favorable to most of us because we buy things more expensive than we used to.

IMG20240205131117.jpg

From the picture above you will notice how dry the environment is. Animals like cows and goats have to manage the food that was dried for them during the rainy season and that also reduces the productivity of the animals and makes it very expensive.

In all, the dry season is a period when things will seem difficult because most people are consumers instead of producers during this period. So that is all I have to say about nature at the moment.

I hope I will get the chance to discuss more about nature during the rainy season so that you can see how beautiful this place looks when everywhere is greenish. Until then let's keep Steeming On!

I want to invite @josepha, @aviral123, and @drhira, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78