Update #42: Writing Expedition ✍️ Sundays: Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

smartphone-2568602_1280.jpg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @steemkidss which talks about the Writing Expedition ✍️ Sundays: Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

I'm delighted to participate in the writing expedition for the week. Today is the last day of the previous week's writing expedition and I'm so happy that I too get to make my entry. Today is Sunday and from the list of writing provided we have Steem promotion/Recruitments/powerup.

Among the 3 listed above, you can select one or two or all of them and then discuss them. In my case, since I'm still learning the platform, I will base mine on the power which I have made within the just-concluded week.

We all know the importance of powering up our Steem but for reference, I will highlight it and then we shall thereafter see the amount of Steem which I have powered up with the just concluded week. I hope you will find this article of mine interesting.

One of the major reasons for powering up is for us to build our account become independent and also support others. If everyone can build his account up to 50K SP each, then they can come together and delegate the amount to a particular account which can be used to vote for all those who have delegated.

In that way, the pressure on the other curators like 01 and 02 will reduce. So it is important to build our SP as it will help reduce the lack of votes we see in many publications. Alternatively, you can use the SP you have to support other users by using it to vote for other users.

When you do that, you will earn more curation rewards and the act of powering up firstly helps to build your account and secondly helps you to earn a good curation reward.

The case of SC01 and other SC accounts has proven this. We all know that they don't use those accounts for writing and publishing articles and for that reason, they are only used for votes and we can see the amount of curation reward earned daily or weekly or even monthly. So voting and earning rewards are the main reasons why we power up.

The screenshot below shows my account before and after the power I made. So the screenshot also shows the amount of Steem I will be powering up as I powered up everything circled in the Steem section in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240111_140819.jpg

After taking this screenshot, I followed the basic steps used to power up our Steem and after a successful powered-up, I noticed an increase in my SP as you can see from the screenshot below.

IMG_20240111_141017.jpg

From the above image, you will notice I powered 55.877 Steem which helped to push my SP to today to about 1,360 as seen in the image above. So that is all about the power up I made within the just-concluded week.

I want to invite @saintkelvin17, @bonaventure24, and @shiftitamanna, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thanks for the good luck.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51