SEC14 WK:#3:🤷 My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

green modern house for rent instagram post.png

Edited By Canva

👉What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

Household chores include a set of activities related to the maintenance and management of the home. This can include cleaning, cooking, washing, ironing, and many other tasks to keep the house running smoothly and clean. For me, these tasks took on special meaning during the 12 years I lived alone and away from my family.

Practicing household chores during this time was a formative experience. It was a way to take charge of my own daily life, develop practical skills and learn to be independent. It also gave me a greater appreciation for the work that goes into a well-maintained home.

Although sometimes tedious, housework provided me with a regular routine and a tangible sense of accomplishment. Actively contributing to the management of my living space reinforced my sense of responsibility and added a dimension of personal pride.

On the other hand, the perception of household chores may vary from person to person depending on different factors such as culture, education, and social expectations. Some people enjoy the process and see these tasks as a way to care for their environment, while others may view them as an unavoidable chore.

👉What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

I understand the importance of household chores in daily life, and I have to be honest in admitting that I seem to be neglectful in this regard as a father. Most of the responsibilities related to household chores are assumed by my wife, and sometimes my children help her. My involvement is often limited to specific tasks such as shopping at the market and making a few other purchases.

I realize that the distribution of household chores in our household could be more balanced. This is something I am reflecting on and willing to improve. Daily life is often hectic between work and other commitments, but I am aware that contributing more to household chores would strengthen the harmony within our household and relieve my wife of some of the burden.

I am rethinking my role in household management and am ready to take concrete steps to share responsibilities more equitably. Open communication with my wife about the division of household chores is essential, and I am determined to find a balance that works for both of us. I want to create an environment where everyone feels supported and where the burden of household chores is shared fairly among family members.

👉Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

As I told you, most of the tasks I assign to myself take place outside the house, mainly related to shopping at the market and everything related to this aspect of household management.

Personally, I really like shopping at the market. For me, it is an activity that goes beyond the simple acquisition of the necessary products. I see this as an opportunity to choose fresh foods, select quality ingredients and discover new products. I appreciate taking the time to compare, making wise choices based on the family's needs and sometimes being inspired by what I find on the shelves.

To make this task more efficient, I like to plan my purchases around the meals planned for the week. Making a shopping list helps me stay organized and avoid impulse purchases. In addition, it allows me to save time and minimize unnecessary trips to the market.

When I go shopping, I pay attention to the quality of the products, checking their freshness and paying attention to expiration dates. I also seek to support local producers as much as possible, which not only contributes to the quality of our meals but also supports the local economy.

👉Why is house chores so important to you and the family

In my opinion, housework is of crucial importance to our family. This goes beyond simple everyday tasks and has significant implications for our collective well-being.

First of all, housework helps create a healthy and orderly environment at home. A clean, well-maintained space promotes a pleasant atmosphere conducive to mental and physical well-being. This creates an environment conducive to relaxation, rest and sharing quality moments with family.

In addition, doing housework demonstrates a collective commitment to everyone's comfort. By all helping to keep our living space tidy, we demonstrate mutual respect and shared responsibility. This strengthens the feeling of belonging and promotes harmonious family dynamics.

Housework also has an educational dimension. They instill values such as responsibility, autonomy and cooperation in family members, especially children. By participating in household chores, everyone learns the importance of teamwork and individual contribution to the common well-being.

For me, seeing my family evolve in a clean and organized environment brings personal satisfaction. It's a concrete way to take care of the people I love and create a space where we can all thrive. The importance of housework also lies in the fact that it frees up time for more meaningful activities, whether that be sharing family meals, leisure time or simply quality time together.

👉Your advice to kids about house chores

385423533_865028325407512_1719209252060431872_n.jpg

Of course, I consider it essential to train children in household chores, whether they are boys or girls. This is a practice I try to implement with my own children, and I advise them to get used to it from a young age.

My first advice to children would be to understand that household chores are an integral part of daily life and that they are important for the smooth running of a household. Explaining that each member of the family has a role to play in creating a clean and orderly environment helps develop a sense of responsibility.

Then, I encourage them to view household chores as an opportunity to learn valuable skills for daily living. Whether it's cooking, cleaning or managing household chores, these activities teach practical skills that will be useful throughout their lives. Additionally, they can learn to be organized, manage their time effectively, and work in a team.

I also emphasize the importance of cooperation within the family. Housework is rarely the job of one person, and it is a collective effort. By working together, children learn to communicate, share responsibilities and develop team spirit.

Finally, I suggest adapting the tasks according to the age and abilities of each child. It is crucial to create realistic expectations and recognize efforts made. This builds their self-confidence and motivates them to continue actively contributing to household chores.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @chiabertrand, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

You were alone outside the house for a long time. Your understanding will be great that you have to do your own work towards this homework. I am also without family for more than 10 years, I have to do my own work except cooking. You now enjoy doing housework with the family. Chores help children learn discipline and responsibility. Your writing is great enjoyable dear.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your understanding. Being alone outside the house for a long time has indeed taught me the value of handling my own responsibilities. It's heartening to hear that you also find joy in doing your own work. You're right, chores are valuable for teaching discipline and responsibility, and I'm glad you enjoyed the read.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif
 9 months ago 

Hola querido amigo

Estar 12 años lejos de tu padres seguramente te enseño a ser más independiente, siento que ese tiempo fue demasiado largo y en lo personal no pudiera soportarlo

Por los momentos buscas un equilibrio entre las tareas del hogar para tu familia y si, es cierto que en día aveces se vá solo en trabajar, sin embargo tomar algo de tiempo para hacer algunas cosas podría ayudare con ese equilibrio que buscas, que bueno que tus hijos ayuden a su madre con las tareas del hogar

saludos amigo, bendiciones!!

 9 months ago 

¡Hola querido amigo! Agradezco tus palabras. Ciertamente, estar lejos de la familia durante 12 años ha sido un desafío, pero también una experiencia enriquecedora en términos de independencia. Estoy trabajando en encontrar un equilibrio adecuado entre el trabajo y las responsabilidades en el hogar. Sí, la ayuda de mis hijos en las tareas del hogar es de gran apoyo. ¡Saludos y bendiciones para ti también!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying your life there.

House chores are the activities that we do in order to maintain a proper set up and management with in the house. You are completely neglected in this regard. You say your wife is managing all this stuff in your house. You only like out door activities, like doing shopping from the super market and things like that. Let me tell you if I have wife I will feel no hesitation helping her in house chores.

Infact I really love doing them. I really love cooking, washing plates, keeping things in arrangement etc. I sometimes do it with my Mom or siblings.

wishing you success here. Best of luck.

 9 months ago 

Hello! Thank you for your warm greetings. I appreciate your perspective on house chores. It's wonderful that you enjoy contributing to household tasks, including cooking and keeping things organized. Each person and family find their own balance in sharing responsibilities. Best of luck to you too!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Your wife do house chores for you and you mostly do the outside work, like going to shopping mall and things like that. I would love life like you, only going to mall and buying things. I have to do too much house chores which I don't like.

Good luck in the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your comment! While our household responsibilities are divided differently, it's essential to find a balance that works for both partners. Each arrangement comes with its unique challenges, but mutual understanding and cooperation make a positive difference. Good luck to you too!

Pienso que cuando se vive solo, el orden y la limpieza se hace más fácil, todo depende de la costumbre o education que se tenga.

Existen tareas que para unos pueden ser fáciles, pero para otros no, en mi caso no me gusta planchar, es tan aburrido y me quita mucho tiempo.

Me despido deseando que tengas mucho éxito en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Comprendo tu perspectiva. Ciertamente, la experiencia de vivir solo puede simplificar el orden y la limpieza. Todos tenemos tareas que nos resultan menos atractivas, como planchar. ¡Gracias por tus buenos deseos en el concurso!

Loading...
TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41