Contest On Steemgrowth Week #7 : Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
I am so happy to be before this great community to engage in the ongoing power up contest , a contest that also require that we give a summary of our weekly activity.

This contest is not a new one in this great community as it is one that is regularly hosted by @ngoenyi, please join me as I begin immediately without delay.


YOUR POWER UP AMOUNT FOR THE WEEK, INCLUDING THE SCREENSHOT OF YOUR POWERUP.

It is a wonderful thing to engage in regular power ups, it is a sign that you are making progress on steemit.

One thing I have come to learn is that, either you flying, running, walking or crawling, you are doing well. At least you are not stagnant.

Even if it's just 10steems you can power up weekly, it is still appreciated than none.

This week, i haven't really engaged in lots of power up, but I am happy to share the little I have powered up.

Screenshot_20220709-143547.png
steemworld

As shown above, it is seen that I have made a total power up of 50steems in the last 7days, although it is little when compared to that of last week, I am still happy I engaged in power up.

INCREASE THE PERCENTAGE OF YOUR VOTING CSI BY UPVOTING YOUR FELLOW USERS. TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF YOUR VOTING CSI AS AT THE TIME OF YOUR ENTRY. HOW MANY UPVOTES DID YOU MAKE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS?

As it is already known, voting csi which means voting community support index is a mechanism on steemit that helps to show how a steemian support others with upvote on steemit.

A high voting csi implies that a user has been supporting other steemians well and a low voting csi explains how low a steemian is at supporting others on steemit.

Screenshot_20220709-235145.png
steemworld

When it comes to supporting my fellow steemian, I feel I'm really doing well.

As shown above, I have a voting csi of 57, which is considerably high.
It is weigh above the voting csi I had in my previous post, in my last entry my voting csi was 44.4 but now it has increased to 57.0.

As shown above, I have given 392 upvotes to 220 accounts in the last 7days and a little trace of self-upvote, which is because of the trail I joined.

WHY DID YOU POWER UP AND WHAT DO YOU STAND TO GAIN WHEN YOU POWER UP.

There are numerous reasons why individuals power up their steems here on steemit.

Many power up all for the sake of saving for the future while some power up to build a strong account and some power up to support steem growth.

As for me, there are numerous reasons why I power up and some of them are explained below

  • one reason I engage in power ups is to boost steem economy.
    Although I know that my power up has little or no effect on stabilizing steem economy but I believe that when combined to that of others, we can help boost steem economy.

  • Another reason I power up is to earn passively from delegation reward.

It is not new on this community that every delegator receives weekly delegation reward, and the more your delegation, the higher your rewards.

So I plan to have a high steem power so that I can have more to delegate.

  • To build a strong account is one reason most people engage in power ups. It is also one of the numerous reasons I power up.

I want to build a strong account so that I can easily support others and help them grow very well on the chain

  • One more reason I power up is that I want to inculcate the habit of saving in myself.

As a youth, it is very important that I learn how to save.
Looking at the activities of my fellow youth, I will be forced to engage in extravagant spending.

And Inorder to avoid this, I decided to make more power up.

HOW ACTIVE WERE YOU LAST 7 DAYS. THE TOTAL NUMBER OF POSTS YOU MADE, UPLOAD THE SCREENSHOTS OF AT LEAST 5 QUALITY COMMENTS YOU MADE IN THE LAST 7 DAYS, THE 5 DIFFERENT USERS YOU COMMENTED ON THEIR POSTS AND THE 5 DIFFERENT COMMUNITIES YOU MADE THE COMMENTS ON.

Screenshot_20220710-002137.png
steemworld

As seen above, I have a total of 6active post, which means that I have made 6posts in the last 7days.

I know that this isn't a good one but I'm happy that it was better than my last entry.
And I believe that there's always room for improvement which I am sure that I am going to work on.

One thing I believe is that 5 post of high quality is actually better than 7 post with very little quality, which I believe is the reason I don't have enough active post, but I will work on it before my next entry.


Since steemit is a social media platform, it is very important that we engage in the post of one another.

Engagement is of high Importance on steemit as quality engagement gets you noticed, thus attracting support to you.

Below, I will be uploading a screenshot of 5 post I have engaged with, stay tuned.

Screenshot_20220710-010334.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #daprado1999 in steem-database and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220710-010502.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #victoh78 in businessactivity and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220710-010611.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #msquaretwins in steem4nigeria and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220710-010714.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #olatunde1 in Tron fan club and here's the link to the comment



Screenshot_20220710-010909.png

The above screenshot is that of the comment I made on the post of #mato445 in campus connect and here's the link to the comment



YOUR BIGGEST CHALLENGE YOU ENCOUNTERED LAST WEEK AND YOUR MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE FOR THE PERIOD. WHAT DID YOU LEARN?

This week, I had a different challenge other than the ones I frequently have.

This week, the Challenge I had was the lack of motivation to make quality post.
Most times, my friends and I usually motivate one another to make quality post and be selected as top 7 by the community curators, but due to the decline in SBD printing, many of my friends have taken a break, and this is really affecting my zeal to make quality post.

It is sad to see my friends leave the platform which is the last thing on my mind, and I must admit that their actions reduced the zeal I had to make quality post.
That was the Challenge I had this week.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT

From the challenges I encountered this week, I have learnt not to always compare your growth with that of others.

I feel that the reason I had that Challenge is because I used them solely as a motivation to make post and when I noticed they were no longer active, it killed my zeal.

So I have learnt not to allow others influence how I grow on steemit or in life.
I can draw motivation from them but I shouldn't be too attached to any of them.

CONCLUSION


It is very necessary that we always review how far we have gone on steemit and also examine some challenges we have faced, as this will help us progress more on the chain.

Also, it is very important that we power up more of our steems as it helps in so many ways which can be seen here

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Wow nice one

 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @fombae
Curation Team - Cosmopolitan

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @fombae for your support

Please @jueco, how do you write your headings with red colour

 2 years ago 

<div class="phishy"> your text </div>

Wow.. Thanks bro👍
Please is another one that can make it display green colour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74