Contest On Steemgrowth Week #4 : Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Screenshot_20220614-160659.png

Hello friends,
I believe we are all doing good despite mourning the loss of our own @mariabruizb, a very dedicated and zealous leader.

I will love to dedicate my first paragraph to @mariabruizb.
She is a very zealous mod of our dear community, and she is married with two kids.
Her husband in the person of @danieldedosd2 and her kids @josecent and @dreamystar.
She reside in venezuela with her family, and she has been going through some health issues, of which today we heard that she gave up the ghost 😭😭.
My heart sincerely goes to her family and I will love to extend my condolences to the berieved.
For more information about her death visit this link.

With a mourning yet appreciative heart, I humbly appear before this community to engage in the week04 contest on steem growth.

This contest aims at helping individual steemians grow their individual account through numerous and constant power up, thus stabilizing steem economy.
Here's the direct link to the contest for those who are interested in joining

Join me as I proceed with this wonderful contest.


Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup.

I so much appreciate the Almighty for His efforts in my life, truth be told, I never believed i would make a power up to this amount.
This being because of the ugly experience I had this week, but I'm glad I managed and can still boost of making some power up.

At least, "half bread is better than none", its better I engage in power ups, no matter how little than not powering up at all.
The above quote has helped to give me hope not to give up despite some challenges.

Screenshot_20220614-155029.png

Visiting steemworld, I proceeded to check my total power up and as seen above, I made a total power up of 36steems of which I am proud of myself.

Increase the percentage of your voting CSI by upvoting your fellow users. Take a screenshot of your voting CSI as at the time of your entry. How many upvotes did you make in the last 7 days??

Voting csi as we know it is a mechanism that helps shows the consistency of an individual in voting other users account.
It helps to show how generous a user is with his voting power.

The higher the rate at which a user support others with upvote, the higher the voting csi and the lower at which a user support others with upvote, the lower the voting csi.

Screenshot_20220614-010455.png

Hurray!!!, I have achieved my goal to build my voting csi to at least 20, in my last contest entry, my voting csi was 18.5 and now as seen above, my voting csi is 35.5.
It's almost double of my previous voting csi and now, I have another goal to grow it to 40.

How many upvotes did you make in the last 7 days?

Screenshot_20220614-010455.png

As seen above, in the last 7days I have given a total of 207votes on 136accounts, and I guess this is a good sign that I am being generous with my upvotes.

Another thing that caught my attention is the fact that I don't vote on my post, this shows the level of my selflessness.
Instead of voting on my articles, I instead vote on the post of other individuals.

Why did you power up and what do you stand to gain when you power up.

The reason why we engage in series of power up is not farfetched and I believe it is also the same reason the steemit team encourage and support individuals that makes this their goal.

  • The number one reason I agree to the initiative of club status is because it involves power up and I love power up, as it helps me build a strong account.

Sometimes I do sit and imagine what will happen if every steemain posses at least 500k steem power, it is an attainable goal.
You can imagine how easier the steemit platform will be.

That is only possible through power up.

  • Another reason why I engage in power ups is that I am somehow attracted to the delegation reward I receive from the community for delegating my steem power to them.

Imagine making a delegation of 500k steem power, you are killing two birds with a stone.
You will be benefiting upvote from the community account and you will also earn passively from weekly delegation reward.

This is more than enough reason to engage in series of power up.

  • I also engage in power up to assist in the little way I can, to help stabilize steem economy.
    Making series of power up helps to stabilize and even boost steem price.

Imagine if 1steem should clock $10, having 10steems will be equal to $100.
This is far better than having 50-60steems equaling $10.

This imagination can only come to pass through series of power up.

How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made

Screenshot_20220614-020348.png

Sadly, I have not been really active in the last seven days and this is due to some circumstances beyond my control.

Not that I'm trying to justify my reasons for not being very active, but I believe that all things being equal, when I will be making my entry for week 05 contest, I should have more than 4 active post.

As seen above, I have a total of 4active post of which I believe will increase in the next 7days.

The making of quality comments on individual posts is not an act everyone can easily do.
Inorder to make quality comments, a user has to read carefully what the other user have posted, and this is not always an easy task.

Little wonders why winners of the engagement contest are handsomely rewarded.
Below are some images and links showing some comments I made in the last 7days.

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Screenshot_20220614-022149.png

The above Screenshot shows the comment I made on the post of #victoh78, right in Tron fan club community and here's the link to the comment

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Screenshot_20220614-022709.png

The above screenshot is the comment I made on #swaylee post published in business activity community and here's the link to the comment

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Screenshot_20220614-022807.png

The above screenshot displays my comment on the post of #bossj23 in steemkids community and here's the link to the comment

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Screenshot_20220614-022936.png

The above screenshot shows the comment I made on the post of #eliany in steem4nigeria community and here's the link to the comment

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Screenshot_20220614-023105.png

The above screenshot shows the comment on #teukuipul87 in steem-database community and here's the link to the comment

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

Well, as at last week I have encountered some challenges of which I will mention just one.
The major challenge I encountered last week was that of power supply, gosh, PHCN really disappointed me beyond my normal expectations.

Normally, I know our power supply is not always stable but that of last week was too much, I couldn't bear it.

Can you imagine restoring the power supply by 4pm u.t.c time as interrupting it again by 5pm utc time, so frustrating 😣.

This habit continued for a whole week and gave me series of mood swings that I couldn't understand.
And this moved me to borrow the power bank of my sister since she seldomly makes use of it.

what I have learnt

I have learnt a very important lesson of not putting all my eggs in a basket.
I made a mistake by putting full trust in our power supply, which I have learnt not to.

In a matter of time, I will get my own power bank so that I won't easily get frustrated by the lack of power supply.

I also use this medium to tell all not to rely solely on power supply but to have an alternative, should incase the power supply fails them.

conclusion

It is very important that we track our weekly activity on steemit and look for ways in which we can improve.

Irrespective of how active an individual is, there's always room for improvement.
I eagerly await the official announcement of week 05 contest.

All Screenshot was taken from steemit and steemworld

Cc
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemkidss for selecting my post, I appreciate 💙

 2 years ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you @harferri for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70