Contest On Steemgrowth Week #3 : Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Screenshot_20220604-232154.png

Hello friend,
I believe we are doing fine and great, we are actively engaging in each other's post and are trying our best to upgrade to higher clubs.

It is a great opportunity to be here in participation to this wonderful contest hosted in this great community by our very own "ngoenyi".

This contest requires a lot from me , and that I am willing to give, please follow along as I begin.

Before I proceed, I will love to drop the link to the contest for any individual with the intention to participate.

Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup.

Although I might not be making a power up of huge amount of steems weekly, but I am proud of my weekly power ups, it keeps exceeding that of the previous weeks.
And I believe that is a very good progress, there's a quote that says rome was not built in a day, this quote usually encourages me to continously make series of power ups.

I proceeded to visit steemworld to check the amount of steem I powered up this week

Screenshot_20220604-172815.png

As seen above, I engaged in power up twice this week, the first being on the 1st of June, an amount of 70steems and the second being on the 3rd of june, an amount of 11steems, making it a total of 81 steems this week.


Increase the percentage of your voting CSI by upvoting your fellow users. Take a screenshot of your voting CSI as at the time of your entry

Voting CSI is a mechanism which helps to show how often individual steemians support others with upvote.

Voting CSI is a very necessary criteria to receive upvote too, steemit is an engagement platform and as such, we should engage and support one another with upvote.

The voting CSI of a steemian shouldn't be below 5, whenever it falls below 5, then such a steemian needs to increase the rate at which he votes others.

Screenshot_20220604-205827.png

As seen above, my voting csi is 18.5 and this is a very good sign that I am doing considerably well in upvoting my fellow steemian.

I still plan to increase my voting csi to at least 20, and I believe I can achieve that goal.


How many upvotes did you make in the last 7 days?

Screenshot_20220604-173419.png

In the last seven days as seen above, I have made a total of 159 upvotes and on 96 different accounts.


Why did you power up and what do you stand to gain when you power up.

There are numerous reasons why individuals power up, many power up to build a strong account, many power up to become an influential steemian and some power up to save and just for the club rule.

  • As for me, I power up to build a very strong account, the more power ups I make, the stronger my steemit account becomes and the more I can assist my fellow steemian.

  • I also make series of power up so I can support grow our community account.
    When I have grown my steem power, I will make delegations to also help the community account grow .

  • Another reason I make powerups is to earn passively from delegation rewards.
    Every week delegation rewards are being sent to individuals that delegated steem power to the community account.

The more steem power I delegate, the more my delegation reward I get.


How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made, upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.

Screenshot_20220604-211930.png

In the last 7days, I've been quite active on steemit with a total of 5active posts, and this post was made in different communities.

Actually I didn't even believe I will have up to 5 active post in the last seven days despite the challenges I faced during the week.
This challenges will be explained later as we proceed with this contest.

To make quality comments on individual posts is not an easy task and all can attest to this.
Little wonders why the steemit team ensures to reward the winners of the engagement challenge handsomely.

Comments on individual posts are made inorder to encourage the author to do more, work harder and feel accepted in the steemit platform.

And to ensure that I take part in encouraging other individuals, I took it upon myself to make quality comments on other users post, below are some screenshots.

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif

Screenshot_20220604-195434_1.png

The above screenshot is one of my comment in one of #dayographix post and it was made in campus connect and here is the link to the comment

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif

Screenshot_20220604-195538.png

The above screenshot is one of my comments on one of #udylicious post in steemkids community and here's the link to the comment

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif

Screenshot_20220604-195646_1.png

The above screenshot shows my comment on #kawsar post in Tron fan club community and here is the link to the comment

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif

Screenshot_20220604-195813.png

The above is another beautiful comment I made on #josepha post in steem4nigeria community and here is the link to the comment

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif

Screenshot_20220604-195916.png

Here's another comment I made on another individual post, this comment was made on #pocoloco01 post and it was made in steem-database community and here's the link to the comment

5k2tWE6P7gjuNLW7xRixJ176obqxYajfS2wsQ4ff.gif


Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

Truth be told, this week hasn't been my best as I faced some challenges that almost weighed me down.

The first challenge I made was with my bank, the bank I am banking with had some system challenges this week and this made it impossible for me to perform any financial transaction.

Below are some of the complains of users of zenith Bank with the same complain as mine.

Screenshot_20220604-224707.png

Screenshot_20220604-224648.png

35FHZ8gBpndbrF88KC8i6DmfoqNdVfSnhzJshZCJksDJs2Bx2Y4syKsufqDoeWTSDByTxGZxibnZ7ZrktU7hLhZdrwbcYtkLbydoXkipV1jTUhkx6uwTMnE1Gju5VR...CtCHCzMZNL7EvaexzRj7LWkTsWum21jueMBsNsH7pL1Kot24XjQjZurTtofRhBSiGcbyKBx5ZzTfRRqh7YY52MPvyCavMsChAbP5AkymTH6nJq9KH2jFpgzCW.jpeg

I was also debited without receiving the cash and this distabilzed my activities for the week as I couldn't think straight, all I could do was to think on how I can get it rectified.

The worst part of it was that I ran out of data within the week and there was no place to turn to, I didn't have cash on me but I couldn't withdraw money either die to the challenges my bank was having.

I was left with no other option but to borrow 500NGN(approximately 3steems) worth of data of which I would pay back as 575NGN

Screenshot_20220604-225549.png
SCREENSHOT FROM MY INBOX

  • Another challenge I had was that my phone charger got spoilt, actually I have been using the charger for over a year now and it is already weak, it's just so sad that it got spoilt the same week I had issues with my bank.

This incident made me charger less for some days, I couldn't charge my phone, less I borrowed charger from my siblings who are also making use of theirs.

Truly, this week haven't been the best for me.

WHAT I HAVE LEARNT

  • One Important lesson I have learnt from this is never to rely on our traditional banking system, as they can disappoint anytime.

This incident has helped increased my love for decentralized wallet, if it were to be in a decentralized system, I wouldn't have encountered such a challenge

  • Another lesson I have learnt is for me never to store funds in one place, I should learn to have multiple banks where I can keep my money or better still have multiple wallet.

Just should incase anything happens, I won't be left stranded without any way out.

I am also please to mention that I have gotten a new charger after the incident with my bank was sorted out.

IMG_20220604_173854_581.jpg

IMG_20220604_173847_900.jpg

CONCLUSION

It is always good to look back at your activities for the week before embarking on a new week, by so doing you will be aware of the areas you need to work on and how you can improve on the platform.

I sincerely appreciate @ngoenyi for hosting and supporting this contest, thank you.
I also want to use this opportunity to invite @swaylee @pocoloco01 and @chirich to participate in this lovely contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot @jueco for being so active and for powering up +81 steem. This shows your dedication and commitment to this great platform. I appreciate your entry. I wish you success

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
17.9
Verification date:
04-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words, I appreciate ma

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @nahela
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @nahela for your support, I appreciate 💙

 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the selection, I appreciate, I'll do just as you have instructed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69