Food challenge contest week #60||Ramadan special Iftar recipe for kids and parent ||by @jollymonoara

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Assalamu Alaikum


Hello Steemains


I am @jollymonoara and Bangladeshi.

How is everyone in the community? I hope everyone is well and healthy by the grace of Allah. I am fine too. I am a newbie to the community. Ramadan month is going on, we prepare many items of food for iftar that both adults and children alike. So today I will share a recipe for kids that will be delicious and very nutritious. Not only children but also adults can eat it.


image.png

Sagu with fruit dessert


Faluda recipe

Making colorful jello


First, I will mix 2 teaspoons of agar powder in 2 cups of cold water and cook it in the oven for 5 minutes.
After 5 minutes, I will take a little boiling water with my hand, if it is a little sticky, I will take it down and pour hot water into 4 bowls.
I will add 1 drop from 4 colors to water to make 4colour If it is cold, I will keep it in the fridge.


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I will take the jello out of the fridge and cut it into small pieces


image.png

image.png


Sagu payes (desert) are prepared


Add one liter of cow milk, 1/3 cup of sugar, and 3 teaspoons of powdered milk and cook it on the stove, and take half of the boiled milk. In another pan, I will boil half a cup of sago grains in boiling water. I will give a pinch of salt. When the sagu is cooked, take it off the stove, wash it in cold water, and add it to the milk mixture.


image.png

image.png

After cooking for another 5 minutes, take it out of the oven and put it in the fridge when it cools down.

image.png


All you need to prepare this dessert


Mixed fruit
Vanilla ice cream
Redman color


Sago Payes(desert).


First, put sagu pies in a glass, then fruits, and jello step by step. In the end, I will serve it with ice cream.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Many children do not want to eat fruit, so if you serve it with ice cream, children will eat it. Both milk and fruit provide them with nutrients.


Nutritional value of sago

Sagu contains a lot of fiber, iron, and calcium.
It aids in digestion and prevents constipation.
It improves bone health.


Milk is the ideal food. It contains almost every protein the body needs. Milk is the main source of protein, but also contains calories, water, fiber, carbs, fat, and sugar.
When I add fruits to the sago mixture, I get more vitamins and minerals. Most fruits are naturally low in fat. Low in sodium, and calories, and a source of many essential nutrients such as potassium, vitamins, folate, and dietary fiber. Which is very necessary for us.


Harmful effects

Those who have problems with milk can eat a little less or avoid it.
Diabetics can eat a little less sugar otherwise blood sugar will increase.
Let me know if you liked the recipe, next time I will bring more delicious and nutritious recipes. So far today. Allah is Hafez.


image.png

Best regards
@jollymonoara

Here is my link

Sort:  

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

 last year 

Hello @jollymonoara, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. It looks like a very tasty recipe. I love to taste it. Nice to see you arrange it so beautifully. Good luck with the competition.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.3 ( 0.00 % self, 63 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-04-12
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55