@jollymonoara,It's my first achievement on new comer's community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

As-salam Alaykum,
Everybody is as well as good and safe by the Al-mighty ALLAH. I am also superior and settled. I am Monoara Begum and my nickname is Jolly. I am a housewife. In my leisure time, I used to watch movies and youtube videos. After watching many videos on youtube, I found a suggestion for the steemit site. Then, I realized that steemit is an interesting site where a person can explain his/her thoughts through writing. I feel very proud of myself when other people can learn many unknown things through my content.

bb099511-b1f4-48b8-9d05-e145fe991389.jpg

Now, I shall state my identification.
My name is Monoara Begum. My username is @jollymonoara on the Steemit site.
I live in Jatrabari,Dhaka. My father’s name is Jafar Ahmed. My mother’s name is Majeda Begum.I have two younger brothers. I spent my childhood very happily. My home district is Chittagong but. born an brought up in Dhaka. I grew up in a village environment from Dhaka. In front of our house, there was full of paddy fields. I have seen the cutting of paddy and the preparation of rice from paddy. Fish farming in ponds, fish stocks were taken to sell them.1988 floods again, I have seen them. People have to suffer because of drinking Sterile water. The flood is over. Normal life began. I focused on education.
steemit 13.jpg

steemit 14.jpg
I appear in the S.S.C exam in 1993 at Monija Rahman Girls High School, Dhaka. I got in exam 1st division. Then I was admitted to Central Women's College, Dhaka. In my college life, I used to complete my home tasks which were given by the lecturers. I did not enjoy very much in my college life. In the H.S.C exam, I got 2nd division. I felt very miserable after my result. Then, I was admitted to Jagannath University. Then I think, I should study on botany. So, I chose botany as my main subject and decided to complete my graduation in it. In that sector, I found many friends who are very friendly with others. They were also very helpful. On the weekends of my university life, I along with my friends paid a visit to the market. We saw many interesting things in our surroundings.
steemit 15.jpg
my second year of honors, I went on my first study tour from the university to Mainamati Shalban Vihar and Lalmai Pahar in Comilla district. This was the first time I went to a place where there was no family. Then I used to go to IRRI, BIRI, and BARI various agricultural research institutes in Gazipur, and bring some necessary materials for the lab like some herbs and algae.
The honors final exam came soon. Mannan sir who always stayed by our side decided to go to Cox's Bazar for a study Since then, I started visiting the places of interest in different districts of the country. When I was on tour. I went to Sitakunda, the mountain spring of Sitakunda, the ice-cold water is a different feeling that cannot be explained. I went by bus at night. I went to Cox'sBazar. I visited the tourist center, and the seashore took some algae, and herbs, and came to the government guest house. The next day we come back home. Then We also study together. On the weekends, we also visited many historical places in our country. In every step we acquired knowledge. That’s how I have spent my university life doing these activities. Then I completed my graduation from Jagannath University, Dhaka. I am an M.S.C in Botany. I felt proud of myself because I focused on my dreams, work on them, and achieved them.
102.jpg

steemit 1.jpg
The second chapter of life has begun. I got a life partner, a special friend who always accompanies me like a shadow. I got my first taste of motherhood in 2007, with my first child Ahmed Al Jubair. He is now studying in class 9. I became a mother for the second time in 2009. , Ahmed Abu Saleh is my second child. He is now studying in the seventh standard. After that, a lot of time passed. In 2011 boys started walking to school. After staying in Dhaka for two more years I moved to Sylhet. I used to live near the Shahjalal Mazar area of Sylhet. The guest always came, and whenever he came I used to visit different places in Sylhet like Shahparan and Shahjalal Darga, Jaflong, Shari-ghat, Tamabil Point, Bichnakandi, Ratargul, Guaingghat, Bholaganj on the way to Jaflong. I used to visit Keen Bridge on the banks of the Surma River in Sylhet city.
steemit 4.jpg

steemit 3.jpg

I have been to Srimangal tea garden, Nilakantha shop's seven color tea, Lauwashra Rainforest, and Madhavakunda waterfall. While traveling around the country, I had the opportunity to travel abroad. Actually, because of my husband, I had the opportunity to travel to different countries, and different districts of the country such as Chittagong, Cox's Bazar, St. Martin, Jessore, Natore, Bhola, and many districts around Dhaka.
steemit 6.jpg

steemit 7.jpg
My first foreign trip was to Malaysia which was in 2013. I came to Dhaka from Sylhet. In fact, it is not necessary to say that my father-in-law's house is in Uttara, Faidabad. My Spouse's name is Md. Mahedi Alam. He is a service holder. His hobby is traveling to different countries. He has visited India, Nepal, Bhutan, Saudi Arabia, China, Korea, Vietnam, Thailand, Japan, and Switzerland. So he himself used to travel and sometimes he took us too. I had the opportunity to travel to these three places Kuala Lumpur, Penang, and Lanka way. I had the opportunity to eat many new foods such as Malaysian Tomiyam soup, dragon fruit rambutan fruit, and Punjabi food. I did a lot of shopping, went around, and came back to Sylhet after ten days.
103.jpg

105.jpg
My hobby is cooking new food. Wherever there is any food, be it regional or foreign, I would try to cook it when I come home. And the food was liked by all my family. In this way, many local and foreign dishes, especially Sylhet, are made like cow meat with Sakkara, I learned many things like cooking with ginger and lemon, salted pita, etc. When the school was closed, I used to walk around Sylhet city in the afternoon. In December 2015, I left Kolkata to teach, visited Delhi, Agra, and the Taj Mahal, and went to Manila. The first snowfall in Manila, we were on top of the Sonang valley hill, it started snowing, Hills, the environment, mountain food, and other good feeling cannot be described. After moving to the country in January 2016, I moved to Dhaka...Then got an opportunity to visit Nepal, Bhutan, and many provinces of India like Agartala, Shilling, Sikkim, Siliguri, and Chennai.
886902_10153606040462745_8794441309759357444_o.jpg

steemit 8.jpg
But I was a little nature lover, trees, mountains, sea, rain attracted me. So during the corona epidemic, I made a roof garden, where there are many vegetables and fruit trees. I work on the roof in the afternoon.
steemit 10.jpg

steemit 11.jpg
But I was a little nature lover, trees, mountains, sea, and rain attracted me. So during the corona epidemic, I made a roof garden, where there are many vegetables and fruit trees. I work on the roof in the afternoon. So during the corona epidemic, I made a roof garden, where there are many vegetables and fruit trees. I work on the roof in the afternoon. I have learned bakery work again, so whenever I get a chance, I start making snacks, and birthday cakes. Actually, I like to stay but stay busy. After graduation, many people work outside and I work with my family. This is how I enjoy it. And he was going to talk a lot but not today. Everyone will be fine.

Sort:  

To validate your achievement it is necessary to indicate who brought you or invited you to the platform

You must also share one of your social networks

 2 years ago 

Thank you for replying to me. I have watched a video on YouTube(

) and was introduced to Steemit, There are blogs, and content in the community, identity can be revealed, and there are many things that no one should say. So I like it.
My social network is https://www.facebook.com/jollymonoara?mibextid=LQQJ4d

 last year 

Hello SIR ,@Greeter (team)
How are you? Hope you are fine.I change my profile icon.Please accept it.

 last year 

Sorry, sir,
I sincerely apologize for the late reply. I have added my profile picture
WhatsApp Image 2022-12-02 at 00.36.45.jpeg

 last year 

Sir,@Greeter
I hope you are well. I sincerely apologize for the late reply. I have added my profile icon. Please accept my request.
WhatsApp Image 2022-12-02 at 00.36.45.jpeg

!upvote 50


Hello @jollymonoara

I warmly welcome you to this platform. I understand that you found out about Steemit through Youtube, you made a good decision by joining this platform. From the things you tell about your childhood, you lived several experiences that led you to focus on your studies. Here you can find several communities for your interests in nature, botany and especially cooking.

I suggest you subscribe to the communities of your interest and that you abide by the rules that are requested for their publications. I personally invite you to review these options with great benefits for newcomers:

 2 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 100%

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your message. Always encourage me to be more successful in the future.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your message. Always encourage me to be more successful in the future.

 last year 

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-02 at 00.36.45.jpeg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78