I Love The Kids. Why? How?

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

20221019_003532_0000.png


INTRODUCTION

Love is a deep affection for someone or something. Love is wanted and craved by humans, including the kids or children. Children are not like adult, the identify those who love them by attitudes towards them. They react to smiles and a better facial expression. They exhibit this great happiness and joy when they know that they are loved.


A great part of my life has always been with the kids, they express their feelings through their smiles, they live their lives devoid of hatred and they are simply free beings. Oh how I love staying with the little children.

Do you love the kids? Why?

Yes I love the kids. I love the kids for a lot of reasons which I will write out in details.


A good reason why I love the kids will be detailed in this story; Last week in school, I scolded one of my pupils for a wrong behaviour. She had done something that made me disappointed and she was angry that I scolded her. I went out of class after the lessons and went to my office. Before break time, I saw her walk into my class and dropped a note in my hands. I had forgotten about the issue though, then I opened the note and it read; Mr John I am truly sorry for what I did. My attitude in class was wrong and I promise never to do it again, please forgive me.
I was actually smiling when I read this note but a tear came out of my eye. Oh how simply they were created.


I love the children for their simple and forgiving spirit. I love them for their smiles and happiness. They give out a positive vibe when I am with them.

PXL_20221018_100232590.jpg


How do you show your love to them?

Being a teacher has given me the privilege to show more love to them. Educating them has given me a chance to; spend more time with them, help them to discover their strength, plan their big future with them, make jokes and laugh together, celebrate with them and also discipline them in the right path. Educating/impacting knowledge into them has been the greatest show of love I have ever done to the kids.
I go around classes greeting all my little friends to make sure they are all feeling happy being in school. I also do well to get them gifts when they answer questions correctly.

PXL_20221017_151446155.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20221006_110906066.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20221004_120448112.jpg

Tell us the result of your love for them and how it makes them feel

When the kids are loved, they become relaxed in their immediate environment, confident, bold and happy. The love I have shown to my pupils has made them more intelligent, relaxed whenever they are with me, full of smiles and happiness. They all excel in their various classes


One of my pupils, full of smiles after a private class

PXL_20221015_102144087.PORTRAIT.jpg


Do those around you love the kids too? Why do you say so?

Those around me love the kids too. I say this with full confidence because they all try their best to make sure the kids feel loved. They put all their energy in impacting the life of the pupils and educating them.


If everyone love the kids, mention at least one social vice that will not be seen or heard that usually happen to the kids which you are not happy about

Though a lot of people love children, but not everyone do love the kids. There are social vices that emanate from not showing love to kids. One which disturbs me the most is emotional abuse and abandonment or neglect. A lot of adult today in the world are victims of emotional abuse. Showing more love will eradicate the consequences that comes with emotional abuse and neglect.


If you are privileged to come across a kid, show them love, attention and care!!!

Thanks for reading


I invite @brightoekeh, @imohmitchel and @davidmarkgeorge to participate in this contest.

I have set aside 10% to steemkidss.

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
5.3
Grade8/10
Verification date:
20-10-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 19.000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 19.631 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43