5 different things I have learnt from steemit

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

pexels-pixabay-247819.jpg
source

Warm greetings to the amazing kids and parents in the house. It is yet another opportunity given by @simonnwigwe to talk about how the steemit platform has helped many of us by being more like an educational institute where knowledge is acquired. I can bet that no one can ever join this platform without learning 1 or 2 things. The reason is, steemit is full of variety and educated people who share knowledge daily.
List and explain 5 different things you havlearnednt on the steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot if possible how one can be able to do that as well.

pexels-tim-gouw-52608.jpg
source

As mentioned in the lines above, every steemian must have learned something new on this platform (steemit), and I'm not an exception because with what I have learned on steemit, I am now a better person. Some of those things include:

  1. Markdown and their applications
  2. Preparing some dishes
  3. Recycling of some waste materials
  4. Knowledge about crypto
  5. How to get free copyright images and writing of plagiarism-free articles or content.
Markdown and their applications

Sincerely speaking, before joining the steemit platform, markdown is one thing I never had about. It use to surprise me whenever I see how images are being positioned in magazines and how the write-ups are being arranged. I use to be like wow...., how did they do this.

But today the story has changed all as a result of steemit. Today I know how to apply markdown to make my work better. Some of the markdowns I mostly use are:

Screenshot_20230518-070902.png

Preparing some dishes

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErLCaJv8AWi6EEft1nqXEKsLiob5JtKDW6RU6F3uTQPQtbtKb2i16QmPdSQPq9unnYxpGK4cxZZXYvyH1K5S7SYZgqb2GNTCy8ut.jpeg

As a result of some receipt contests held on this platform, I was privileged to learn how to prepare some dishes. I remember never reading a food recipe that talked about how to prepare okro soup. @yakspeace made it, and I learned from it. Today I can prepare it perfectly. Below is the link to the food recipe by @yakspeace.
link

Recycling of some waste materials

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7y71haV6zCV8D3Bqd8MdmbYr6i6NzbqSwzqtbPjFCeKBfWJpT12bzeGZyjyTt3YMCXSVAARHo6PopPhDTyJ2NzwjQNxrSJ.jpeg

One major problem in our environment today is the lack of knowledge on how to give waste materials a second use. These waste materials have become pollutants in the environment and they also lead to global warming. Before joining the platform, I had little or no knowledge about recycling but, today I have learned to recycle waste materials like plastic rubbers, cardboard, and nylon. Click on the link below to one of my handwork.
link

Knowledge about crypto

pexels-worldspectrum-844124.jpg
source

Millions of people know about the existence of cryptocurrency, but only a few know about it. Some year's ago, I was in the category of those who have heard about crypto but had no understanding of how it works. Today the story is no longer the same. Crypto Academy has given me knowledge about it and I now hold some coins in my wallet. All credit goes to steemit.

How to get free copyright images and writing of plagiarism-free articles or content

This reminds me of my school days. We do assignments by going to the internet to download materials without even having a good understanding of the content. Although I knew about plagiarism but I never knew how to check it. But steemit has taught me how to check plagiarism and how to write free plagiarised content.


Did you join the platform knowing the above-listed things if yes have you improved on it, if no what new have you come up with for others to learn?

Almost all the things mentioned above are things I learned on this platform. Although I have heard about things like cryptocurrencies and plagiarism before joining steemit, I had no clear understanding of them not until I joined this platform. Sincerely speaking, steemit has improved me as a person and I am still learning a lot on the platform.


What is your taught about the learn with steem initiative? Do you think it should be adopted as a challenge by the steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

The Learn with steem initiative had always been and will forever be one of the best initiatives on this platform. If you imagine steemit without that initiative, you will understand that it won't be easy for anyone to succeed here. The reason is, we know what we know through the initiative. As mentioned earlier, I have learned a lot on this platform, and it is all a result of the initiative. That's to say, without the Learn with steem initiative, I couldn't have learn those things. As such, I support the initiative 100%, and it should be adopted.

Conclusion

I see steemit more like an educational institute as it offers knowledge on every aspect of life. It is indeed a pleasure to be part of the platform because positively, it has impacted a lot and it has changed me. I now call on @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

That's great to hear that you've discovered and learned about Markdown through your experience on the Steemit platform! Markdown is indeed a valuable tool for formatting text and organizing content. It allows you to enhance your writing by incorporating headings, lists, links, images, and more. Here are some commonly used Markdown syntaxes that can help improve your work

Hello @username, thank you for publishing your content in our community.

Club Status❌️
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.7
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-04-06
Thank you for participating in this contest, we all came to this platform at zero and every day we continue to learn, greetings.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Check my power up for the 2 or 3 months and tell me how many steem i transferred out.

 last year 

Am glad that steemit made you to have few knowledge about crypto and this has exposed you to alot of things, am sure it has helped you financially as well.

Is good you learnt how to prepare some dishes here, you must be smart sir.

Remember learning never ends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50