Steemit Engagement Challenge S2-W1: Recycling of plastic rubber." By @ishayachris

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

IMG_20220718_184316.jpg

Greetings to the wonderful members, friends, and lovers of @steemforbetterlife community. Its a privilege to relate with you once again in this season3 week1 challenge. Before I proceed, I want to first of all welcome you to my blog, and to this seasons challenge. I also want to appreciate this community for coming up with this beautiful contest that has do with utilizing waste products into valuable items. Today, as the topic demands, I will be sharing with you one of my craft that I used waste plastic rubber, and already used cardboard to create.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nuw8qEdgXCPhQ4UrUubr75BUAs3xb6fARzs2FqYhjq9KKiuhTGKPjGnVB3uCJTN5DgVxLUaY3adoyMt2tUvWkiDVWizSdc.png

As we all know, plastic rubbers are one of the most used material around the world today. Most of the water we buy for drinking, and even the juices we often buy always comes in plastic rubbers, and as such, the number of waste plastic rubber are on the increase on daily basis. As a result of not recycling this materials, our environment get polluted, and it always block our drainages. As this materials pollute our environments, our health is also affected because, the produce mosquitoes and some bacterial that are harmful to our existence. As such, there is need to always recycle plastics, and give it a second use.

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nuw8qEdgXCPhQ4UrUubr75BUAs3xb6fARzs2FqYhjq9KKiuhTGKPjGnVB3uCJTN5DgVxLUaY3adoyMt2tUvWkiDVWizSdc.png

Take a look below to see how I gave my plastic rubber a second use.

Materials used

IMG_20220718_175226.jpg

water bottle
scissors
Liquid gum
White paper
used cardboard
Red and blue pen

step1

IMG_20220718_175406.jpg

As you can see from the picture above, i used my scissors to divide the plastic rubber into two part.

step2

IMG_20220718_180015.jpg

Secondly, I picked the cardboard paper and measure it to the length of the plastic rubber, so as to make it of equal length before cutting.

step3

IMG_20220718_180234.jpg

After making the cardboard and the plastic rubber equal in length, I picked another cardboard of different colour, measured it on the first cardboard, apply gum to it, before I finally trimmed out the access part.

step4

IMG_20220718_180814.jpg

As you can see from the picture above, I used the same process is step3 to add white paper to the initial cardboard

step5

IMG_20220718_181659.jpg

After gumming the cardboard and the white paper together, I used my blue and red pen to make some design on the cardboard. As you can see from the image, I wrote steem for better life and steemit engagement challenge s3-w1 on them.

step6

IMG_20220718_182648.jpg

IMG_20220718_181814.jpg

After I was done writing on the cardboard and also on the white paper, i applied another gum on the other side of the cardboard, and join it together with the plastic rubber, as seen above.

step7

IMG_20220718_182430.jpg

After joining the cardboard to the plastic rubber, I used my scissors to make v-shape around the edges to make it more beautiful.

step8

IMG_20220718_184127.jpg

As soon as I finished beautifying the edges, I gathered my pens, pencil, scissors, and marker and I stored them inside.

As you can see, I have recycled the plastic rubber that was considered not useful anymore into something of value. With this, my pens won't get missing because, I will always store them inside.

I hope you love it? Waiting to see how you recycle materials too.

I invite @yakspeace, @simonnigwe, and @ijebest to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Haha, you have used a wasted bottle for a good benefit, this is creative, interesting, i need an ifea bro
Which one can i make

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

Wow my good friend 😎👍😊, thank you very much for such a wonderful artistic designs, styles and wisdom,

chaaai, you have done very well with simplicity.
Thank you for inviting me, I will really drop mine very soon, thanks @ishayachris.

 2 years ago 

Thank ma'am. Waiting to read your entry

 2 years ago 

Thanks very much my smart writer partner, I like your vibrancy, keep being sharp that's the era we are in, the smart, sharp and digital era, keep inviting me, I will keep steeming with you.

 2 years ago 

This post feature has been included in the latest issue of Steem Environment Magazine

Regards

 2 years ago 

Thank for for the beautiful work sir.

 2 years ago 

I really like your idea. You have made a very nice pen holder out of a water bottle. It looks very nice, and you have presented the method of making it very nicely, step by step, thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

You done very beautifully,👍👍
I am also made many plastic bottles recycle items you done fabulous 🤩🤩.
All the very best and good wishes for contest 🤞🤞

 2 years ago 

Woow I love your recycling my dear friend, it's so beautiful. Thank you for sharing the steps with us it so easy and understandable. I will difinatly try it one of this days. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Excellent way to recycle with a bottle is always needed to store pens or anything.

Greetings and success.

 2 years ago 

Plastic bottles are one of the most discarded materials, which we can reuse and make great creations, like the one you have presented us today.

With simple steps and few materials, he has designed a pencil holder, ideal for storing craft utensils.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57810.80
ETH 3056.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24