"Weekly Contest 09 || The Diary Game || "A stressful but Fun-filled Day and Helping New Steemians"

in Steem Kids & Parents7 hours ago

Beige Gray Minimalist Family Photo Collage_20240715_200307_1.png

Image from Canva


Introduction

Hi ladies, it's my pleasure to be here again. Meanwhile, I want to inform you my diary about how my day, Sunday 14th July 2024, went. For reading through my diary, thank you!

So, usually on Sundays I wake up by 5:30am so that I'll be able to meet up with church by 7am as a church worker. This Sunday wasn't a different one as we hurried to meet up, hence, there is always no time to take photos.

Morning Activities

The alarm clock on my phone rang at exactly 5:30am, though I was awake but still in bed waiting for the alarm to ring. I woke up and headed to boiling water for bathing. I went to brush my teeth and that of my children too. By the time we finished brushing, the water had boiled, so I poured it in the bathing bucket. I bathed the children and then myself while my husband dressed our boy up, then fixed a quick breakfast for the both of them. By the time I finished, he was almost done feeding the kids, then he went to have a bath while I dressed up our baby girl. In a hurry, we left the house in order to meet up on time, and then we finally got to church.

When we arrived, the church had already begun. For some weeks now, we've been running late because of the distance and due to delays on public transportation. But then, we saw the service going on, and we settled down to listen to the brief on evangelism and follow up.

The Main Gists of the Day

IMG_20240714_110921_559.jpg

The celebrant and his immediate family

That isn't the main gist of the service. The main gist is that one of the members who is one of the politicians in my state came for his birthday and extension in office Thanksgiving. The service was greeted by family members, associates, friends and well-wishers who came in honour of the celebrant and to thank God for his life.

Though it was a short service due to another church event that would be hosted by the Provincial headquarters in my church, RCCG, it was an impactful service where the celebrant came out to dance and even made a donation for the church, then cut his birthday cake. It was all beautiful and filled with fun as food, drinks and cake were being shared with the congregants.

IMG_20240714_111542_324.jpg

IMG_20240714_114348_312.jpg

IMG_20240714_115505_949.jpg

IMG_20240714_113343_667.jpg

Afternoon activities

The church dismissed a few minutes to midday. I was supposed to join the other services at our church's provincial headquarters, but I had some members of my choir who wanted to join steemit and needed me to help them open steemit account for them. Only one account was opened successfully though, but then, I needed to enlighten the other person @atimisaac about some aspect of the that delayed me from going to the second meeting.

So, after the training about steemit with the newcomers, I headed to the event while I left my kids with my husband, who took them home. That's how we do it. If one person attends a meeting, the other must take care of the kids.

Newly introduced @derbee

IMG_20240714_124535_137.jpg

With @atimisaac

IMG_20240714_122830_864.jpg

The service was to welcome the new regional pastor who was on a working visit to the province. I arrived a bit late as I met the pastor who was being welcomed, giving exhortations. The meeting lasted for over an hour.

Meanwhile, my being at the Provincial headquarters was for two reasons. First, for the visit of the Regional Pastor and to attend the Music Director's meeting which is usually held every 2nd Sunday of the month. So immediately the other program ended, we headed for the meeting.

The meeting started with an opening prayer and then a welcome speech by the Provincial Choir Director welcoming us and thanking the choir directors for the support during the last choir praise concert. It wasn't a long meeting, but it was just to give a report about the last event.

She presented to the house crates of drinks and some egg rolls for a brief entertainment. Unfortunately, only a few of us came out for the meeting, which means we had a double ratio of the items meant for the choir directors. To crown it up, one of the choir directors brought out a wedding invitation to invite the directors to her wedding coming in August. That alone brought in jubilation amongst the music heads. The meeting was rounded up at about almost 4 o'clock.

IMG_20240714_141102_240.jpg

Myself posing at the entrance

IMG_20240714_152435_121.jpg

The about to wed walking close

You see, it was a very busy and stressful day, leaving the house by seven in the morning. I didn't get home but headed for two other events that took almost my whole day. You know what, I didn't feel it because they were all from one celebration to another jubilation.

Before I got home, my bag was full and heavy because of the take-away food, snacks and drinks offered at the events.

Evening Activities

IMG_20240714_155152_177.jpg

My children welcoming me back home

IMG_20240714_155520_272.jpg

The food I got

By the time I got home, it was already 5pm. My children who had missed me could not stand their joy as they ran to hug me. They went for my handbag to help me keep it, but since I had many things inside, I offered to keep it myself. So I took out all the gifts and then checked them and even took pictures of them for my diary.

After that, I went to shower, ate and got into bed to get some rest. That was followed by me checking my Steemit account to engage and respond to people's posts.

I intended to write the diary game yesterday. I wanted to make my children sleep before I continued, but I slept off in the process to wake up by past 11 o'clock. I had no option than to sleep and promised to post it later.

That's how my day went. Unfortunately, it was a Sunday, I didn't buy anything but only pay transport fare with my country's currency.

I'm inviting @missyleo, @joan-na and @atimisaac

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51