Thediarygame for (10/01/24): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello my beautiful diary, it's really been a while since I updated you about happenings about me. So today, I've decided to visit you to tell you exactly how my day went.

IMG_20240110_141639_744.jpg

Morning Activities

As usual, I woke by 5am, said my prayers and got up from bed and headed to the kitchen to boil water for bathing. After I did that, still in the kitchen, I prepared breakfast and lunch that my children would take to school.

We all bathed and headed for school, dropped the children in their classes. Being a teacher in the same school, I headed to my class too. Learning began, and we went in as usual to teach.

IMG_20240110_144312_472.jpg

My son and his classmate

At School

At school today, the senior students were given career talks on choosing subjects and how they can develop interest in studying to achieve excellence. The school administrator and teachers took time to lecture and advise the students on their subjects' combination, either science, arts or commercial students.

The students were advised to work more on the subjects they're good at and have an interest in. As usual, yours truly was at the helm of it, speaking to the children about their conduct and behaviours at school and after school.

At the end, the students were delighted to have such a nice and in-depth conversation with their teachers, as they showed appreciation for the school management and the teachers.

IMG_20240110_144238_035.jpg

In my normal way, I went out and had some conversations with some of my students when I sighted one of my favourites students, @wizzyboy3. He came around and greeted me in his usual way, then played with my kids.

Afternoon Activities

Immediately after school, I went home and headed to a local market near my home. It's the first time I've been to the market this year. So I've been eating from the food I cooked for the new year celebration on January 1, 2024.

IMG_20240110_141650_379.jpg
Picture of me in the market

I went to the market to buy items to cook soup. I noticed almost the prices of everything had increased due to the economic crisis in my country. Even the fish I usually bought for about 700–800 naira was sold for a thousand naira and the Nigerian cowskin (kpomo) was as expensive as anything else. Immediately, the salesperson told me the price. I almost got angry and wanted to leave when she called me back that she hadn't sold since the morning. After I'd bought everything, I left home to cook.

IMG_20240110_142128_815.jpg

IMG_20240110_142107_443.jpg

Evening Activities

Before I could finish cooking the food, it was already evening. So, I finished cooking the food, dishes it and sat down to eat it without swallow in my normal way.
Afterwards, it was late, and I sat down to write lesson notes before I then sat back, logged into Steemit and began blogging.

IMG_20240110_230237_940.jpg

My bitter leaf soup

It was such a fulfilling day from going to work and the seminar with the students, to going to the market and cooking then, finally blogging on Steemit.
Hope you had a nice day too?

Special invitation

@realitytrend
@bessie2023
@comfortpet

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

Thank you so much, @joslud, i truly appreciate your visitation and recommendations.

Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you, the curation team for this recognition. I'm grateful!

 6 months ago 

Am happy you really had a good day ma'am. All I wish you is good health and strength to continue all your endeavors. All the best ma'am.

Thank you, for reading and making such a nice comment. I really appreciate it.

Hey @eveetim, I'm you must be addicted to prayers, it's good and advisable to always pray, you had a nice day in school amd I'm sure you enjoyed it, I'm sure your bitter leaf soup is yummy.

You came in with a nice entry and I wish you good luck.

 6 months ago (edited)

I appreciate your nice comment and wishes, thank you for stopping by.

 6 months ago 

You have written a well detailed article on your activities for 10th January and these activities are well represented in pictures taken the same day.

Your son looks much like you. My daughter told me about the career day lectures and how she benefited from it. You guys are doing great, helping the students to make wise decisions based on their abilities.

Your favorite student happened to be my son, really? I see. Thank you for helping him out always.

That bitter leaf soup looks yummy! Hope you haven't finished it?

Your entry is noted

Thank you, so much for the review ma'am. Thankfully, Fortune learnt from the career talk, I'm happy she did. For my son, people say he looks like me. But then, until you see my daughter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68