Steemit Promotion Wk 2: The Hunt for investors and Writers

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago (edited)

3ejZQFLqXedKXKhURftPy84eomd8RrXz7cdRVqibg7x2dzpAmMkmEMXda3xnasEdYc1ZDEC3YqycpS1gwa6FQvqWrx9mNwQDVMvjr6d6zuNLUcchv2aZcowrUwqGWUwQkCqqKp9dYbPrqsYhergnkBxjxUQfNqyMd6CLErekjeMZqjMVLv2tmuoh2WKbL.jpegsource

Introduction

Hi steemians on Steem Kids and Parents Community, it's an amazing week, and I appreciate @bossj23 for this initiative.

Like I was introduced to steemit by students in school, and got mentored by our amiable @ngoenyi. I have made a conscious effort to introduce others to the platform and also make sure I encourage them to open an account and invest on steemit.

What strategies did you use for promotion this week? [Fliers, online promotion, phone call, text messages or meetup]

To promote steemit, I use both online and one on one. So this very talented and skilful chorister of mine was introduced to steemit by me. As I began to talk about the social media and blockchain, she became interested and agreed to open an account, which she did. We kept communication online and then met in church on Sunday to show her how to login and also write her achievement 1. Which she did.

IMG_20240407_085913_787.jpg

Photo with the new user I introduced

If you found an writer this week, sign the person on the platform and help the person create his or her introductory post. [Write briefly and mention username]

So, I found a writer and, at the same time, an investor. She got registered then made her introductory post, which is still awaiting verification. Her username is @effyb and here is Her Introductory post


If you found an investor this week, write briefly on how you did so and mention username. If you didn't, what was your challenge?

Yes, I found two, but only one registered. The other person is yet to register due to some errors on his side till we meet up one on one. I told the two of them about a platform where one can read, write, comment and get paid for doing so. Though it's a social media, I told them steemit is different from others because they welcome posts that are creatively written without the use of AI and copying and pasting. So they got interested.

scam-7197221_640.pngSource

What challenges did you face when promoting steemit this week?

While I introduced steemit to some people, they felt it's one of the ponzi sites people join or some sorts of scam. Some people don't just believe you can earn legit money while writing, reading and making comments. This I feel is due to some negative experience they've had in the past.

What's the best way to hunt an investor or writer?

The best way to go about hunting for people is by one on one meeting because that would give you the ability to explain in detail what the platform is all about to the person and for the person to seek clarification on anything he/she may not understand.

Conclusion

It's a conscious effort to make my neighbourhood hear of steemit. What are you waiting for? You can start yours now, it's not late. Steemit to the world!

Invitation to
@chilaw
@realitytrend
@comfortpeter

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem

That's noted, thanks.

Loading...

This is also the best way to promote the Steemit when meet people with one by one. Steemit is the best plate form and we should promote steemit.
Best of luck.

 4 months ago 

You're absolutely right ma ,the best way to hunt is one on one meetup.

I'm so happy you're trying more effort on making awareness of the steemit platform

Thanks for your time, I appreciate your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70