The Diary Game (14th January 2024): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy Sunday to you all. Wishing you all the best this new. In my article today, I will be writing about my day in words and pictures.

My Day In Words And Pictures
IMG_20240114_103604.jpg
Me During Church Service

The Morning Showdown
First, I want to thank God for making me see this beautiful day. I woke up by 6;30 in the morning. I dressed up, took my church key and I went to sweep and clean up the church for today's service. After the clean up, I went back home to bath and prepare for church. I am a member of The Redeemed Christian Church Of God, Hope Parish.

I later returned to church by 9:01am. Service started, I was joined in singing and clapping. I later gave a testimony and I lead the children choir in their song rendition.

IMG_20240114_104805.jpgIMG_20240114_104607.jpg

Our pastor by name Pst. Richard Thompson later preached the word.
Today's service came to an end some minutes past the hour of 12. I locked up the church and went home.

The Afternoon Showdown

IMG_20240114_144509.jpg
Me on my way to watch Nigeria's match

After eating, I took a nap. The nap lasted for about 1:30 minutes. I woke up by 3pm. I prepared to go and watch Nigeria play Guinea Bissau in the African Cup of Nation tournament which just began. I watched match till it ended. I wasn't happy with the score line as Nigeria settled for a 1-1 draw with Guinea Bissau. Our players missed a lot of chances to score the winning goal in the match. I began my journey back home.

When I reached the house, my mum was about to prepare Afang soup. I helped in the preparation. I washed the waterleaf and sliced it, I sliced and washed the Kpomo. I also washed the fish and prepared other necessary ingredients for my mom to prepare the soup.

IMG_20240114_171706.jpg
My sliced waterleaf
IMG_20240114_172758.jpg
My sliced kpomo
IMG_20240114_173338.jpg
My washed fish
IMG_20240114_174023.jpg
All my soup ingredient

After a little while, my Afang soup was prepared and I ate it to my satisfaction.

The Evening Showdown

IMG_20240114_174251.jpg
Me playing football in the field

After eating, I rested for a little while and I decided to go and exercise myself. I went to the field to join my friends in playing football. I played the ball and my side won the mini football match. I was happy to play with my friends. After playing, I went to watch another important match. It was Manchester United playing with Tottenham Hotspur. The match ended in a 2-2 draw. After the match, I decided to go home, bath, eat and rest after everything.

Conclusion

Today really went well for me. i enjoyed my day to the fullest. I want to say a very big thank you to steem kids and parents for bringing up such a wonderful contest. I want to invite @uduak3287, @yhudy and @emmy01 to take part in this contest.

Thank you all for your support.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network" Community. (Steem Seven Manual Healing). Also, your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your support. I will keep doing my best.

Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 9 months ago 

Taking part in the worship of God is a good practice. It shows that you are taking steps to satisfy your spiritual needs.

That affang soup is my favorite. Hope you didn't finish it, this one you are say that you are to your satisfaction. Lols!

I couldn't watch the match but I saw the scores. Well, it's better than loosing. Let's see if they will cover up in their next match. When is that?

 9 months ago 

Thank you Ma'am for reading my post. It is good to put God first in all that we do. The afang soup is ready for you, you are welcome to eat anytime. I hope Nigeria wins the African Cup of Nations.

 9 months ago 

Seems you have a change of looks with this low cut but it goes well on you no doubt. It's interesting to know you went to church that Sunday and you had to entertain yourself with football viewing. I don't know how I can even love sitting down to watch people play ball. I prefer reading a book as entertaining than this. Thanks for sharing. You had a great day though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64