How I Care About ......(Week #4: Environment) Contest Series

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

tmp-cam-958668444811203044.jpg
created with inshot
image(2).png

10% payout to @steemkidss


INTRODUCTION

Greetings to all kids and adults of @steemkidss community, i trust you're all doing great.
I'm so happy to be a part of week #4 How i Care About contest seeies in steemkids community and the theme for this week is My Environment

In these post i will be sharing with you how i care about my environment.
image(2).png

HOW DO YOU CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT

Taking care of the environment is very important, so that the environment/compound will look clean and neat.
tmp-cam-3001665660706951953.jpg
Sweeping the Environment
Below are the different kinds of ways i care for my environment;

  1. Sweeping the whole environment everyday

  2. Weeding the whole environment

  3. Clearing the gutters to avoid being attack by mosquitoes and for the environment to smell good.

  4. Trimming the over grown flowers in my environment and plating new beautiful ones

  5. Disposing all the waste in the waste bin

  6. Clearing the bush around my environment so that snakes won't come and leave there

image(2).png

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CARE FOR IT?

I care for my environment everyday by making sure i sweep the whole place before going out.
But weeding, cleaning of the gutters, etc i do these once during weekends when i don't have anywhere important to go and i also do it on sanitation days.
image(2).png

WHAT THINGS DO YOU USED IN CARING FOR IT AND DOES IT COST?

tmp-cam-3252014259603069115.jpg
Tools used in caring for our Environment
Below are the things i used in taking care of my environment;

  1. Broom

  2. Cutlass

  3. Wheelbarrow

  4. Rake

  5. Hand gloves, etc

The total cost of all those things is 10,000 naira which is 6.9 SBD, but they didn't purchase all those things the same day.
image(2).png

HOW DO YOU FEEL EHEN YOU HAVE CARED FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT?

I always feel relieved and relaxed when i clean and care for my environment, cause i don't like dirty place or environment.
image(2).png

DO YOU SOMETIMES FAIL TO CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT? WHAT RESULTS WHEN YOU NEGLECT THAT RESPONSIBILITY?

Yes i do fail sometimes to care for my environment, especially when i have somewhere important to go, or if i have a lot of contest to participate in steemit, i will have no choice than to postpone the cleaning my environment to another day or week, or if i don't feel to well i will fail to care for my environment.

When i neglect these responsibilities, my environment will be very unkept and weeds and the bushes around the environment will grow big inviting all these dangerous animals.
image(2).png

BENEFIT OF CARING FOR OUR ENVIRONMENT

There are a lot of benefits of caring for our environment, and below are the few Benefits;

  1. It keeps our environment clean

  2. It keeps dangerous animals like snakes away from the environment

  3. It makes our environment beautiful

  4. It makes us healthy

image(2).png

DO ANYONE ASSIST YOU TO CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT?

Yes, my family always assist me in caring for our environment to make it clean and neat.
When i say my family, it include my dad, he always like assisting me even though i tell him not to do it he won't listen, he must do it.
But i like it cause is a way for him to exercise himself.
image(2).png

CONCLUSION

Keeping our environment clean keeps us healthy, as we all know "cleanliness is next to Godliness", so it's not good to neglect that responsibility.


Thank you so much for reading my post on HOW I CARE ABOUT MY ENVIRONMENT....... God bless🙏
@yakspeace, @ahbaz and @eberechieme you're all invited to participate in this contest.

image(2).png

image-1.png

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

You are indeed taking care of your environment my dear friend. It is alway good to take care of our environment so that we will stay healthy. Thank you for the invite and i wish you all the best.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You're welcome

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thank you so much for your support i really appreciate 🙏

 2 years ago 

It is good we sweep or clean our rooms very often to always keep it clean and nice. You shouldn't let your environment be dirty because you are busy writting a post on steemit 🤣

😂😂😂

Loading...
 2 years ago 

When i neglect these responsibilities, my environment will be very unkept and weeds and the bushes around the environment will grow big inviting all these dangerous animals.

This is very true bro, each time we fail to even clear the bushes around us, we are inviting dangerous animals and pests to our environment and this is very bad.

Yea bro

 2 years ago 

Please teach me how you normally make those headings red.

Follow this screenshot
Screenshot_20220923-200520.png

 2 years ago 

Oh really
Thanks I will try it.

Alright

 2 years ago 

Qualities of a good citizen. Weldon😊

Thank you so much dear😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77