The Weather Condition in my Locality (Benin Republic) & How I'm Preparing for a possible Disaster

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

I set 25% of my rewards to null

Hello Steemians!

I bring to you weather broadcast in my local area. But first, I must appreciate @goodybest for curating contemporary contest (CCC) like what I shall consider today as preeminent and significant. I welcome everyone into an atmosphere of assimilation and vivid understanding.

To be candid enough, majority of us have travelled to different forexial nations and have come up with compounded evidence that weather is part of the wonders of nature.

However I'm going to hit more on this topic, so that everyone present would have a taste on what weather is about and how deadly it can be to our crops.

I shall be responding to the contest hints provided by @goodybest. Join me as I explore. Do well to drop your comments if there's any part that seems defraud. Thanks.

driving-1461864_1280.jpg
Source

What is the weather condition in your locality and how does it affect people's activities?

Sincerely speaking, I must be notified of every information that fly through this weather. Over here in my region, weather condition is very bad. For like three months now, we've been experiencing sporadic rainfall and the climate is unfavourable.

In most part of the region, sellers of commodities like vegetables and many more are affected largely. I wake up every morning to see the ground level mosturize. Things fall apart.

Market value depreciate

Do You think there's a possibility to cause a Disaster, if Yes how are you preparing for it?

During this periods, we are advised to get rain-safety-materials to ensure there's protection when the storms arise. Preparation is one of the major approach to take when surfaced with this kinds.

Take for example, the animals in the forest, they usually have an encystment for protection whenever the storms arise.
Similarly for us, since the skin is not capable enough of shielding us from the yoke that descends from the storm. Materials like rainboat, pullovers, Mackintosh in some regions are more preferable.

I invite @bossj23, @basil20, and @nessuccy5 to participate in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

Your write up is encouraging, during this period of heavy rainfall, it is necessary to be guided by caution

 10 months ago 

Thank you @etette

 10 months ago 

I clearly understood everything you said.. excessive rain fall is not good for our well being and we all have to take caution..... I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@emmy01/the-weather-condition-in-my-locality-nigeria-and-how-i-m-preparing-for-a-possible-disaster

 10 months ago 

Ahhh "market value depreciates" and "things fall apart." 😫 The weather is very bad over there. Please take care brother.

 10 months ago 

Thanks @uduak3287. It's well

 10 months ago 

Your welcome brother

 10 months ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing the weather condition in your locality with us, it's just devastating and we are the real cause of the changes in weather but God will intervene for us. I will advise you use simple grammar in writing, this will make you sound natural and enjoyable. Success!

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the observation @goodybest. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72