Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @charis20 and @patience90. I have never heard of Kunu before. Do you make it yourself? What type of grain do you use? Does it become fizzy-carbonated like Coca-Cola?

Dear @dwarrilow2002, kunu is made using guinea corn.
Here is a link to the procedure.

If I ever visit your part of the world, I will make sure to visit and try some.

If I could make a suggestion. Create a catalogue of your articles that you might want to refer to. Pin it so it appears at the top. You can then edit it and add new ones.

Your Kunu recipe is definitely one I would keep.

Thanks for the advice and for taking interest in my work.

@dwarrilow more to that you can further process it with preservatives for it to last longer outside the refrigerator

When I lived and visited Ukraine, I learned about a beverage that was made with a different grain (Rye) that was first made into bread. This drink was called Kvass.

Since the last two ingredients are sugar and yeast, it is a beverage that if left too long might become beer. Because it is strained and bottled after two days, it is fizzy with a mild taste of toasted bread.

That's beautiful to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42