What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season? By @charis20. 10% Payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

10% Payout to @steemkidss

Good day lovely kids and kids lovers all over the world. Compliments of the season, i wish us good tidings in this time and beyond. It is such a great joy i have to return to this community and my blog after a long break. I will be participating in a contest organized by @peachyladiva on What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season.

20211218_135736.jpg

3ossSWoLBnTDBGAQkAZ1aSQq54r9GMFgSia824jPo9mgBG1MeeBrjy6ZV2nFPrpJKdSdvdrmvWnCQnCHVseRm4faxaQnhAaE2X4gnsKGzdGfxQLkffnoTXQwfpnj2s...cHjQJkHAo9hWmqCNW6bufc4M6wvCETQZuv78hRVFwrB6Q14giRXFEmcLSBh5gCwCAkXHjm4VjANqVXD2yQYsxsPL2AgXMt4btka888HFehFtHYMM3FsJ6XzPcy.gif

This season is blessed with a lot of activities also it is a holiday time for the school children. It is a Christmas season which is marked with a lot of celebrations. Some people travel to their village to celebrate with loved ones while others stay in their current location or move for vacation. Which ever way there is a celebration.

I will tell you how my own holidey will look like in line with the contest.

How do you plan to spend the holidays?

My last years holiday i was able to travel to my marital home. In this holiday, i will be celebrating in my place of residence. I would have loved to travel but due to the fact that i am a new Mom and the weather is not too good for me to expose the child and myself i will stay home for the season. It is not so good but I believe that there are still more holidays to come.

3ossSWoLBnTDBGAQkAZ1aSQq54r9GMFgSia824jPo9mgBG1MeeBrjy6ZV2nFPrpJKdSdvdrmvWnCQnCHVseRm4faxaQnhAaE2X4gnsKGzdGfxQLkffnoTXQwfpnj2s...cHjQJkHAo9hWmqCNW6bufc4M6wvCETQZuv78hRVFwrB6Q14giRXFEmcLSBh5gCwCAkXHjm4VjANqVXD2yQYsxsPL2AgXMt4btka888HFehFtHYMM3FsJ6XzPcy.gif

What are you going to be doing?

As i will be in my place of residence, i will take good time to rest and rest. I will also make out time to pray and evaluate the year endingas i plan for the coming year. I plan on getting some toys for my children so that we can keep ourselves busy. During this time i will recharge my phone with some airtime so that i can connect with my family and friends.

Who are you going to be spending your holidays with?

My holiday will be spent with my immediate family. Also my family and friends who I will be connecting with through calls.

3ossSWoLBnTDBGAQkAZ1aSQq54r9GMFgSia824jPo9mgBG1MeeBrjy6ZV2nFPrpJKdSdvdrmvWnCQnCHVseRm4faxaQnhAaE2X4gnsKGzdGfxQLkffnoTXQwfpnj2s...cHjQJkHAo9hWmqCNW6bufc4M6wvCETQZuv78hRVFwrB6Q14giRXFEmcLSBh5gCwCAkXHjm4VjANqVXD2yQYsxsPL2AgXMt4btka888HFehFtHYMM3FsJ6XzPcy.gif

Where are you going to be spending the holidays?

My holiday will be spent in Akwanga Nasarawa State, Nigeria.

3ossSWoLBnTDBGAQkAZ1aSQq54r9GMFgSia824jPo9mgBG1MeeBrjy6ZV2nFPrpJKdSdvdrmvWnCQnCHVseRm4faxaQnhAaE2X4gnsKGzdGfxQLkffnoTXQwfpnj2s...cHjQJkHAo9hWmqCNW6bufc4M6wvCETQZuv78hRVFwrB6Q14giRXFEmcLSBh5gCwCAkXHjm4VjANqVXD2yQYsxsPL2AgXMt4btka888HFehFtHYMM3FsJ6XzPcy.gif

Do you have some income saved for the holidays?

Yes i have some little change i reserved for the season because i will be getting some toys for my children


Thank you @peachyladiva for organizing this contest. I invite @pato84, @linheart, @ladysunshine to join the contest and here is the link

CC: @steemkidss, @peachyladiva


Best Regards
charis20

Sort:  

Congratulations once again on your safe delivery and it's good to know you will be around this holiday.
I'll be coming for some chicken and kunu.
Happy holidays to you all

Thank you plenty sis

I will be glad to have you around

Thank you for sharing @charis20 and @patience90. I have never heard of Kunu before. Do you make it yourself? What type of grain do you use? Does it become fizzy-carbonated like Coca-Cola?

Dear @dwarrilow2002, kunu is made using guinea corn.
Here is a link to the procedure.

If I ever visit your part of the world, I will make sure to visit and try some.

If I could make a suggestion. Create a catalogue of your articles that you might want to refer to. Pin it so it appears at the top. You can then edit it and add new ones.

Your Kunu recipe is definitely one I would keep.

Thanks for the advice and for taking interest in my work.

@dwarrilow more to that you can further process it with preservatives for it to last longer outside the refrigerator

When I lived and visited Ukraine, I learned about a beverage that was made with a different grain (Rye) that was first made into bread. This drink was called Kvass.

Since the last two ingredients are sugar and yeast, it is a beverage that if left too long might become beer. Because it is strained and bottled after two days, it is fizzy with a mild taste of toasted bread.

That's beautiful to know

Wonderful post dear
Keep it up

Thank you

 3 years ago 

@chris20 this is straight and forward. Thank you for sharing

Thank you ma

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your holiday plans. I'm particularly interested in this part.

I would have loved to travel but due to the fact that i am a new Mom and the weather is not too good for me to expose the child and myself i will stay home for the season.
Don't worry home will be sweet.

Thank yo for visiting my blog

We will stay home

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the invitation. It is a good and gladdening news to learn that you will be spending your holiday here in Akwanga. Your house will be hosting and entertaining center for some steemians like us.

There will be no challenge, just come with some chicken for celebration while coming

Great plans you got here.

Thank you

Thank you

 3 years ago 

All that matters is spending the holidays with family. Thank you for sharing your plans and have a great holiday!

So true

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @charis20, thank you for participating in this contest. It's always good to have everything planned out. We appreciate your engagements

Yes it is

Thank you @steemkidss

Good to know how you have already planned to spent you holiday. This is the best time to get the best kind of baby toys. You did well by including your babies toys in your plans. Thanks for the invite

Yes, thank you for accepting the invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45