Why are we scared of the rain?

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year


16FDD965-27B0-462F-A698-5D7F93C61D94.jpeg
designed using canva

It's interesting how everyone seems to be afraid of the rain. The rain is an evident truth, but it still leaves me wondering at times. It messes up the traffic, my appearance, and my outfit, and if there's paperwork lying around, it'll destroy that, too.

Like a sword, rain may do both good and evil; during floods, for example, it can ruin people's livelihoods, houses, properties, and more without showing any pity.

I've been caught in the rain a lot of times, and now I usually just wait for it to stop before setting out.

Day of Honour

Rain impeded my progress despite the fact that my objective was only a short distance away. It was a tough choice to wait or take action. I'm starving and exhausted after a long day at work, but my immediate concern is whether or not I can make it home before the rain starts. I re-asked the question.

Something else, "the feminine privilege," was tried. Since there are no public transit options in the area, I did what others had done before me and begged strangers in private cars to give me a ride, since that seemed to be the only viable option.

To give some background, I haven't been alone; my coworkers have been pleading with drivers of private vehicles to help the whole time, but no one has.

Is it clear to you where they went wrong?

The fact that they were all males meant that they weren't going to get a free ride in any of the passing vehicles.

They advised me to try pleading with a car owner or two, which I did because the rain showed no sign of stopping. I just had to ask twice before a young man agreed to pick us up. Maybe it was just me, maybe it was his generosity, but I can't help but wonder why none of my other coworkers have had the same luck. What does this imply?

Do males really despise males? Lol! 🤣

As I pondered this today, I went so far as to consider the unimaginable.

The Reward for Saving a Life in the Storm

To better understand why some individuals are reluctant to help others in the weather, it can be helpful to put ourselves in their place. It's unsafe to transport a stranger in your own automobile because stopping to pick them up gives criminals enough opportunity to ambush you.

Inconvenience is also a factor; individuals value convenience, which is why they often choose to purchase their own car. As a result, the inconvenience arises just from agreeing to help. Consider how the day will end, with the car drenched and covered in grime.

Helping is a sacrifice like any other, with all the attendant dangers and hassles that entails.

The man who came to our aid on that wet day ultimately made us happy by bearing the burden, the discomfort, and the risk.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Thank you @beautiefair so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have written a nice proverb about rain and it was worth reading

Status Club
Club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
40.3 (0.00 % self)
Grade7.5/10
Verification date:
28-05-23


period of club : 3-months


CASH OUTS| 0.0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 75.388 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66