Recreation Review : "Sewing a Short Sleeve Shirt and Trouser"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hey there! Have you heard of it already?
"Shai" Let me tell you here all about my unique and awesome adventure in making an amazing short sleeve shirt and a trouser from the scratch as a fashion designer.

  • As a tailor in the building, I so much love turning the fabric into a fantastic outfits, and so this time was no exception! at all.
IMG_20240504_172423_8.jpgIMG_20240504_172418_9.jpg

[My finished Work]

First Choosing the Fabric:

First things first as a tailor, I definitely had to pick out the perfect fabric to be use except the sole owner think otherwise. I did looked for something soft and very comfortable, and yet sturdy enough to really hold its shape well. After I did browse through the various options available, I decide settling on a nice cotton fabric in a pretty cool white striped color for the shirt and also a faded black and cotton color matching fabric for the trouser.

Taking Measurements:

Next up here, I grabbed my due trusty measuring tape and dive to work after so measuring the person who would wear the outfit at home. I did measured the chest, waist, hips, hand, shoulder, length, body and the inseam to ensure a perfect fit.
At this point, I definitely used those measurements I measured the owner to create a pattern for both the shirt and the trouser too.

Cutting the Fabric:

With my pattern here ready, then it was time to create by cutting the fabric. Carefully, I did laid out the fabric on my cutting table and also pinned the pattern pieces in a place.
Using my sharp scissors, I did cut around the edges of the pattern I drafted, making sure to carefully follow the lines precisely and accurate.

IMG_20240504_144528_9.jpg
[The Shirt]

Sewing the Shirt:

Now it came the fun part for me – sewing! I so started with the shirt, by first sewing the front and back pieces together at the very shoulders, followed by joining the hand and putting the neck collar and the join the sides.
-Then, I made my shirt curve at the down edge, making sure to leave enough room for movement in the material. And Once the very basic shape was done here, I added on the buttons for a finishing touch and iron.

Making the Trouser:

IMG_20240504_165710_8.jpg
[The Trouser]

After completing the shirt first, it was time to practically tackle the trouser very well. I did first made my pockets, both side and back. Then sewed the front and back pieces together definitely along the inseam and finally attached the waistband.
Next, of course the pockets is in – because who doesn't love pockets? Finally, I then sewed up the outer leg seams on the down edge after ironing and bending at the person's actual length of measurement and hemmed the bottom of the trouser legs.

My Finishing Touches:

With both the pleasing shirt and trouser stitched together well, it was time for the finishing touches properly as a tailor. I so carefully pressed each piece with a hot iron avoiding burning to really smooth out any wrinkles and so give them a polished look perfectly.
Then, I tried them on to really make sure everything fit just right as it supposed.

IMG_20240504_170111_4.jpg
[Ironing the Clothes]

Reveal At Last

And there you have it – my dear "recreation review of sewing a short sleeve shirt and trouser!" From precisely choosing the well perfect fabric to also adding the final touches, I'll say indeed every step was filled with much amazing creativity and craftsmanship.
Now, it's indeed time to show off these stylish new outfits and so see them in action!

I'm inviting @johnmitchel, @patjewell and @bossj23 to please accept my invitation here.
Connect me on STEEMIT

     "Thanks Everyone for Reading"
Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Nice skill you have shown us @basil20. I always admire tailors because they are magicians when it comes to sewing clothes and they equally know how to go about in correcting a mistake made. This your skill is very good in this modern era hope to continue seeing posts like this from you, success in your entry

 2 months ago 

Hola
La verdad que cortar y cocer es una verdadera obra de arte
Tienes una gran habilidad para la costura.
Dios te bendiga tus manos y tu creatividad.
Te deseo éxito

@basil20

Stitched this trouser shirt by myself, I am very happy to see that you are so talented and you know how to do such a good job and you have explained everything step by step how to fabric we have done before. To take and after that to like the tamarind cases and even after that after you have done your sewing the shirt and the final touch you have given is ironing your clothes and you all know that clothes look better after ironing so I am very happy to see you so much. That you are hardworking people.

Best Regards
@alisha-doll

Oh You are very talented and I must say it is an art and you can extend it so You can be fashion designer. Atleast you start your you tube channel to teach this skill and your account will gain more subscribers. I am happy and amazed to see your talent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51