"DANCE CHALLENGE WEEK #4"

in Steem Kids & Parents4 days ago (edited)

Gate: Hi Bobby 👋 what's your dream?

Bobby: Hmmm! 🤔 Gate my Dad says I should be a Barrister and he's ready to sponsor through the law school but I don't dream becoming a lawyer.

Gate: So what then do you insist?

Bobby: I want to be an artist, Specifically a singer (musician 🎵). I so love the Afrobeat and I can see myself excelling there. So despite what my Dad insist I'll still pursue my dreams with full energy.
And you too, what's your dream.

Gate: well I want to become a Medical Doctor and I've tell my Dad about it and he's so happy for me and ready to support me on my choice by sponsoring me out of Nigeria for studies. I'll be leaving Nigeria to go study in Harvard University Soon.

Bobby: Does it means our friendship is going to end so soon, you traveling out of the country will so limit our connection and conversation and there our bond might cut off.

Gate: Don't be worried Bobby! I can't let's this come between us, I'll get your number and when I reach there I'll open an Instagram account and will let you know so we can be chatting, following each other and communicating from time to time.

Bobby: okay 👍 If so it's great because I was already afraid but now I'm alive.

Both Bobby and Gate Cheers 🥂 to stronger 💪 bond of their friendship.
But it's so emotional 😭 that they both didn't hear from each other after all.

andre-hunter-p-I9wV811qk-unsplash.jpg
unsplash

Hello everyone! this indeed a pleasure joining this week Dance challenge again and I’m excited to share my beautiful and lovely entry for this week’s dance challenge, i give accolades to the organizer, judges and the entire Steem kids & Parents Community for giving me the stage floor. But first I believe you may be wondering about the above ☝️ scene conversation between two good friends discussing about their dreams and their friendship state while pursuing their dreams. The Reason is because it's the route to my entry and it's directly what the lyrics of this week song talks about and kind of a part of life in my experience of friendship.

Tell us about the song you danced, like the artist and why you like it.
  • Today, I’ll be showcasing a dynamic but slow inspiring dance moves to an Afrobeat song that really resonates deeply with me in my life encounters: "Dream" by Boy Spice, a very talented Nigerian artist signed definitely under a guru by name Don Jazzy in his record label name Mavin Records. This very song is indeed a beautiful reminder to me that while pursuing our own dreams can definitely or sometimes lead us down to a different paths as such separating best friends due to their choices in their fields of study and focus but do well encourages us to chase what we truly desire in life.
What's Inspired you to dance?
scott-broome-BcVvVvqiCGA-unsplash.jpgmitchell-orr-ine1sPh-bag-unsplash.jpg
unsplashunsplash

What really inspired me here to dance to this very song was its amazing and uplifting lyrics with an infectious rhythm that reminds me of my friendship which lost after chasing what we dream off. Every beat of this song makes me really want to move and so express my emotions that do come with dreaming big and wishing some friendship I cherish so much wasn't limit. The song draw perfectly and captures the basics and proper essence of friendship and the very bittersweet reality of one growing apart as we strive for our own individual goals.
I'm Push to share Some lines of the music lyrics with us all:

oooouhhhhouuh ouhhhhh ououuouhhoohhoohh yeyeeeyeeee eeeeeh!

u Sabi book u Sabi book die, me I de sing and i sabi write rhythms, different dreams and different lives.
ouhh ohh

And u Sabi cook u Sabi cook die,
"Amala and ewedu"* I gooo miss am die,
but u deserve a better life.
ouh ouhh ououiuhhhhhh

I feel so incomplete as u de pack your bag 🛍️ to leave and I de look u through my windooow! window.
ouh oohhhhhh.

But u have to chase your dreams,
u got a plane to catch by six(6),
call me on the phone 📱 if u don reach grace.
ele-iyeh

Any time u miss me make you call 🤙 line iyaiaahh,
if u give me Visa I go come walahi..ahhh
Any time u miss me make u call my line iyaaaah aaahh aahahhhh

Five(5) years and half(½) e don pass, u no call and you no flash back,
I "follow u but u no follow" back.

U finished school u finished university,
me I de sing I de follow my destiny,
it my thing am I'm bringing the best in me.
ouhh ouhhh

I de shut down shows,
u de pack degrees ouh,
u don turn doctor u cure the sick,
while I de sing song to uplift the weak ouh.

Different lives and different dreams.
ouh ouhhhhhh

And I feel so incomplete as u de pack your bag 🛍️ to leave and I de look u through my windooow! window.
ouh oohhhhhh.

But u have to chase your dreams,
u got a plane to catch by six(6),
call me on the phone 📱 if u don reach grace.
ele-iyeh ouhh

Any time u miss me make you call 🤙 line iyaiaahh,
if u give me Visa I go come walahi..ahhh
Any time u miss me make u call my line iyaaaah aaahh aahahhhh_

Babe why do u have to do this to us,
it is not what we promised our friendship.

"Ouh My Goodness 🤗 I really did this song lyrics like I'm the owner" 😂

But if you really understand the lyrics and the language, then you will see a reason why I'm feeling for some of my friendship that's lost.
I recommend that after watching my dance video and hearing the song, then you can melody with the lyrics perfectly.*

What's your advice to those who do not love dancing?

To those who definitely don’t seems to love dancing, I always have a simple piece of advice: please and please 🙏 give it a try! Dancing as i will say countless times is not just about moving your body; it’s definitely a fantastic form of our exercise routine that keeps us healthy and really happy. Just please let go and do feel the music! You don’t necessarily have to be perfect; just do well to enjoy the moment and let your dear 💓 heart lead the way.

Tell us how you felt recording your dance video.

While Recording this week dance video I was already having an exhilarating experience. I really felt on top of the world, really dancing slowly and freely, but I then couldn’t help but feel in me a wave of emotion knowing that my dear dreams are almost accomplish but can sometimes lead us to a place away from those we hold so dear. It sincerely was a mix of joy and too nostalgia.

Watch My Dance Video on YouTube

I’ve done well by sharing my dance video on my own YouTube channel, Dhi'z Basil TV, so you all can join me in this dynamic and best uplifting journey. I’ve taken desire to captioned it "Vibing to Dream by BoySpice."
👉 Watch my dance video here

IM_20240905-223649.png

  • I wishes to Thank you all for watching, and do hope my dance really inspires you and not only that but wish the song lyrics finds in you desire to to chase your dreams despite what will happen and if at all can connect the bond stronger without necessarily breaking it then it so much perfect!

I'm inviting this very amazing gems @kidi40, @josepha and @ngoenyi to please 🙏 do well by joining me to chase our dreams and bond stronger but through dance.
Let's take this challenge to a different level 🎚️ guys.

         -Thank you All-

Cc,
@fortwis09

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Nice entry, I also enjoy listening to this music also, it's so melodious and sweet to listen to. Have a nice weekend and success in your entry

 2 days ago 

Wow you've made such an amazing entry here friend. The dance has a soft vibe, and u got the dance well. Thanks for participating in the contest too. Continue improving your dancing skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33