"DANCE CHALLENGE WEEK #3"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago

Hello 👋 everyone! 🤗 I'm so indebted to this weekly challenge and much excited to share my dance entry with you all!
"Dancing" as we know is a big part of my weekly life of not daily, and I so love expressing out myself through my movement. So dear Steemians; This is a little bit I can share about my journey and as well the joy of dance.

ardian-lumi-6Woj_wozqmA-unsplash.jpg
Unsplash

The Song I Danced To

I gladly danced to a song titled “Reason” by an outstanding and amazing Afrobeat artist named Omah Lay 🎵. He is such a talented musician and an origin of Nigeria, and though his music is so truly inspiring and I love most of his songs. I really love this particular song because the very lyrics and also the beat do makes my heart feel much alive! What always makes me love a song is the lyrics first and definitely the rhythm of this song makes it impossible not to dance!

What Inspired Me to Dance

A song inspiration I think 🤔 always relies on the lyrics, The “Reason” lyrics perfectly speak about love and the life, and then the beat is so so catchy! When I hear it played on my phone, I really just wanted to move my feet and do express my feelings so I decides recording it and when you watch you'll see me doing the bend down 👇 low waist dance. A popular dance mostly in the southern Nigeria and most people say that members of The Apostolic Church owns it but I'm a Zionist.

Dance do allows me to really connect well with the music and do share my emotions with others too.

clarisse-meyer-fycGoHbA_s0-unsplash.jpg
Unsplash

Advice for Those Who Do Not Love Dancing

As I always say! please If you don’t love dancing or maybe do but always see yourself not dancing, that’s okay! but I really encourage you to please give it a try 🙏. Dance I boldly say is not just about being a perfect dancer; it’s really about having that fun yourself and feeling free. Just so well to move your body to the music, and definitely you might discover a new joy from it and believe me dancing is 💯% exercising your body!

How I Felt Recording My Dance Video

When Recording my dance video I was feeling so blissful! I really felt so happy and much full of energy even when I haven't taken breakfast 🥞, it was more like I've eaten already. Also It's like I was in my own expensive little world, much surrounded by music and my movement.

Watch My Dance Video

IM 20240903-142226.png

Please I shared my dance video on my YouTube channel, and I would really love for you to please watch it! You can do well 💪 to find it on my channel, Dhi'z Basil TV. Here you have the link to enjoy my dance: Watch My Dance Video. "Caption": Best Waist Dance

please 🙏 Thank you for watching, and do remember, dance is definitely for everyone!

I'm inviting @fortwis09, @wizzyboy3 and @patjewell to join me in this challenge.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

 2 days ago 

Thank you 🙏 so much.
this indeed an inspiration to keep it quality.

Loading...
 2 days ago 

Here we go again!
It looks like you will have to give dance classes on YouTube one of this days. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck!

 2 days ago 

Ouh My God 🤗

Am I that good?

 yesterday 

Haha! As they say, practice makes perfect!

 17 hours ago 

Thank you 🙏
I'll give it a thought 💭

 12 hours ago 

Thanks for your participation in this week entry, hope to hear from you soon. Your dance is nice and you tried with the waist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29