Capturing Moments Wk1: Introduction To Photography

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago (edited)

He'llo 👋 to everyone here. I'm so much excited 😊 after seeing this contest and i wish to thank @bossj23 🙏 for bringing this up because I'll be pouring my heart ❤️ out.

  • Photography is one special act that helps us all capture those amazing moments that's beyond writing or telling, so I'll be sharing in details what it feels like!
    IMG_2783.jpg
Which Phone Do I Use for Steemit Pictures?

I always use a TECNO CAMON 11 it seems outdated though! but it helps to take pictures for my Steemit posts depending on what I'm feeling to write. Diary Games, Food Diary and the rest. While for now it’s a reliable phone, I do often face some challenges with the camera quality and the phone battery.

20231125_150716.jpg20231125_150756.jpg

[A Photo of my TECNO CAMON 11]

The images here are really sometimes not as so sharp as I do like, most especially in any low light or maybe when I need to capture a fine details. Again the phone battery do die off so quickly and I've replaced the battery twice but still not to my liking. "These are definitely my most challenges with the phone 📱".

How Do Original Images Improve Content Quality?

Using of an original images instead of the sourced ones always make our content more likely stand out. When we take and do upload our own original pictures, it indeed adds massively a personal touch to our post and making it so original, genuine and Organic. Readers of the content can see well our real experiences and also the unique perspective. It definitely also helps to achieve and build in trust because people know too well that the images are truly ours.

Screenshot_20240812-211028.png
[This an insight to what it brings]

Advantages of Using Original Pictures on Steemit

1.Authenticity: The Original pictures always make our posts curious, more genuine and trustworthy.
2. Engagement: The Readers are more so likely to connect with the content that shows the real-life moments and getting genuine knowledge.
3. Uniqueness: Our posts also will be more unique since here no one else has the same photos we have uploaded.
4. Creativity: Taking our own pictures truly allows us to be more creative and tell our own story in a way that’s so special to us.

The Differences Between the Photo and Portrait Mode

When I did take pictures with my TECNO CAMON 11, I sincerely notice differences between the Photo and Portrait modes.

The Photo mode did captures everything well in the scene so clearly, just the way it is.

but the Portrait mode here focuses on the subject alone and blurs the background and the subject are more brighter.

IMG_20240812_163549_8.jpg[Photo mode]IMG_20240812_163522_7.jpg[Portrait Mode]

This definitely makes the subject really stand out more, which again is great for a close-up shots.

  • "Using of these very little tips always help me to create a much better content here on Steemit and also share out my moments in a way that’s so true to me."

I'm inviting @fortwis09, @usoro01 and @nsijoro to join me let's look at our moments in photography.
Connect with me on Steemit

     Thank You 👍 For Reading 
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40