A Flavourful Journey: Me Crafting the Perfect Editàn Soup in the Heart of Ibibio Tribe

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

In the dynamic lush farmlands of the Ibibio tribe here, in preparing a delectable Editàn soup is a most cherished tradition. So Let me guide us through and explore the steps of crafting this local delight that is sure to help tantalize our taste buds.

IMG_20240107_130244_5.jpg

"Steps for preparation":

1. Harvesting the Ingredients:
My journey dynamically begins with me harvesting the fresh Editàn leaves, straight from the farm in our backyard. Alongside these, I also harvested my water leaves and so carefully selected to complement the dish perfectly. I then moved to slicing the leaves, so After a gentle slicing of both leaves, the stage is set for a culinary adventure promptly.

IMG_20240107_090945_2.jpgIMG_20240107_115527_3.jpg

2. Taming the Bitterness:

IMG_20240107_115545_7.jpg

The Editàn leaves carry a hint of bitterness in them, a unique characteristic of this traditional green. So I must try subdue this bitterness for it to be tasteful with no hot of bitterness, I introduce a hot water as my mother taught me. The leaves dance in the warmth finely, at the process undergoing a thorough cleansing ritual—three washes and I finally rinse with cool water.

IMG_20240107_104946_0.jpg

3. A Symphony of Seafood:
I'll say No Editàn soup is complete without an ensemble of seafood delights in it. The Stock fish, periwinkles, kpomo, and dried fish take center stage as my choice. These hearted ingredients promise in elevating the dish into a symphony of flavors.

IMG_20240107_115530_6.jpg

4. Seasoning the Magic:
In my mortar, pepper and crayfish join forces as I pound them together, their best fragrant collaboration fills the air. With the genuine addition of Maggi and a pinch of salt, the seasoning is ready to work its magic perfectly. So I use this ingredient to season my seafood ingredients.

5. The Culmination:

  • As the pot sizzles with anticipation, my cooking process begins immediately.y Fishes were gracefully seasoned as I said earlier, and I pour my water leaves into a hot oil.
    I added Two cups of water to join the dance, as such I allows it boil before introducing others of my favorite ingredient to the pot and finalize with adding my Editàn leaves. At this stage, The marriage of flavors is perfected as the Editàn leaves join the culinary ballet in an amazing way.

IMG_20240107_130228_6.jpg

6. A Taste of Perfection:
A moment of truth arrives immediately as the aroma fills the kitchen already. A
I take a spoonful taste, and the satisfaction ensues properly. The Editàn soup is ready to grace the dining table for eating.

So my soup is ready and can be serve,
This the simple trick and way to prepare Editàn soup

This desire culinary masterpiece can be dearly paired with staples like the garri, fufu, or pounded cocoyam, in offering a wholesome and authentic Ibibio dining experience generally.

  • So In the heart of the Ibibio tribe, Editàn soup is more than just a dish for us; it's a celebration of tradition in my place, flavor, and community. It so Savor the richness of this culinary journey.

I'm inviting @nsijoro, @usoro01 and @vudeme123 to participate in this contest.
Connect me on Steemit

        ~ Thanks for Reading ~
Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hola amigo @albahaca20, fue un verdadero gusto leerte, algunos términos los desconozco, pero la verdad eres un excelente ponente del arte culinario, felicitaciones, se te sale lo poético en tu paso a paso.

Saludos y éxito en tu publicación, gracias por permitirme conocer esa esplendorosa sopa

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70