Food challenge contest week #87|| For kids and parents| Crispy and yummy rolls 😋

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Hey Steemit Kids and Parents 😍,

All of you are welcome to my blog. I came to meet you with a new weekly food challenge. I am now preparing to share with you a delicious recipe prepared by me for the Food Challenge organized every week by the Steem kids and parents community.

1699616328669.jpg

Ingredients required

Wheat flour400g
Potatoes150g
Mackerel fish100g
Green chili20g
Salt powder2 teaspoon
Red chillies10g
Pepper powder1 teaspoon
Coconut oil200ml
Rusk Powder50g

IMG_20231109_005100.jpg

First, I took 400g of wheat flour and added two teaspoons of salt and half a cup of water to it. Then mix it well and make it into balls. Keeping it aside, I prepared to make the filling for the rolls. There, potatoes were first boiled for half an hour and mashed with the help of a spoon. Then potatoes, mackerel fish, cut potato, green chilies, curry powder were added to it and mixed. It was slightly heated on the stove.

IMG_20231109_005238.jpg

IMG_20231109_005218.jpg

Next, I made the dough into balls, thinned it like a roti, and added the potato curry that was made in the middle of it. Then the left and right sides of the rotti were slightly folded inward and rolled from the top side. That way I made the filling of the rolls from all the balls. After making everything, put the rusk powder around the rolls and add them to cover the outside of the rusk powder.

IMG_20231109_005147.jpg

IMG_20231109_005202.jpg

IMG_20231109_005328.jpg

After that, I put a pan on the stove and after it got hot, I poured some oil. After it was heated, one roll was placed in the pan and heated until golden. I took one by one out of the oven as I smelled the delicious aroma of the tempering rolls.

IMG_20231110_174601.jpg

Since biscuit powder is coated around it, it gives a crispy taste. Since it is crispy and spicy, I added sauce to it and made it as my evening snacks in a more delicious way. Most of the time I prepare snacks for evening tea and at night. Because I am free at that time.

IMG_20231109_003738.jpg

That's how I spend my evening snack time today. Then how about you? Maybe you are going to try some delicious food this evening. For that, I happily invite @sualeha, @jyoti-thelight, and @lavanyalakshman sister to participate in the contest. Have a nice day!

#kidspar-foodchallenge #club5050 #steemexclusive #srilanka #betterlife

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you for your support!

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



Thank you very much for your support!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70