Food challenge contest week #91 || For kids and parents|Recipe: How to prepare yam and beans porridge by @ajegena

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

🥀GREETINGS

On this special occasion of the day, i wish you a wonderful life ahead and success in all your endeavors. Here we are in the month of December and as well we are blessed with an interesting contest organised by admin @steemkidss in the #Steemkidsandparents community, staying Food challenge contest week #91 || For kids and parents|Recipe, I call on everyone on #Steemit to come and participate in this perfect, interesting and amazing contest

In my today's entry I will be sharing with you all the step by step in which i used in cooking of Yam and beans porridge, before then, here are the ingredients I use in cooking of this mile yam and beans porridge. Below here are they:

1 Yam =carbohydrates

2 Beans =Protein

3 Red Oil = fat and oil

4 Onions = Vitamins

5 Peppers = Vitamins

6 Maggi, salt = mineral

7 Water = water

IMG_20231212_195827_986.jpgIMG_20231213_074306_176.jpg

I know Some people will ask of meat, crayfish tomatoes and fish, I will answer by saying beans has represent protein and peppers and onions has represent vitamins.

Therefore, before I go on by bringing bring out all the steps on how i prepared the Yam and beans (porridge), in summary I am going to describe all the process/steps on how I prepare the mile (porridge) In the beginning I get my yam, beans and the ingredients I will use in the preparation to avoid any shortage,

No going, I boil the beans and pili the yam as well,i slice my peppers and onions, add some oil inside the pot and put the sliding ingredients inside and after sometime I added some water and my remaining ingredients inside and boil it for sometime and finally I wash my yam and beans and put it inside the pot together with the ingredients and mix it together and allow the water inside to dry.

Below here are the procedure/steps i used in preparing of the mile, yam and beans(porridge)

STEP 1

In the first step, I get all my ingredients which I will use in preparing the mile, yam and beans (porridge) so that I will not have any shortage of any ingredient when preparing

IMG_20231212_195827_986.jpg

STEP 2

In the second step, I slice my peppers and onions for it to be ready so that I will not letter dealing by slicing them so that the will be ready before time

IMG_20231213_054705_525.jpg

STEP 3

In the third steps, I boil the beans and as pili the yam to a shape that it will easily cooked

IMG_20231213_060725_682.jpg

STEP 4

In the fourth step, I get my pot and put it on my hot plate, get my red Oil and put inside the pot and also put my slicing ingredients inside together with the oil and fried it

IMG_20231213_055155_355.jpg

STEP 5

In the fifth step, after It fried them for 2 minute I added some water and the other ingredients inside together with the oil and slice ingredients and allow it to boil for 4 minutes

IMG_20231213_060535_357.jpg

STEP 6

In the sixth step, after boiling all the ingredients for 4m minute, I get the the yam and beans which have pills and boil, I wash them and put inside the pot together with the ingredients and mix them together.

IMG_20231213_061207_556.jpg

STEP 7

In the seventh step being the final step affect I mix the ingredients together with the Yam and beans, I allow the water inside to dry by evaporate and socking.

IMG_20231213_065952_560.jpg

Finally, Here is the look of my effort, comment and be blesse

IMG_20231213_074306_176.jpg

With this I have come to the end of all the steps i used in preparing of the mile which is yam and beans porridge and I will end this contest by inviting the person of @tocho2, @goodybest and @steemladies to take part in the contest and also I called on all the people of @Steemit to join us in the contest, it is good to display your talent because many people will be there to correct and encourage you and as well learn from you.

I appreciate you all for scarifiyeing your beautiful and precious time, and I love you all, I wish ourselves best of luck in the contest as well in life. stay safe and be bless. Below here is the link for the contest, do so to participate for us to know what you can prepare

Best regards @steemkidss
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50