My Actions To Make Our Environment Greener 🌲🌴 | Creating a Green Oasis: Caring for My Neem and Peepal Trees

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago

Hello Guys!

Peace be upon you, I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their lives. As this contest is about a green and clean world we have to make our surroundings nice and clean. And to make it nice and clean we have to remove the dirt around us and so plant more and more trees. And the trees that are planted have to be cared for so that they grow well and benefit us. Because trees are very useful to us, we get oxygen from them trees provide us with shade in the heat and some trees give us fruits. So we should take good care of them because they also breathe like humans and they are living beings.

Created On Inshot

My activity today is about the two trees outside my house that I planted earlier this summer to grow in the heat and give us shade. Because there were big trees outside our house, which were made into ditches in the middle to pour canal water, which were cut during the process because the official ditch was to be built in the same place. Because of this, all the trees were uprooted but now the heat is too much so we thought that trees should be planted here because earlier many people used to take shelter under this tree. Some people used to tie the animals too, we used to tie our animals there.

Everyone knows that if we do not take care of trees, they will not grow much. As you can see in the pictures below, the trees I planted had quite a lot of grass growing around them. The water that we put on this tree was mostly absorbed by the grass, due to which the water did not reach the tree and it was not getting much nourishment. So I thought to clean it from the inside, cut the grass, and soften the soil with good practice so that the water could reach its roots.

First I removed the grass from around the trees, the pot that was built around it had grown too much grass. Because of this grass, they were not getting much nourishment. Because the ground between it was getting hard enough, if the ground was hard, the water would not go down. When the water does not go down, the water will not reach its roots, so it will not get much care. Because there is no point in standing water above, I first cut its grass.

Grass Outside The Tree

Outside my house I have planted two trees one is Neem and the other is Pipal. The Neem tree is quite big because I planted it big but the Peepal tree is still small and very delicate so it will need more maintenance to grow quickly as you can see above. I mowed them first so that they would be clean and I would know what the boundaries of his pot were.

Cut The Grass Around Tree

After cutting the grass well I set it aside and then smoothed the soil inside it. You can see in the image below how I have fine-tuned them. The advantage of softening is that the water goes down to the roots and they are highly nourished. To increase this nourishment we should soften the soil every four to five days and water it. It should be kept pouring because the heat is very high and the plants die in the heat. Therefore, it is better to water them daily and the right time to water them is in the morning or the evening. Do not water the trees in the afternoon.

Earth Was Dug Up And Softened


After softening the ground I built a wall around the small tree as it did not hold much water. When the wall around it is bigger, the water will stay inside it more. Then I softened it on the inside first and put the same softened clay on the sides to make a little higher wall and the water would stay inside and they would drink more. So I did that.

Making Whole Around Tree

After completing this work, the grass that I had cut, I thought that I should first throw it somewhere so that the dirt would be removed from here. I took a pot from home and in that pot I put all that grass. I took all the grass that I had cut from the two trees and put it in this pot and through the pot I threw it on the far side where there was a lot of sun and on this sun this grass will dry. It will be cremated and then buried.

Clean The Grass


By now it was too late to soften the ground and the air would have gone inside it. Now I thought it should be watered. There is a ditch near us in which the canal water comes, I put this water in my two pots so that the water can reach the roots of the trees.

I watered these two trees little by little with the help of a can and filled their pots to the top. Which will gradually get absorbed under it and it will continue to drink. Because the heat is very high, they also need more water during this heat. Just as we humans drink a lot of water, we also need water. So I watered them a lot.

Giving Water


Now these trees, Masha Allah, are growing very well and are turning green. Because at first when I planted them they didn't have a single leaf on them now you can see they have a lot more leaves and branches. Due to which the shade is also forming, it is hoped that they will provide us with a good shade in the coming season.

Finally

These were the activities today that I did for the contest and set up my trees nicely. Hope you guys like this activity of mine. If you like it, I expect a good review. Thank you Allah Hafiz for keeping all of you here.

My Brother Captured Me

Invitation:

@alisha-doll@muhammad-ahmad@emishael60

Cc:
@ngoenyi

Regards: @ahsansharif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You are right, trees are very important to us, it provide shade and also, some threes provide fruit for us. I wish you success in your entry

Thanks a lot dear for your precious words. Stay happy

Loading...

The wok done by you for the nature is truly inspiration for so much people.Wishing you the best of luck.
Stay blessed.

Thank you so much brother. Stay blessed

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS7DDhuAKf29F7vpHfehVs7pHFahUnqLcwM2PB3MNEg4EjKX9tWcXbGwULVvcqMsuW3g1SbYPy.png

Curated by : @ngoenyi

Thank you so much dear @ngoenyi for your support and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60210.85
ETH 3297.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38