Drawing Challenge For Kids/Teach the Kids How to Draw by your Participation||Week #1: Draw an Ant

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220310_132435_368.jpg

Warmest greetings to everyone here. I believe you all are doing just fine? It's another wonderful day and I am here to participate in first edition of drawing contest organized by @ngoenyi which is to draw "an ant". Firstly, I will show the steps I took while drawing the ant before proceeding to the contest tips.
Let's goooooo!

Materials used and steps;

IMG_20220309_151405_402.jpg

  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Crayons
  • Sharpener

PART 1 (SUGAR ANT)

Step 1

IMG_20220309_152641_945.jpg

The first step was to draw a diagonal oval shape starting from the left side of the paper.

Step 2: The thorax

IMG_20220309_152706_049.jpg
I drew a circle shape on right side of the head. This connect its head to the abdomen.

Step 3: Add the Abdomen

IMG_20220309_152752_285.jpg
I added the irregular oval shape which has a tapered end next to the thorax.

Step 4: Draw the Ant's Set of Legs

IMG_20220309_153022_648.jpg

IMG_20220309_153000_680.jpg

I drew two parallel angled lines with small oval shape at the bottom then I repeated the same step until the legs were completed.

Step 5: Add Antennas

IMG_20220309_153652_983.jpg

I first of all drew one of the antenna on the left side of the ant's head before drawing the other antenna making it two. I proceed to put the compound eyes, mandibles, then label, color and my drawing was completed.
Check it out;

IMG_20220310_132100_475.jpg

PART 2 (FUNNY ANT FOR KIDS)

Steps;

It is very simple to draw this. First draw a circle as head, put double antennas, draw an oval shape that connect to the head, then the irregular oval shape as abdomen, draw hands on the both sides of the thorax, put the legs and lastly, add a funny face. Please check below for the steps, it has been arranged accordingly.

IMG_20220309_151523_539.jpg

IMG_20220309_151153_801.jpg

IMG_20220309_151703_880.jpg

IMG_20220309_151846_327.jpg

IMG_20220309_152454_568.jpg

IMG_20220309_152019_20.jpg

Description of an Ant

Ant is an insect that are different from other kinds of insect because they are known to be "super-organsim" and are also known for their complex social organization. They can be found in many places. Ants are notable for its body size and color which are; elbowed antennas, large heads with compound eyes, ranges from 0.8-1 inch in length and its colors (black, red and brown). They build themselves shield (nests) in different places like; in plants, trees, underground or in rotten woods. Ants are of three types in their adult stage;

  • Worker ant
  • Queen ant
  • Drone ant
    Worker ants are responsible for finding food, protecting the younger ones and are also known as soldier ant commonly seen around us.
    The queen ants are those specie of ant that lay eggs while Drone ant which is the male ant that plays the role of mating with queen but doesn't live long. Ants are unique creature humans admire so much for its unionism. Although they are disturbing and annoying.

What Do You Like About Ant

I like ant for its social behavior, the ability for them to cooperate and connect with each other is something that keeps me in awe. Apart from being annoying in the house especially soldier ant and sugar ant, these creatures are smart when hunting for food. They might be small in size but wise in skills and management of their resources. I think I've learned about hardwork and teamwork from this creature called "Ant".

What Do You Hate About Ant

I hate it when I battle in the house with ants, it always frustrating. Sugar and carpenter ants are really stubborn and I get easily irritated when I see sugar ant in my food. These creatures are troublesome, I also hate it when I'm being bitten by them because that pain is unbearable.

Are They Important to Man?

I would say "YES" that ants are important to man in diverse ways by stating it below;

  • Ant serves as an inspiration to man. Like I mentioned above that I learned hard work and team work from ant. Seeing ants work in unity, organized form and with so much love within them alone teaches us a lot.
  • They play an important role in our environment by supplying air to the soil by letting water and oxygen to get to the plant root through their activities underground.
  • Some edible ants are source of protein, rich source of unsaturated fatty acids and some which gives antioxidants that can hinder cancer.
  • Ant also assist farmers prey on pests like termites which makes the plants grow well.

I hope we all learn one or two things through this contest. Thank you!
I invite my friends to join the contest too; @ubongudofot, @ijehdeboss and @wizzyboy3 using the contest link.

Regards;

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@eliany
@goodybest

Sort:  

There is nothing steemit can not do especially when it comes to art work. I love the drawing and learning from you would be great🤩😘😜

Nice drawing, I love the way you illustrated the whole thing and your description of ants is indeed amazing. I'm sure that many will learn from you method of drawing. Thank you for sharing

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your visit to my blog.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking part in this drawing challenge. The steps are simple and the kids can easily learn from it.

Ants are truly important to man as you have listed the importance despite their annoying behavior to man. We can't do without them.

I wish you success in this contest enty

Thank you ma'am for taking time to read through my entry.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this contest, your funny ant is really funny. Lol

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationYes
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?Yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesYes
Plagiarism freeYes

The funny ant is indeed funny. I couldn't stop laughing after drawing it. Thank you for the review!

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! You’re drawings are so cute.
I also adore the funny one. He looks so full of mischief.

Such a small insect with so many benefits. We can all learn from them

Small but mighty insect.
Thank you ma for visiting my blog.

 2 years ago 

I didn't know you can draw very well like this dear, and you've written so well about the ant. I wish you success in the contest, continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort 💕.

I appreciate your kind words. I will keep being active, thank you.

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Thank you SC04 for the support and encouragement.

Good drawing. Good luck with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85