my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month
INTRODUCTION

Hello fellow steemian, greetings to you all , I hope you all are doing great, Am so excited to participate in this contest (my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴) . Thanks to @ngoenyi for organising this wonderful contest.

1000049777.jpg

Here are some benefits of planting trees in our environment

  • Planting trees and flowers in the environment helps in purifying the air; it absorbs pollutants and releases oxygen that we take in, improving the air quality.
  • Planting trees and flowers in our environment also helps to prevent soil erosion; they hold the soil and prevent it from washing out.

  • They provide shade for mankind; green space encourages physical activities, social interactions, and our overall wellbeing.

  • It makes our environment look beautiful and attractive, making it a comfortable place to stay.

What did you do?

1000049792.jpg

I make my environment greener by planting a flower.

It has been my wish to decorate my compound with different colours of flowers, and the journey has just started.

Today I planted flowers in front of my compound after admiring my neighbour's compound, which was decorated with different types and colours of flowers.

I have been growing the flowers to have roots since one month ago. I manure and water it so that when it has roots, I will plant it in front of my compound.
When I checked today, it was very healthy and now has roots, so I decided that today I will plant it in front of my compound.
I also hope to plant more in the future because flowers can make an environment so beautiful and attractive. Also, whenever I want to take pictures in my compound, the pictures will look so beautiful.

How did you do it?

When I checked, the flower now has a root to be able to survive in the ground. I brought it outside in the front yard and also brought my shovel and bowel of water containing salt and vitamin A.

I will use the shovel to dig a hole in where I will plant it, then water the flower with the bowel of water containing salt and vitamin A.

1000049782.jpg
The shovel I used in digging the hole

When I brought the shovel, I started digging the hole. I didn't dig it that deep, but it was a little bit deep.

1000049783.jpg
The hole I digged

After digging the hole, I started planting the flowers immediately. I had to plant it with the root soil; I won't take the soil always. So what I did was to put it first inside the hole, then remove the nylon after putting it.
By doing this, the flower will still be growing with the same soil that grew the root.

1000049785.jpg
Planting the flower

After planting the flower, I pureed the water containing salt and vitamin A on it and made sure it went down to the root.

1000049784.jpg
The water container salt and vitamin A

1000049787.jpg
Watering the flower plant

1000049792.jpg
The final look

The final look was so beautiful, I will still add stones around it to avoid somebody matching or stepping on it till it grows.

Where did you do it ?

1000049780.jpg

I did the flower planting in front of my surroundings; I did it there because I want to start planting the flowers from the front yard and then enlarge it to the back yard. I also wanted to plant the flower to cover the edges of my compound; their place is too open. After planting the flowers, I know it will look more beautiful and attractive.

What motivated you?

1000049778.jpg

I was motivated by the benefits of planting trees and flowers in our environment; it makes the surroundings look beautiful and attractive. Also, the flower itself is so beautiful and lovely; the colours are bright and very beautiful.
My neighbours planted flowers around their compound; it's made their environment look very beautiful and attractive. I used to admire the environment, but whenever I go there, I even get jealous sometimes. I always say in my mind that I will one day plant many flowers in my compound.
In their compound, they planted many flowers. People always come there to compound just to take pictures and do some recreation activities, and I always wish it was my compound. That also motivated me to start planting flowers in my compound.
Planting flowers in our environment has many benefits, both to our health and the environment. I will say that I am motivated by the benefits of making our environment greener.

Thanks for reading my post

I will like to invite my friends @suboohi @dove11 @eliany to join the wonderful contest organised by @ngoenyi.

1000044475.jpg

My achievement1 introductory post

Sort:  
Loading...

Yes, of a truth planting of tress makes our environment looks beautiful and attractive

Best of luck

 last month 

Thanks

Loading...
 last month 

Planting flowers help keep the environment greener and beautiful. Thank you for taking action

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56